We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Love the Mountain

Taos is a special place!!! As a Native Coloradan who is an avid skier, this mountain has something... read more

Reviewed April 7, 2021
americanhickey
,
Golden, Colorado
via mobile
Great skiing

Great spring skiing! Lots of terrain and not many people. I like challenging terrain so I was... read more

Reviewed March 29, 2021
ianschneller
,
Dallas, Texas
Read all 511 reviews
  
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
348
98
33
14
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
348
98
33
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski school base area challenging terrain great snow lift tickets expert skiers green runs intermediate runs other resorts fresh snow bavarian restaurant high altitude angel fire spring skiing skiing experience parking lot ski lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 511 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2019

The ski area has a wide array of condo's to stay in. There is also numerous little places to eat or have a drink. Sometimes you feel like you are in some mountain village in Austria. The valley was started by a man from Austria and you feel it everywhere from the St. Bernard Inn to the Bavarian restaurant. The skiing is outstanding! Development of the ski area is ongoing with lots of snow making if needed. We ski'd in January and the snow was beautiful. Adventure at every turn from beginner to expert!

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Double D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

I skied for two days in TSV that last week of January 2019. There were very few people there. On the one hand, there were zero lift lines. Over two days, I shared a lift with another person one time. You can imagine what the runs were like. That's the plus. The other side is we really enjoy the total ski resort experience. We love to Apre Ski. But, with so few people around, the bars were basically empty and Rhoda's closed early. They "Last Called" us at about 5:45 and kicked us out at 6:00. Subsequently, they weren't even open for dinner any night we were there. Additionally, the town of Taos is about 15 miles away and for us, that was just too far down and back for dinner. One final note; many others have stated this, but I want to confirm it. Taos is NOT for beginners. They have green runs, but they are not green. If you aren't a blue skier, please don't even think about Taos. You won't be comfortable here.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

We had a great weekend at Taos. Our first time to the mountain and it didn't disappoint. Be prepared for challenging runs. Some of the blue runs would be considered blacks at other places but there was always an easy way down if we wanted it. Lift lines went really fast on a crowded Saturday, which was a pleasant surprise. We will definitely be coming back!

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

Super resort, great for families and serious skiers. Challenging slopes. Quiet village atmosphere, but fun apres ski.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

My son is stationed at Cannon AFB. We wanted to ski and invited some other Airmen. Two had never skied before. The others were snowboarders. One had snowboarded in Japan and the other Italy. We all thought it great. The beginners caught on quickly and by day two one of them was able to ski the greens not on beginner slopes.

I hired a private instructor for myself and my son. Louis was excellent and he gave me the confidence to ski at a higher level. Being form GA/FL to ski, we have to travel and don't get out to the slopes every year. I highly recommend Louis, my experience would have been much different if not for his wonderful instruction.

I loved the fact very little waiting in lift lines. You defintely don't get that in the resorts closest to Denver.

We hope to Ski Taos again!

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank cumberlandga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews