We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing in a family atmospher”
Review of Aslanis Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aslanis Village
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Marmari
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing in a family atmospher”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Where to start. What a wonderful small family run hotel. Ramona ever the helpful host nothing was too much. I booked this as a bit of a last minute deal for a friend and myself. The welcome was friendly. We arrived a little early for our room. SO we had a seat and a drink. We were then shown to our room. The room was functional but also included a kitchenette area with a fridge and Kettle. The bathroom compact bath and shower. If you are not keen on just putting your used toilet paper into the bin take some nappy sacks.
The hotel is rural with ample sunbeds and a lovely pool. The beach is approx 800m from the hotel down an almost unmade road. two beach beds 5 euro for the day.
The food is home cooked Greek delicious different everyday for lunch and dinner always lots of fresh salad available. Under All-inclusive light drinks are only with the meals and are local wine and beer. Soft drinks are local coke sprite or fanta but that is really no issue.

Ramona was very approachable as were the rest of her family.

Ideal for those looking for a quiet relaxing vacation. I am already looking to return later this year. Thank you Ramona and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sassa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6ramona8, Διευθυντής at Aslanis Village, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guest,
It is a great pleasure to share those lovely comments with my team,Iam pleased that you have enjoyed the overall experience with us look forward to your next visit.
Ioannis Iliadis
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    71
    32
    20
    13
See reviews for
72
137
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel with my daughter. We booked last minute online. I'll start with the positives. The hotel and the staff were great. Ramona is very welcoming, helpful and informative. The hotel is lovely, well presented and clean. Rooms have everything you need. Clean and well maintained. The food is of a good standard. (Though my daughter, being 11, is quite a fussy eater and didnt like the food on offer. Except for the chips!) Unfortunately, as everybody else has stated, we were sold this holiday as an "all inclusive" by the tour operator. (Which thanks to this site we knew about it before we came so tried to gather a bit of extra funds together). This hotel is by no means "all inclusive", or "all inclusive light". Three meals a day with drinks. Spread over three (shorts) slots of time throughout the day. I tried to make the most of it. There are a lot of disappointed faces from other holiday makers stung by the same offer. Apparently not the fault of the family running it. Though they should take steps to fix it. This put a dampener on our experience as we had to spend a lot more money on food and drink than we anticipated. We preferred to get out and about as much as possible. There is no entertainment provided at night. There is a lovely (chlorine) pool. (Which my daughter loved!) Childrens play area and pool table. It was difficult to get a good experience of true Greek culture for my daughter. We heard lots of liveliness coming from other hotels and wished we were there! Kos is a beautiful island with a wealth of history. We enjoyed our stay here. Hiring transport is a must as its too hot to walk far throughout the day. Buses are cheap and a good way to get about. This hotel is great for people looking for quiet and relaxation. Yes there are bugs, its a rural area. But for us it was fun to watch them. Except for the mosquito's. They are relentless! The water park is good fun and the beach is beautiful. Kos Town is great for a day out, plenty of shopping and restaurants. Wish we could've seen more. We'll have to come back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6ramona8, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Aslanis Village, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Aslanis Village Hotel and for thaking time to post a review for us.
Ramona Iliadis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for three nights at the start of a 10 days working trip in Kos. It's always difficult choosing a hotel, you never know what you'll end up with in reality, but the Aslanis was just perfect. Rooms are typically Greek - dated, but clean and spacious, and a comfy bed. We couldn't fault the cleanliness, apart from under the fridge! Felt like a comfortable welcoming room, and that's all we wanted. The bathroom is small but functional, and the only downside is that the drain in the middle of the room is connected with the bath I think as every time we had a shower the water came up into the bathroom. This is quite typical of Greek plumbing though, and isn't something to worry about or put you off.

The pool area is simply perfect. Really lovely swimming pool, sun heated but just the right size so it isn't ever cold. Very clean both in and out of the pool, and plenty of sun beds so you're not having to fight for them like at bigger hotels.

We only had one meal there but there was plenty of choice, and the girl in the dining room was so friendly and helpful and simply couldn't do enough for people.

Very very impressed overall. From the moment you arrive Ramona and the family are there for you, and treat you like a person and not a number. We will return!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cathandpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6ramona8, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Aslanis Village, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you once more for choosing us and we assure you that we will keep striving to improve our guest"s experience!
Kind Regards,
Ramona Iliadis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My friend and I stayed at the hotel for a 2 week all inclusive and could not of been happier. The hotel was clean and functional. The staff were amazing and so helpful and friendly. Food was top rate and very good selection too. loved the location as not too near all the bars but close enough to walk . beach was a 5 min walk.
The staff really were amazing, always smiling and quick to answer any questions and gave great suggestions of how to hire cars bikes quads and also what trips to do and how to get the best deals and local information such as bus times.
I would def visit them again and highly recommend this hotel.
Karen Walshe
London

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6ramona8, Διευθυντής at Aslanis Village, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you , it is with great pleasure to share those positive comments with Aslanis Village Hotel team and we are excited to know that you have enjoyed the overall experience with us!
Kind Regards,
Ioannis Iliadis
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Just returned from a relaxing week at the Aslanis, enjoyed every minute of it! Ramona and family are the perfect hosts...they made us feel so welcome..from the minute we arrived to the minute we left..rooms were typically Greek, with a fridge and kettle..added bonus! Spotlessly clean..

Pool and pool area top class!

The food was superb..especially the vegetable dishes..the chef is the King of Vegetables..!!!
The girl in the dining room...never stops!!

.. it was not in a town or village but all amenities were a short walk or bike ride away..did not find it a problem..

All in all it was a lovely, lovely holiday...and we will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KaronJappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6ramona8, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Aslanis Village, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guest,
Every new comment that we read ,make us feel happy and excited for succeeding that helping your relax and enjoy your accommodation is important for us and we are always looking forward to have the chance to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
Ioannis Iliadis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel it's self is very remote. Marmari and Tigaki are a 45 minute walk or €9 for a taxi each way. kos is 15 min in a taxi and €20 each way or the bus stop is a 5 minute walk and is €2 for a single. They run about 1 per hour (ask at reception for a time table) There is a shop 10 minutes walk away.

The hotel is an all inclusive (light) for this you get-

Breakfast: bacon,sausage,beans,fantastic eggs(different kind every day), pancakes, cheese,cold meat and bread, ask the lovely girl in the restaurant to toast some for you! Drinks:Tea,coffee,water and dilute juice.

Lunch 1.30-3 - Dinner 7.30-9
5 place hot plate buffet, 5 different salad bowls,bread, fruit. Drinks: beer,wine,water, soft drinks.

All other drinks are purchased from the bar. Wine is €3 and a vodka €5, which is the same price as you pay in the towns.

Food and drink was lovely in the hotel, with dishes quick to be refilled, I enjoyed every meal!!!!! The dining room is small but with lots of tables. Dine outside it's much cooler and romantic!

Safe is €15 per week and the boxes are at reception
Air conditioning is €6 per day
To keep your room on the last day is €20 till 6pm

For the little money we paid for this hotel was I was very pleased with the great holiday we had. (If you want the Hilton you need to pay for it) the owners, their son and staff where very welcoming. Rooms are basic and very clean with a fridge and a hair dryer.

The hotel it's self is very quiet, with most people going out at night or sitting in their rooms. My advice is get chatting with the other guests and make friends (that's what we did and had a fantastic time) meals are not included after breakfast on the last day(even if you have kept your room on) bar snacks are available but speak to the lovely Ramona and I'm sure she sort you out.

The pool is quiet and nice and clean no need to reserve sun beds!

Top tips: Bring mosquito spray the whole island is covered, night mask as rooms are very bright from 6am and a power lead as there isn't any sockets by the beds.

Hope you enjoy your holiday as much as we did!!!

Room Tip: All rooms look onto the pool. Ask for a ground floor room as you can get back to your room easier!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Louise113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6ramona8, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Aslanis Village, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.Every new comment that we read regarding the restful holiday of our guests,make us feel happy.
Hope to see you again.
Best Regards,
Ramona Iliadis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed at Aslanis in August 2006, it was our first holiday as a family, our daughter was 20 months at the time. We loved it here, it was self catering at the time but the cafe/bar whipped up some great foods! There was a Greek night for 10euros. Now it's all inclusive (light) I may return with my bigger family. But I fear the room won't be big enough :( please please acommodate larger families so I can fetch my little ones- we'd love to come back! We're staying at tingaki next year and might just pop by. I remember a lady who worked there who had a son called Harrison? It would be lovely to stay again if Aslanis accommodated larger families :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aandsplustwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6ramona8, Manager at Aslanis Village, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear guests,
We did not have the pleasure to know you ,thank you very much for such a good words about Aslanis Village hotel.Hope to have the chance to know each other nearly and we waiting you with pleasure
Kind Regards,
Ioannis Iliadis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmari
0.5 mi away
Summer Village Hotel
Summer Village Hotel
#5 of 15 in Marmari
400 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pyli Bay Hotel
Pyli Bay Hotel
#9 of 15 in Marmari
197 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Family Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#14 of 39 in Kardamena
302 reviews
6.0 mi away
Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
#4 of 16 in Mastichari
743 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roselands Hotel Bungalows
Roselands Hotel Bungalows
#14 of 15 in Marmari
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aslanis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aslanis Village

Property: Aslanis Village
Address: Marmari - Kos, Marmari 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Marmari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marmari
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marmari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aslanis Village 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located between the summer resorts Tigaki and Marmari ,800 m from the beantiful sandy beach ,2km from the center of Marmari village with supermarkets ,shops ,tavernas and bars ,the bus stop is at 50 m from its gate ,a very quiet location ,ideal with children. The hotel is build with 3 different satelite buildings ,1 with 2 floors ,1 with 2 floors (the same) and 1with reception ,restaurant ,bar breakfast terrace and tv corner.Swimming pool ,children swimming pool ,pool bar ,playground ,table tennis ,beach volley at the beach , Free private parkingBicycle Rental, Car Hire, Tour Desk, Fax/Photocopying ,Air Conditioning, Hairdryer, Bathroom Amenities, Bath or Shower, Satellite TV ,Tea/Coffee Maker,Refrigerator ,Balcony...Room Size: 30 square metersOur rooms are for up to 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aslanis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aslanis Village kós
Aslanis Village Hotel kós
Aslanis Village Kos/Marmari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing