We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Love the Mountain

Taos is a special place!!! As a Native Coloradan who is an avid skier, this mountain has something... read more

Reviewed April 7, 2021
americanhickey
,
Golden, Colorado
via mobile
Great skiing

Great spring skiing! Lots of terrain and not many people. I like challenging terrain so I was... read more

Reviewed March 29, 2021
ianschneller
,
Dallas, Texas
Read all 511 reviews
  
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
348
98
33
14
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
348
98
33
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski school base area challenging terrain great snow lift tickets expert skiers green runs intermediate runs other resorts fresh snow bavarian restaurant high altitude angel fire spring skiing skiing experience parking lot ski lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 511 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

It's been a terrible snow year state wide but I still find it pathetic that most other ski mountains in New Mexico have terrain parks open while taos hasn't even started on it. Same snowfall as everywhere but less work ethic

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank john_mcmanus696969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018

My husband and I spent the weekend in TSV (easy 5 hour drive from our home in Denver). Full disclaimer: This season has thus far been one of (if not the) worst seasons for snowfall. Still the Resort staff has done what they can, and conditions were okay on what they'd been able to open. However, beware, Taos tends to have more a feast or famine snow pattern, so it can be really good, or really not. The skiing offers a bit of something for everyone, with plenty of great steeps/experts. Intermediates might get a bit bored after two days, as the resort is not that big. I'd say the mountain is similar to Crested Butte with lots of expert terrain, enough beginner and intermediate acreage, and sometimes limited snowfall. The village is very dated, so pick where you stay carefully. My biggest negative, TSV is not a great value. Lodging and meals were just as expensive as many "high-end" resorts, but the quality is noticeably less. (Exceptions might be the Blake, and the Bavarian Lodge).

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank cl_ski303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

Great ski area with different areas designated as per your level. I liked the fact that they had a totally separate area for beginner kids with the children center. A little bit on the pricier end though as compared to the others I have visited before.

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank ashmab2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time at TSV. Yes, it was hard packed conditions, no, many lifts aren’t open—but the resort cannot help that. In fact, they’ve made enough snow to have most of the easy and intermediate runs open. What made this a 5-Star review for me and how I decided that we’ll definitely be back, was the friendliness of the people working all areas of the resort and the children’s center, in particular. We had our preschooler in ski school and son in baby care for 2.5 days. 3.5 yr old daughter loved “school” for the most part and they communicated with us when she wasn’t having a great time or when she tired out before the end of the day (understandable). Our baby had a tough time on his first day and we had to pick him up at the half day mark as he’d been crying a lot due to separation anxiety (doesn’t go to day care regularly). They communicated with us so well and have a beautiful care and school facility with stuff for the kids to do all over! Our daughter was on the “big” hill with the “magic carpet” conveyer belt lift by her last session and the whole experience made for something that she, a first time skier, is excited to repeat and great memories!

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank CJ135
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018

i am a long time skier of the valley for the past 15 years but iv become really disappointed in the younger worker's they have hired. most of the staff i encountered today smelled really strong of either marijuana or alcohol. i understand its a fun "lively" atmosphere but its extremely unprofessional to have staff wreaking like alcohol underneath their gum. i was scared to ski on the ski provided to me by a staff member from taos pueblo because i could smell the alcohol on him as he helped me adjust my stuff. maybe they should start to pay attention to their staff and how they "party" under the bosses noses and worry about the negligence they face to let staff work under those conditions

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank soatcat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews