We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MADMALC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roselands Hotel Bungalows
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Marmari
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Hotel Roselands has been a good place to stay, at night you could get a goods night sleep with the hotel being a little back from the town centre out of ear shot of traffic and music bars, you had plenty of good food for the morning and evening meals the rooms are cleaned every day and kept cool by the aircon staff were always helpful, value for money was great its a hotel i would use again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank madmalckirton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 284 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

Roseland.. run by a very friendly english speaking staf, that was very helpfull. The hotel was very clean. At night you had airco's in all rooms and just as the wifi in the lobby: Free!!.
Half the way on the walk to the beach is the cheapest supermarket in marmari.
It was very easy to just sit at the pool, but the 600 meter is well worth the walk to a great beach with a perfect view.

They play english movies on one chanel (tv) and they have cnn on another (in rooms)
The food was good and in the one week every day there were something else. Stavros tavern next to the beach had some tempting prices though. An option for the lunch.

Improvement could be the lunch options in the pool bar, (cocktails enough) they have toast or salade. For us it was the cheapest option for marmari but it did not feel that way!

We had a perfect week!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Very good service and delicious food.Friendly staff! We got respons for our requests very easily and fast. The staff wetrealways positive and they could easily answer for questions about local events and the history of the island of Kos.
Many thanks to the management for a high quality in everything.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Konstantinos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Nice neat little hotel offering a lot more than the three stars it has.Rooms clean,food ecellent and a friendly staff making your stay even more enjoyable.Definately a hotel to recomend and sure we will be back!!!!!!Thank you for a very pleasant holiday we had with you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

A very nice room, airco included, big balcony, in a friendly, peaceful surrounding, with a wonderful swimmingpool, a very good breakfast , runned by a lovely family and supported by several very kind people, were the ingredients for a marvelous holiday!! Located close to the sea and not too far from Kos-city: just great! In the hotel you can get all the advices you need, wether it is about getting a taxi or making trips in the area, you'll always get an answer! They really make great efforts to give you everything to have a fantastic holiday!
We recommand this hotel to everyone and of every age!!

Room Tip: ask for the rooms in the second floor, they are beautiful and the only ones we saw!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ireenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed there for one week and our experiences were amazing and unforgettable..!!First let's talk about the place..the hotel is located in a really quiet area but not too far from the town of kos..just 10 minutes by car!!so we had fun in the town of kos and rest in our hotel...(the beds are the best i 've ever slept!!!)then it's really important for me to emphasise that the room was extremely clean as every day the cleaning women was cleaning the room and giving us new towel and bed linen!!at the end...all the people there are really friendly and every day with a big smile for anyone...that's for you Eirhnh,Mrs Angela and Antony!!!Let's hope that i will see you again!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank aggeliki v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

A pic can say a thousand words... Check the pics that we uploaded and you'll see what we mean.

The story goes:
1) When we booked online this hotel, they promised us a Bunglow. What the "hotel" mean bunglow is a small room (10 sq meters) with a twin bed, very old furniture, and a tiny bathroom. The view from the balcony is ok.

2) The hotel location is not what we excpeted as well. It's beside a swamp with lot of mosquitos, fortunately there are protective strainerat the windows. The nearest place for drinks, or food is 4 klm away,

3) When we entered our room, we check that it was not cleaned at all, although that we arrived 3 hours later than the check in time. We asked immediately for the room to be cleaned. THE AREAS THAT WAS UNCLEANED WAS: The Balcony (See attached Pic), the Furnitures (See attahced picture), the Bathroom (see attached pictures). The floor at the main room was also not clean with a dead beatle and many ants surrounding it!!!! Also there was a curtain that had some blood stains or some kind of colour.
After 8 hours when we got back to our room, the only place that had been cleaned was the floor on the main room.
We asked again for our room to be cleaned, showing to the responibile person the photos that we uploaded. The next morning they promised us that all the rooms will be cleaned. We left early in the morning and came back late at night. The bathroom (afer asking twice to be cleand) at last it was cleaned. BUT the balcony was still DIRTY!!!
It's up to you now... :)

4) The Breakfast it was ok. Only the orange juice WAS FAKE. Very watered and no juice taste at all.

5) The stuff was very polite and they did whatever they could for us not to depart earlier than our booked departure. We stayed only 3 days out of 6 that it was our booking. :(

Anyway, if you like a hotel in the middle of nowhere, full of mosquitos, dirty, with old furniture but with ok breakfast and polite stuff and you are ready to pay 60 euros per night.. then it's yours!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kracken_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwstadinos A, Owner at Roselands Hotel Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

1)All hotel rooms are 22sq.m and not 10.Furniture is renovated 2009.
2)The nearest place for drinks is 300-500m away.Marmari center.You are talking about Tigkaki which is 3km away!!Also Kos town is 13km...
Nevertheless the hotel is since January 2012 under NEW MANAGEMENT which is trying very hard to improve the standart of the hotel as well as the service provided.As a result of this the hotel has already received a "Quality Selection" from Holidaycheck.com a German organization where clients write their opinion about hotels all over the world.

Owner/Manager
Ambrose Argyropoulos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmari
0.2 mi away
Summer Village Hotel
Summer Village Hotel
#5 of 15 in Marmari
452 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mariliza Beach Bungalows
Mariliza Beach Bungalows
#6 of 15 in Marmari
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pyli Bay Hotel
Pyli Bay Hotel
#10 of 15 in Marmari
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Casa Cook Kos
Casa Cook Kos
#7 of 15 in Marmari
57 reviews
4.8 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Aslanis Village
Aslanis Village
#8 of 15 in Marmari
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roselands Hotel Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roselands Hotel Bungalows

Address: Beach At Village Pili, Marmari 853 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Marmari
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Marmari
Price Range: $26 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roselands Hotel Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is under new management since January 2012! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roselands Hotel Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roselands Hotel kós
Roselands Hotel Bungalows Kos/Marmari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing