We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont choose smoking rooms if u r a non-smoker” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Friendship Hotel Fushun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Friendship Hotel Fushun
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Fushun
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Dont choose smoking rooms if u r a non-smoker”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

The hotel is spacious, and the amneties are 4 stars by any city. This is the best hotel in Fushun. You need to be very patient with the service levels; you really cannot compare with Shanghai or Singapore hotels.

When you make requests, you need to be very clear - example
1. Laundry, it takes up to 3 days for laundry, so check before you send, and follow-up.
2. If you want a non-smoking room, make it very clear at reservation time. The Fushun people r real heavy smokers, and my room really smelled as if it just caught fire for 2 days straight.
3. Between twin/ king bed or non/ smoking room, if you need to choose, then choose non-smoking.

The hotel is always full from the local govt ppl, so u cant switch room at will.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AhWah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    30
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
3
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

Travelled in January-February 2008. Please check if there is any new comment adding substantial changes/news.This is a good hotel by international standard. I travelled in China and this was a very positive surprise. We visited in our Chinese honeymoon. I know Fushun very well and can say this hotel will guarantee you the standard of quality of rooms and service you look for if you are an international traveller. In the evening if you have a room facing the city you can rest assured there is all the silence you are looking for. The road is not very close and the windows are sound-proof. There is also facility for entertainment. I remember a nice tennis table space and gym. It is central that you can walk to the rest of Fushun. I recommend to take a cab all the times. In the city speaking a bit of Mandarin Chinese would help you getting a cab and visit/shop. Chinese in Fushun are very welcoming and will do their best to understand you and communicate with you even if you don't know a word of Chinese.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the city roads are fine as the rooms are very sound-proof. Don't eat at the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SergioMcGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARODA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

This hotel is one of the reputed hotel in Fushun city. When ,I visited in Feb,2011, it was under renovation.Reception lounge, restaurant, separate dining bars are really good.
If you are in FUshun city, make sure to stay once in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DEEPBaroda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2010

Our company works in Fushun a lot and we have people in town nearly all of the time. This is the only decent hotel in the city. The other hotels are quite poor.

By western standards it is not great. By Fushun standards it is the Taj Mahal. The rooms are comfortable and clean with nice amenities. Service is good other than they never stock the mini-bar. Heating/Cooling is either on or off, a strangely common trait in China.

The Chinese restaurant serves nice food. The Western restaurant has an acceptable level of western food for breakfast but doesn't have western food for other meals. You can get a very limited western food selection in the lounge, albeit expensive, by Fushun standards.

Staff is friendly and helpful. Their English is quite limited so having a Chinese person at your side will be helpful.

There is a limited fitness center plus billiards and bowling.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Red90rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2009

Within walking distance of shopping and restaurants, it also has very good restaurants within the hotel. The hotel has swimming pool, snookers, exercise room and bowling alleys. The place is clean, the service is prompt and efficient and it is quiet. The price is also reasonable. Would come back to this hotel anytime. Many beautifully maintained parks within walking distances. I have not found any place of historical interest within the city. Shenyang which is loaded with historical places is about one hour drive away and easy to get to.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wandering_LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fushun hotels
0.2 mi away
Wanda Realm Fushun
Wanda Realm Fushun
#5 of 63 in Fushun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tianbao Hotel
Tianbao Hotel
#27 of 63 in Fushun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Meidu Hotel
Meidu Hotel
#22 of 63 in Fushun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zheshang Xingxing International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friendship Hotel Fushun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friendship Hotel Fushun

Property: Friendship Hotel Fushun
Address: No.4 Yongning Street, Fushun 113008, China
Location: China > Liaoning > Fushun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Fushun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Friendship Hotel Fushun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing