We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price to quality ratio”
Review of Guiyuan Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guiyuan Hotel
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Binzhou
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed at the Guiyan Hotel in Binzhou for five nights on business. I got one of the junior suite type rooms with separate living and bedrooms and two toilets. Although it was obvous that this was not a non-smoking room, there was no bothering smell. The room was clean, the amenities were good, and the bed was fairly comfortable, but very had as beds in Asia often are. Four oversized pillows and a very warm blanket. Bathtub in the larger bathroom (the other was only toilet). The included breakfast was very Chinese, with dumplings, noodles, rice etc., with limited choise of western breakfast items (eggs fried to order, bacon, sausages and some vegetables along with a couple of kinds of cereal), and also a changing selection of basic fresh fruit (apples, bananas, chinese dates, mandarines and slices of melon, watermelon and pineapple). Many fruit juices, but all with sugar. In all many choices. I did not use the restaurants for other meals, but at least the Japanese restaurant looked very beautiful.

If you are in front of the hotel facing the hotel main entrance, go one block to your right, then turn left and go forward two blocks and you will reach the main shopping area on Binzhou with department stores and boutiques (most of them selling mobile phones), and even two KFC restaurants if you get tired of Chinese food... Some stores had opening hours posted up to 9.30 p.m., did not check if that was accurate. Careful while crossing the streets, as always in China. Red light means 'more speed' to some drivers.

Room Tip: While checking in (with one foreign and one Chinese colleague) we were asked if we wanted room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 31 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

on advice from our hosts, I stopped here as this is one of the better hotels in the area,

The rooms are starting to look a little rough around the edges & absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke, so much so that I had to have all my laundered clothes re-cleaned when I returned home, when I asked to move, I was told that there were no non-smoking rooms.

I couldn't find an English speaking tv channel in the room, but the complementary internet was completely reliable.

The hotel was busy and I had to wait for a table occasionally at breakfast, their was a good selection, mostly local. but with eggs cooked to order, bacon, sausage (if you were there early enough) plenty of fruit and cereal.

I ate in the hotel for 2 evenings, again a good selection of mostly local dished - although my host did pre-order steak and chips for me as well.

I would say that the hotel was reasonable for the room rate, but I would have like to specify a non-smoking room

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

For the area its the best hotel around.
But having said that, there are not to many English speakers working there.
the staff are friendly and helpful.
the western restaurant is very limited and personally I preferred the Japanese Restaurant next to it. Where the staff were excellent. For 200RMB you can have a set menu for 1 person that fills up the table.
Internet ok, a little slow at times.
Not many bars locally and hard to find.

Room Tip: B block is more modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobblaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinny1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 20, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 30, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 17, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Binzhou hotels
3.3 mi away
No photo provided
Wales Plaza
#3 of 102 in Binzhou
2 reviews
0 mi away
Binzhou Hotel
Binzhou Hotel
#39 of 102 in Binzhou
17 reviews
0.9 mi away
JinJiang Inn Binzhou Huanhe Sanlu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Super 8 Hotel Binzhou Bo Hai Guo Ji
0.8 mi away
Shiji Zhixing Business Hotel
0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guiyuan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guiyuan Hotel

Address: No.520 Bohai 9th Road, Shixi Office, Binzhou 256600, China
Location: China > Shandong > Binzhou
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Binzhou
Price Range: $43 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Guiyuan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing