We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Esperia(Marmari)(Great Value!)
$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$99
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summer Village Hotel(Marmari)(Great Value!)
$37
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Cook Kos(Marmari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveler rating
681
507
192
56
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
507
192
56
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash poolamerican dinerfootball academysliding partitionkids clubentertainment teamswimming lessonsmain restaurantgreek restaurantswim academyadult barsunset barevening entertainmentfamily roomfamily poolaerial adventurehigh ropes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,231 - 1,236 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have recently visited this holiday village as a family of four and all of us loved it. The entertainment team are excellent, Anna banana and Teddy Bear are just great. The Ifit (water aerobics) which is run in the mornings is a must as Teddy Bear was brilliant and we didn't stop laughing.

There is a good choice of food and plenty of self serve drinks stations.

Kos town is really nice, also Zia is worth a trip as the sunset from there was just beautiful.

Rooms are very nice, cleaned every day and all staff are very friendly.

10 out of 10 for the holiday overall, I would recommend this holiday village to anyone!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TracyP380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippos S, Manager at Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Philippos Stamelos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Me and my family arrived on the 20th of july at the hotel.All seemed so nice but then realized that i could have booked better. Slippery pool, cold food, a/c leaking are some of the many problems. What have bothered me the most though was the unfriendly receptionist Artemis who looked at me with attitude and never really helped me. I was asking for directions and places to see and her sentences were as if she was talking to a ten year old. 'Did you hear me? Do you understand what am i saying? I told you already, don't bother me...' She is missing education and manners and should not be working at places where staff has to be polite and smiling at people.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gesmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippos S, Manager at Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay with us here at the Holiday Village Kos.

My sincere apologies for the discomfort regarding the sunbeds. I have taken up this matter with the ownership and I assure you that we will make all the necessary steps to solve the problem as the hotel runs under a new management team in 2015.

Thank you once again for your feedback which assists us in our ongoing efforts to improve our facilities and standards.

Sincerely,

Philippos Stamelos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is not so much a review but a thank you to The First Choice staff at the holiday village.On Saturday 20th July we arrived at the resort a family of 4 we had a great first four days to our holiday unfortunately at 4.45 on the Wedensday all this changed we had a phone call from home telling us that we needed to return home immediately because of a family emergency I would like to say a massive thank you to Nicola and Lauren on the First Choice team by 5pm they had us on a plane back to Manchester that evening.
A taxi was sorted for us to get to the airport were we were met by the First Choice Rep who sorted everything to get us on the plane,not a easy thing when your names are not on the list at check in thanks Kevin and your staff
Unfortunately we were not there that long but I would like to give a few views on the village . The kids club was great Harry loved the chocolate party ,the evening entertainment was very good the best that we have had in the 5 years that we have been traveling abroad as a family,the food was good for a all inclusive resort . I have to say the resort had a very good feel to it and I would recommend it to anyone . One last thing if anyone from the management at First Choice does read this you really do have a superstar working for you in Nicola not just sorting out our problem but the way that she did it.
To conclude if you are thinking of going here book it you will have a great holiday we will look to go back this is a great holiday village
Hope this helps anyone who ever has a problem when they are out of the country things can be sorted thanks First Choice from the Pudsey family

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippos S, Manager at Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

There is loads on during the day for the kids and all the family. The first choice Reps were very friendly and always seemed happy. My 2 boys did the football academy and loved it!

The food was mostly very good and lots to choice from.

The evening entertainment could be better for adults but my children really enjoyed it.

Kos town is worth a visit and its only 2€ each on the bus. Zia was beautiful for watching the sunset whilst having a lovely meal so I would defiantly recommend that trip.

On a whole we had a very good family holiday

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippos S, Manager at Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have had a great time and for a family with toddlers it does what it says on the tin. The holiday village staff were fantastic and you would be hard pushed to find one who was not great and tried hard. Buffet is like some sort of Olympic sport in faffing on with kids. 3drinks runs before you all have one and then it's the food..... The sound of crashing glasses/plates and tears from kids is the background. Bar service to the table would help. Food great choice some dishes better than others but good on Greek and Mexican night. There is not really an a la carte you sit at the daytime snack bars which then have waiter service but the food is the same really as the buffet. At least you get to sit down.
Entertainment was hit and miss due to the ampithetre we just did without a drink and once the kids got giddy had to go. I think that the team should have done solo showcase in the stage/bar area by the snack bar bar. Good for them and the customers. They could all clearly hold their own if given a cabaret slot. Best night was when sammy and ted compered good quick witted banter and no surprise the bingo prize was the highest that night!
Having said this the kids loved it. Beach was fab very short distance to bar where the guy there was soo nice washing kids beakers for us, sorting towels. Lovely sunsets there. Kids splash pool was fab and Los f fun be aware there are no lifeguards on the pool. Everyone friendly and passes on blow up toys etc to next arrivals. Michael rep worked very hard and you can contact them any time. Kids club very good and Lots of sessions available some staff better than others. Outstanding was the football coaches our kids did not go lilttly went to toddler football, They were always with the kids whether on or off session and mucked in all the time.
Room was fine but tv kept going off randomly in the night due to power cuts. Bathroom a bit smelly as Greek bathrooms are.
Went to kos town on the bus 2 euro per person was nice to get off site. We walked to Artemis in mamari fab food, kiddy cutlery and a nice well lit walk back after dinner.
Star of the holiday was Tara and Harry. Tara was so good with our son he learnt to swim from having had no previous lesson to 10 metres with no armbands. She took time out on an evening to dance with him etc and he was so proud getting his certificate.
All in all we had a magical family week and you would have to try very hard not to have a good time.
Top tip
Ask the bar man with green eyes for a green eye cocktail at the snack bar .. Delish....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PugsleyHeckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippos S, Manager at Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews