We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's like that once in a lifetime sensasionable event that you will remember forever?? Yes, well this is what is Main Steet Café”
Review of Main Street Cafe

Main Street Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Omaruru
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: THREE YEARS IN A ROW, CERTIFICATES OF EXCELLENCE, 2015, 2016, 2017. NOTE: We are closed on Mondays! Custom roasted coffee - Great Cakes -Best Cheesecake in this sector of the Galaxy. FREE WIFI. The Main Street Cafe has a very simple business model. Local ingredients prepared fresh, served with a smile. Quickly (And some nice music) We go weeks without opening a tin. We are simply the best in town as clearly shown by our reviews. Everyone from everywhere is welcome, period.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

From the obvious indescribable tastes, the ineresting ways in which these were created, the ambience that is fresh, new and homey and the open arms with which your are welcomed, this Café is like a coming home to a childhood memory of good food, good company and a general good time.

Looking forward to my experience...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heiko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris J, Owner at Main Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you we will do everything we can to make every visit a pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 112 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful food, quick and friendly service !!!!
The place is spotless clean.

Please join on Facebook under Main Street Cafe !!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hannah_Dorgeloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were fortunate to try the Fresh fig and Pistachio vanilla custard tart!
Heaven does exist on earth and it's in the kitchen of Main Street Cafe!!!
PURE HEAVEN!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ronja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris J, Owner at Main Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We are humbled by your kind words, thank you so much for supporting our modest efforts....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Make a point of stopping at this great little cafe in the heart of Omaruru. The team is friendly and efficient - no waiting around for your meal either!
.
Chris Johnston has years of experience of producing great tastes and, along with Hanne, is making his menu an experience for the jaded traveller and local alike.
Home-made ice-cream, cakes to die for and a wonderful ambience - don't drive past!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 911JaneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris J, Owner at Main Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Well there is that place on Phobis 3 and that other one on Tau Ceti 4 that are damn good, we'll take the best in Omaruru with a smile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris J, Owner at Main Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Cafe also viewed

 
Omaruru, Erongo Region
Omaruru, Erongo Region
 

Been to Main Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing