We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica
Nearby Hotels
Aslanis Village(Marmari)(Great Value!)
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Cook Kos(Marmari)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Esperia(Marmari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,493)
Filter reviews
1,493 results
Traveler rating
688
514
195
56
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
514
195
56
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash poolamerican dinerfootball academysliding partitionkids clubentertainment teamswimming lessonsmain restaurantgreek restaurantswim academyadult barsunset barevening entertainmentfamily roomfamily poolaerial adventurehigh ropes
Filter
Updating list...
1,322 - 1,327 of 1,493 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks in Magic Life Kos. (2 adults, 3 kids aged 14,12 and 10). This was our first all inclusive and I was a bit nervous about getting cabin fever. There was so much to do in fact i shouldn't have been.
We arrived at about 9.30pm and were immediately offered drinks, nibbles, rolls and fruit at reception. We had requested a duplex (2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms over 2 floors) and this is exactly what we got right at the back of the resort. It was so quiet!
The restaurant was buffet style and offered an amazing array of food. Yes it can be busy at times but we often didn't eat until 8.30pm and things were quieter by then. Food was delicious and we all ate way too much. Beer and wine was good (and believe me i know a lot about cheap wine and this was fine - avoid the Retsina). Cocktails good and some of the soft drinks. My children mainly stuck to water (in 1.5L bottles in help yourself fridges), rainbows, mickey mouses and lemonade. The cola wasn't great but the others were all fine.
The beach is lovely (narrow) and the water sports were good. Extreme sports with Luic was hilarious (that will be french boule and darts!). Went mountain biking which was hard but fun. Archery with Rene excellent. The shows were really good and we saw about 8 different ones. The breakdancers and fire eater awesome.
The thing that really made the holiday was the v relaxed nature of Magic life. All the people who work there (from the maids to management are v friendly). The reps made a huge fuss of the children (thanks Marcello for getting a reluctant child to dance!!). It was an amazing 2 weeks and can't wait to go to another Magic Life (this one is being taken over by First Choice to become a holiday village).

Room Tip: Ask for a duplex - they are all at the back of the hotel and v quiet
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippos S, Manager at Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
Since 2013, the hotel has a new management team, which has turned the Club Magic Life to a Holiday Village.
The hotel made a major renovation to all rooms and food outlets.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay then, and hope to see you again very soon in this new concept.

Sincerely,
Philippos Stamelos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was our second family holiday to a magic life allinclusive hotel we have 2 children aged six and thirteen and again it was excellent ,great food great service,great beach clean pools with enough sunbeds both around the pools and beach even at peak season with the hotel at full capacity the beach has soft sand and is family friendly with showers and a changing room no toilets but the hotel is just a two minute walk. The hotel has a good mixture of British&German tourists with plenty of activities if you wish, both our children had no problem finding friends and activities the whole holiday,we are looking to book Magic life again for next summer due to the allround excellent service quality&value

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeandMildred08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippos S, Manager at Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
Since 2013, the hotel has a new management team, which has turned the Club Magic Life to a Holiday Village.
The hotel made a major renovation to all rooms and food outlets.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay then, and hope to see you again very soon in this new concept.

Sincerely,
Philippos Stamelos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

wow, what a holiday! We enjoyed this holiday so much that we are planning on returning next year. The food, entertainment and location made up for the fact that we couldnt keep our room on for an extra few hours before checking out, this is my only gripe. The hotel grounds are beautfully kept, the rooms plenty big enough and spotlessly clean. The food was amazing. By the sound of it, we had the better all inclusive holiday compared to lots of friends and family this year. I would reccommend magic life to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JnBStokies h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippos S, Manager at Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
Since 2013, the hotel has a new management team, which has turned the Club Magic Life to a Holiday Village.
The hotel made a major renovation to all rooms and food outlets.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay then, and hope to see you again very soon in this new concept.

Sincerely,
Philippos Stamelos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

What a fantastic place. The staff were unbelievable; friendly, helpful, fast, funny, entertaining..... Food great. Rooms excellent. Activities fantastic. As a party of ten ranging from grandparents to a ten year old, all were catered for. 3 fantastic pools. The wife even played beach volleyball daily!! Hired cars for a few days to get around and see island. Strongly recommend the trip to the volcano island and Turkey for the markets. Wonderful island and stunning hotel. And all inclusive. Fantastic. Magic!!!

Room Tip: We had 4 rooms between the family group of ten and all were fantastic.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karlknight967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippos S, Manager at Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
Since 2013, the hotel has a new management team, which has turned the Club Magic Life to a Holiday Village.
The hotel made a major renovation to all rooms and food outlets.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay then, and hope to see you again very soon in this new concept.

Sincerely,
Philippos Stamelos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We returned two weeks ago from Magic Life. This is my third time at Magic Life and i was not disappointed - Great food Great entertainers lovely grounds.
The entertainment team work really hard and there is always something to keep you busy.
The buffet restaurants were excellent great choice of lovely food. Only 2 a la carte restaurant - mediterranean was great but Greek very disappointing (no lamb) wished we just went to buffet.
Rooms are basic but ours was very large and adequate for what we wanted.
Negatives
drink selection is poor - both alcoholic and non-alcoholic , rows of blenders with premixed cocktails.
Some staff in wunderbar can be surly and awkward - stands out as only ones that are .
Windsurfing School - worst school i have ever attended , theoretical lesson on the beach was great but then sent into the sea while the windsurfing staff disappeared in their hut drinking coffee and talking on mobiles . No practical guidance , did not come to waters edge never mind in the water . Felt very unsafe as lots of us in the water and nobody keeping an eye - when i did have some trouble and tried to attract attention as told at previous magic life was ignored . If you are planning on learning to windsurf - choose another club. There was loads in my class (well into double figures) and no-one cracked it,

This was the only watersport apart from kayaks

All in all - still had a great holiday and would recommend Magic Life for anyone who wants an active , quality holiday

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracygr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippos S, Manager at Holiday Village Kos by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
Since 2013, the hotel has a new management team, which has turned the Club Magic Life to a Holiday Village.
The hotel made a major renovation to all rooms and food outlets.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay then, and hope to see you again very soon in this new concept.

Sincerely,
Philippos Stamelos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews