We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable in the north of China”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heihe International Hotel
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Heihe
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This hotel is located the northern town of Heihe China. It's said to be the best in town and probably is. Don't expect big city luxuries! The rooms are acceptable and beds ok. In winter (when it is frigid outside at -30C or lower) the rooms are heated to +30C. I opened the window all night despite the cool outdoor temperature and it worked well. A bottle of water placed near the window froze in ten minutes, but the room was warm! The public areas have a whiff of coal fire, I guess coming from the boilers, but not detected in the room. I would give the kitchen a miss. Breakfast is Chinese, but there is enough variety for non-Chinese to put together a reasonable plate or two. They serve coca cola at breakfast, so at least there's something to swill everything down with. As an alternative I could only find KFC in the town, no McMuffins this far north apparently. An OK hotel given the options. Dine out.

Room Tip: A room facing the river will afford you views across the ice to Russia - Sarah Palin must have staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hotel_Inspector_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 20 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

While this hotel is a little rustic, it does have reasonably clean rooms, the rooms are warm in the frigid winter, and so is the water to shower. There is a western style restaurant on the first floor, the food is made to order, and the offerings are basic fair but decent quality.

Compared to the other hotels in Heihe, which I have stayed in or visited most, this is the one I prefer.

The staff is quite helpful.

Room Tip: Try for a upper level room facing the river, you can see across to Russia and the wind dosen't w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holothurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank evgeniyamoiseeva2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Fion74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
5  Thank timON-RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ggml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muellera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heihe hotels
0 mi away
Hanting Express Hotel Heihe Heilongjiang Park
0 mi away
Wanda Motel
Wanda Motel
#16 of 43 in Heihe
1 reviews
0 mi away
Heihe Eden Hotel
Heihe Eden Hotel
#8 of 43 in Heihe
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Tianzhi Hotel
#5 of 43 in Heihe
1 reviews
0 mi away
Yida Hotel
Yida Hotel
#11 of 43 in Heihe
2 reviews
0 mi away
Heilong Business Motel
Heilong Business Motel
#20 of 43 in Heihe
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heihe International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heihe International Hotel

Address: No.123 Wangsu Street, Aihui District, Heihe 164300, China
Location: China > Heilongjiang > Heihe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Heihe
Price Range: $51 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Heihe International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing