We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well trained instructors for every level.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taos Ski School

Taos Ski School
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Well trained instructors for every level.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Every member of my family, ages 5 and up, have taken ski lessons or attended clinics at Taos. The instructors are knowledgeable, safe, and courteous. The give you a lot of information and drills that are specific to your skiing level. The terrain is steep, however with the addition of some new beginner areas, there is a place for all levels to learn.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank webwahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    10
    2
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Place for Kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I can't say enough good things about the school. The teachers are incredibly knowledgeable and patient. They divide the kids according to skill level and not age, so that was great! We had Nick and Rick and teachers and they taught so much in just a few short days

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank donnajo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great teachers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Short of needing some serious redesign for pick up and drop off from the Junior Elite I kids, my 5 year old was conquering the mountain by the 4th day thanks to Eli!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great ski school”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

My children have taken ski school there for four years now and have learned a lot. They were short staffed this spring break which meant larger class sizes and slower learning.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ConAshBra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
158 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Learn to ski better and you will”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We'd come to Taos in the 80s and 90s and came back again this year. The ski School is just fabulous and you'll ski better no matter what your skills after a week in school.

While Taos has a reputation as a skiers mountain, it offers something for everyone of any level. What impressed us so much is that after almost 30 years, the ski instruction is still of the highest level.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taos Ski School also viewed

Taos Ski Valley, Taos County
 
Taos Ski Valley, Taos County
 

Been to Taos Ski School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing