We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and great welcome!”
Review of Aslanis Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aslanis Village
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Marmari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I went for 1 week after checking reviews on here... we were not disappointed at all!!
The welcome we received from Romana and Yannis was warm and we felt at home straight away.
The room was spotlessly clean (even the bathroom which can sometimes let them down) and the daily cleaning was excellent, with our sheets being left in interesting fan shapes (and my wifes pyjamas :-) ) and the towels as a lotus flower!!
The food was simple but tasty as you would expect from a family run business. We didn't have the same food dished up twice in the week we stayed. The Beer and Wine on offer during meal times was both refreshing (beer/white wine) and robust (red wine). For those who complain about not having drinks included at all times you need to check what you are booking!!!! It is quite plainly stated as being 'All Inclusive Light'
The pool was 'bracing' but clean and the pool area was always immaculate.
Prices at the bar are reasonable but obviously the exchange rate affects this.
Gregory was a whizz behind the bar with the cocktails (which I would highly recommend trying) and always had a smile, even when pulled away from other things to serve.
I would definitely like to go back again!!
The only negatives had nothing to do with Romana and Yannis but due to our booking at Greek Easter meant that most small mini-markets were closed and the buses were not running until the penultimate day of our holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6ramona8, Manager at Aslanis Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you once more for choosing us and we assure you that we will keep striving to improve our guest's experience.
Kind Regards and we wish you all our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Aslanis Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 291 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

My partner and I stayed here from 11th-18th May 2013. Upon arrival we were happily greeted by Romana who quickly informed us that our package was 'all inclusive lite' and not 'all inclusive' as we know it. This was down to false advertising of lowcostholidays and NO FAULT of the hotel itself. The all inclusive lite package consisted of full board; breakfast, lunch and dinner with drinks (tea,coffee,apple juice, orange juice, water at breakfast - red and white wine, beer, water, soft drinks at lunch and dinner) served only at meal times. Romana was apologetic and more than willing to give us something in writing confirming this in order to make a complaint to low cost holidays.
Rooms were spotless, very clean and nice looking, looked fairly newly decorated. Pool area was clean and quiet, lovely pool with plenty of sun lounges.
Great place to relax, only a 15 minute walk to the beach and a further 10 minutes or so on the beach to the nearest town. Walking by the beach was very pleasant, lovely view!

Definite value for money - couldn't find one complaint the whole time we were there. We were always greeted with a smile and there was a lovely 'family' atmosphere.

Lots of things available to keep you entertained including rental bikes/quad bikes/cars. We went for a relaxing holiday so didn't do much other than lay in the sun, eat and walk. Perfect place to do this!

Cannot rate it highly enough for cleanliness, value for money and friendliness.

Would definitely stay here again and will recommend to friends and family!
Thanks for a lovely week in the sun!

Room Tip: We had pool view room on 3rd floor which was great. Don't know what the others were like but all...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigermilk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6ramona8, Manager at Aslanis Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your vacantion to our hotel.
Every new comment that we read regarding the restful holiday of our guests,make us feel happy and excited for succeeding our purpose.Please believe that helping your relax and enjoy your accommodation is important for us and we are always looking forward to have the chance to welcome you again.
Kind Regards,
from all our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

A two star hotel with a welcome warmer than the Mediterranean sun. We stayed from the 4th to 18th of May and after two weeks felt like one of the family. On arrival we were greeted by Ioannis and Ramona and the welcome was warm, friendly and genuine. They were always so helpful in advising of places to visit. The food was excellent and plentiful and mostly authentic Greek which is one of the reasons we chose to stay here-if you want fish and chips then go to Scarborough! The rooms were comfortable with the option of air conditioning for an extra charge. The swimming pool was beautiful and well maintained. Sunday nights were Greek music night which involved two excellent musicians and some spirited dancing encouraged by Ramona. We had a relaxing two weeks which is what we wanted and the other guests we spoke to seemed to share our opinion of the Aslanis. We had a hire care for the duration of our stay and found it essential and it opened up many opportunities to explore Kos. Ioannis and Ramona and their children work hard to make your holiday special and took the time to get to know us as visitors. Special mention also to the young lady who worked in the dinning room, the chef and the cleaning staff who always made sure everything was nice for us. When we left it was losing a member of your family. The handshakes and hugs bought a lump to my throat and I did not want to leave. Thank you everyone at the Aslanis for making our little bit of paradise so special for us.
Terry & Gayna.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mulhuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6ramona8, Manager at Aslanis Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you very much, it is a great pleasure to share those positive comments with our team and are excited to know that you have enjoyed the overall experience with us. Your words will be a great motivation for our team and we look forward to reconfirm that pleaseant feeling during your next visit. We wish you all our best .
Kind Regards,
Ioannis and Ramona Iliadis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have had a wonderful holiday x relaxing x Romana and yannis are the perfect host x rooms are clean x the food is excellent all local food and very Greek ,x which is why you come to Greece xx please be aware it's an all inclusive light so there are restrictions but despite this the holiday was lovely , the family atmosphere is something to be credited xx the few negative reviews are the travel company's fault not the hotel xxx would definitely return x Thankyou romana and Yannis for wonderful week xxxxx

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Radley78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6ramona8, Manager at Aslanis Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear,
Nicola and Harlen,
Please let us dedicate to you a paragraph full by "thank you" for choosing us, for offering us the opportunity to service you, to meet you, to accommodate you and also for confirming to us again that you had a memorable stay.
We do know that going back to reality is hard and your words make us feel relieved and proud for helping you create such a beautiful memory to take with you back home.
Please be sure that the Aslanis Village Hotel team will be looking forward to see you again in the nearest future with your daughters. We wish all our best.
Kind Regards,
from us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We like others booked this hotel after reading the reviews on here. We also booked a weeks car hire which i must say is advisable, due to remoteness.
The hotel is faultless. Immaculate in all locations. you are treated like one of the family, and nothing is too much trouble. Indeed whilst there it was Easter in the Greek Church and the family included all the guests in their celebrations, traditional eggs and cake not to mention the most delicious roast lamb..... wonderful greek night afterwards too.
We visited all the local beaches, with marmari being the best.
Kos is great for a day out and only 10km away, a mixture of old and new with ancient attractions and a modern harbour full of activity with the day boats to Turkey.
A trip to Zia is a must after an extremely twisty road, this little village is amazing, full of shops selling local crafts, but Zia is famous for its view at sunset and it didnt disappoint. Ramona from the hotel had booked us a table at the Oromedon Taverna in the village, and we got one of the best tables in the house. The food was stunning and the sunset whilst dining was spectacular, a night to remember.
We visited the Thermi which is about 8km east of Kos, quite an experiance..... not developed at all and extremely natural. A long windy road down to a narrow beach, not for the fainthearted. On arrival there is a pool made from natural rock where natural heated water from deep down in the earths surface bubbles to the top, its like bathing in a jacuzzi bath on the beach. The sulfur smell is slightly off putting but my skin felt amazing afterwards. The Taxi back up to the road is great fun too! For 5euros a donkey will take the strain of the climb,.... great fun.
We did visit Mastichari beach also which was a great beach and lovely village and highly recommended.
We also visited Kefolos and Kardemena, which were the larger resorts and appeared tired.... not to our taste im afraid although Kardemena does have a new harbour.
Wonderfully relaxing holiday and thoroughly recommended.
The hotel i cant praise highly enough and would recommend to anyone.
Thank you to Ramona and Yanis for making our stay so wonderful.......x

Room Tip: All the rooms are ecellant and immaculate
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6ramona8, Manager at Aslanis Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding our hospitality.
We are happy to hear that you had overall a pleasant stay to our hotel as every member of our team always tries to facilitate our guests the best possible way. So we all thank you for rewarding our sincere efforts with your enthusiastic comments!
Thank you once more for choosing us and we all wish to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Well what can I say!!! This hotel is not all inclusive. If you like to eat your evening meals for your breakfast then fine! But having french fries in the morning omlette isn't really breakfast is it. Also many of the guest where very annoyed to find that local drinks ie: Local beer and local wine are not included in with the allinclusive pack package. When getting drinks with meals we have been stopped from getting drinks 10 minutes from before the dining finishes. Drinks at the bar are double the price of many of the bars in the local towns. Overall a very disapointing experience at we shall not be coming back. Romania and Yannis are nice whilst taking the money but not nice when you are not spending over their bar.
The waitress during food service is lovely though. The room service is good too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Dug72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6ramona8, Manager at Aslanis Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Even now they did not understand these young customers that is not our fault that some office in England sold them with all inclusive ,at the same time all tour operators. have on them sides aslanis village with all inclusive light .Personally, I am ashamed for the lies they wrote these young people, I do not saw them ever eat breakfast, how they know what we have for breakfast?
I tell them now , - eggs ,omeleta ,beans,beikon ,sausages,feta cheese ,salami, ham, cakes, punk keix, bread with egg, jam, honey and more.
Beside their comment, but came three reviews that say the best words for food.
I do not want to deal with these guys, but you talked about money, forgot to write that on the last day after your check out ,you ask me if is possible to eat with 3/4 euros / person ,you know that lunch buffets are 10 euros / person and i said you ..go to eat for free ,4 person for free !!!
You forgot this .Shame on you spoil our position we had in Tripadvisor .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Having read all the good reviews about the Aslanis Village hotel we were astounded that they were all totally true. We arrived as clients but when we left we said goodbye to new friends and will definitely be returning. The fully inclusive light is amazing value, breakfast , lunch and dinner at set times 8.00 till 9.30, 13.30 till 15.00.19.30 till 21.00 with menus and selections better than a lot of 4 star hotels with a selection of locally produced drinks (soft and alcoholic) free at meal times and reasonably priced out of meal times which suited us as we are not drinkers. At 60 years old the walk to the beach is more like 20 minutes and another 10 to 15 minutes to find your own little piece of the sandy beach. It is not private so not maintained so the grassy reads are not tidied away but that only makes it more natural and appealing. If you want boozy days and dancing all night this is not for you but if you want a homely atmosphere with wonderful company then welcome to paradise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lyn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6ramona8, Manager at Aslanis Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your vacantion to our hotel. We wish you all our best and we waiting you .
Kind Regards, from all our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmari
0.5 mi away
Summer Village Hotel
Summer Village Hotel
#5 of 15 in Marmari
424 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#5 of 39 in Kardamena
322 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roselands Hotel Bungalows
Roselands Hotel Bungalows
#14 of 15 in Marmari
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Asteras Resort
Asteras Resort
#23 of 39 in Kardamena
460 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pyli Bay Hotel
Pyli Bay Hotel
#11 of 15 in Marmari
216 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Family Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aslanis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aslanis Village

Address: Marmari - Kos, Marmari 853 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Marmari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marmari
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marmari
Price Range: $23 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aslanis Village 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located between the summer resorts Tigaki and Marmari ,800 m from the beantiful sandy beach ,2km from the center of Marmari village with supermarkets ,shops ,tavernas and bars ,the bus stop is at 50 m from its gate ,a very quiet location ,ideal with children. The hotel is build with 3 different satelite buildings ,1 with 2 floors ,1 with 2 floors (the same) and 1with reception ,restaurant ,bar breakfast terrace and tv corner.Swimming pool ,children swimming pool ,pool bar ,playground ,table tennis ,beach volley at the beach , Free private parkingBicycle Rental, Car Hire, Tour Desk, Fax/Photocopying ,Air Conditioning, Hairdryer, Bathroom Amenities, Bath or Shower, Satellite TV ,Tea/Coffee Maker,Refrigerator ,Balcony...Room Size: 30 square metersOur rooms are for up to 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aslanis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aslanis Village kós
Aslanis Village Hotel kós
Aslanis Village Kos/Marmari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing