We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Love the Mountain

Taos is a special place!!! As a Native Coloradan who is an avid skier, this mountain has something... read more

Reviewed April 7, 2021
americanhickey
,
Golden, Colorado
via mobile
Great skiing

Great spring skiing! Lots of terrain and not many people. I like challenging terrain so I was... read more

Reviewed March 29, 2021
ianschneller
,
Dallas, Texas
Read all 511 reviews
  
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
348
98
33
14
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
348
98
33
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski school base area challenging terrain great snow lift tickets expert skiers green runs intermediate runs other resorts fresh snow bavarian restaurant high altitude angel fire spring skiing skiing experience parking lot ski lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 511 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2018

I've been skiing off and on for at Taos Ski Valley for almost 50 years. It really is a world of its own. Not to be missed for skiers of all levels. My daughter learned to ski here, and our grands will be here soon!

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank Toby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2018 via mobile

After living and working for several years in Telluride I’m a little jaded about Ski Reosrts. I have been to Taos on several occasions and these past two weeks were over the top.
Opening weekend was full of fun, spring like snow conditions and weather! The best are all of the upgrades and new energy. Big time service! Small town feel.
The staff at Rhoda’s and Tenderfoot Katy’s was amazingly helpful, friendly and resourceful.
Kiddos for all of the hard work y’all have been doing to make the experience memorable.

Date of experience: November 2018
4  Thank Wander01609481156
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

If you have not been to Taos Ski Valley is the last year or so you better come back soon and see what you are now missing. A billionaire VC from NYC, Louis Bacon purchased the entire mountain and resort from the Blake Family who started TSV as a ski resort and pledged to invest at least $10-million in improvements. Mr. Bacon has already purchased millions of wilderness acreage in Southern Colorado & Norther New Mexico and donated to the US Conservation Preservation. First he built a 14K' chairlift up to Kachina Peak which previously required hiking or helicoptering in to ski and then a new hotel with some bars and restaurants and calls it the Blake Hotel in honor of the previous owners of TSV. It is projected to resemble Sun Valley, ID; Steamboat Springs & Telluride, Colorado.
At the Taos Airport the FAA has installed 2 new 9,200' runways which now allows much larger jets to land there than before.

Date of experience: September 2018
7  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

If you've never been here or it's been a while, you need to check it out! The renovations are amazing and have maintained the charm the Taos has always had.

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank JCMTBSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

I realize that most people rate, and rightfully so, ski resorts on the quality of the skiing. I have a different approach! The best après-ski scene I have ever experienced was at the Taos Ski Valley!

Date of experience: November 2017
3  Thank califcasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews