We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
1
6
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
6
4
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2011

This is NOT a nice hotel by any means. "Spoiled Western Ways"??? I just want a CLEAN room, and a good sleep. I do not expect 5 star service or quality in Luohe - I'd even settle for a motel 6. This hotel stinks - literally. Bad sleep - cheap beds, thin sheets, dirty towles, no drinking water in the room (a cheap "water filter" - you drink the water, I'm not). Noisy - room to room noise high - outside noise extreme - cheap windows and no sound deading. This is rated 4 star by the Chinese. Right - how much was paid for that rating. There is not much choice in Luohe - Calling all Chinese investors - build a NICE hotel in the area - keep it clean and everyone will use it. This hotel rating in one word - Yuck! Even the toilet was broken - and the shower - good luck.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nearnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

By western standards this is not a great hotel, however I feel you must remember you are no longer in the US or Europe and the reason you travel is to try new things, see new sights and experience a different culture. The room is not clean: stained carpets, tiles etc. However the sheets, towels and beds are clean and the people are very friendly. Not to mention it is cheap. For 3 nights with 2 people in the room, it cost us approximately $100 usd and this included full Chinese breakfast everyday. Yes, I said Chinese breakfast (cooked veggies, some meats, dumplings, kangee, hot soy milk and fruit). I know some have complained about this, but the breakfast really is good. Coffee is not popular here and is served in very few places. I personally enjoyed trying the local cuisine. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a mini-fridge in the room so we ran to a local store and bought some bottled water. There is a water filter in the room, but I was advised by the locals to not drink it. The hotel is nothing to write home about. If you are in to 4 and 5 star hotels, you should not go to Luohe, China. Long story short, it is a small town that does not cater to the spoiled western way of life... the make it comfortable and welcoming, but stick to the areas local foods etc.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjniblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

What a horrible hotel by Western standards. Poor receptionist. They do not take most Western Credit Cards! Only Chinese would rate this place well. It is a dump. No bottled water in the rooms. Filthy carpets. Plumbing does not work properly. Worn bed, worn sheets, thin towels. Cheap - like $57 USD per night. Only Asian breakfast food. No coffee! ( Premixed instant with sugar, cream - powdered). The "best" in town - you would think the area would attact a large Western hotel chain - lots of business in the area. Best to stay 2 hours away by the airport.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nearnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 24, 2011
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 17, 2011
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews