We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”
Review of Aslanis Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aslanis Village
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Marmari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We recently stayed at the Aslanis village hotel and had a great week! It's set in a quiet area between Marmari and Tigaki, the location was perfect because it was a 5 minute walk to the beach and a short trip to either village by bike. The beach was lovely, clear blue sea and sandy beach with amazing sunsets because it's west-facing.

The hotel is lovely, nice clean apartment, really nice swimming pool and picturesque grounds. Our highlight was the food! We found ourselves looking forward to meal-times, there was usually a choice of three traditional mains and always a selection of different fresh salads, with lots of feta, and of course, olives!
We loved both the red and white wines and there was a really nice cold beer on tap for meal-times.

All the staff were great, very helpful and attentive and helped us sort out hiring a moped which we definitely recommend as a way of seeing the island. Two things you should see whilst on the island is to visit the town of Zia (beautiful, hilltop village) and our favorite, the thermal springs on the north east coast.

We both loved our stay here and recommend it as the perfect base for a holiday on Kos.

thank-you Aslanis!

Catherine & Phil

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mrfricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 299 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Me and my dad came to Aslanis Village Hotel from the 15th-23rd September and we had a brilliant time! I had never been to Kos before, and wasn't expecting much but i can't fault Aslanis, it has everything you'd want for a relaxing holiday with plenty of options for both day and night.

When we arrived we were shown to our room, very clean, lots of space, beds were so comfy slept a bit too well some nights and nearly missed breakfast! Flat screen tv was a bonus and the room already has a hair dryer in it. The maid came in every day from what i remember, changed the sheets, even washed our cups which we weren't expecting, emptied the bins and ash tray etc. she was very nice when we passed her every morning, she always said hello. as do the rest of the staff, Ramona and family, they are all lovely, friendly people, they are happy to help with anything and will answer any questions, always with a smile! Even learnt a few things about the Greek food from the girl who works in the restaurant at meal times, didnt catch her name through the week.

The food was lovely, breakfast was our favourite and it usually filled us up for most of the day as we only had dinner 2 days out of 7. Many of the food choices were fresh greek foods which we didn't hesitate to try, however there was always something like chips/pasta/potatoes that went down well with everyone.

The pool is lovely, pool area was very clean as is the entire complex, ash trays available, it has everything you'd want. The beach is a short 10 minute walk away, we were surprised as when we paid for our sun bed and umbrella here we got a free drink from the restaurant up the road! The man came and took our order went and got the drinks and brought them back! what more could you ask for?!

The hotel is situated between Marmari and Tigaki. We hired bicycles one day (5 euro a day/20 euro for a week) and rode to Marmari in about 15 minutes. There is not a lot to do in Marmari as it is quite small but the beach is gorgeous and there are bars right on the beach front which were popular with holiday makers. We also rode to Tigaki which is the opposite direction to Marmari and took around 10 minutes. We loved Tigaki. so many bars to choose from! We even had our tea here one night. Ramona noticed we hadnt been in for tea and asked us if the food was okay :) the staff are very thoughtful and considerate and are always making sure you are happy with everything.

The hotel has free wi-fi which we didnt ask about until day 5 of our holiday so i recommend asking about that as soon as you arrive if you plan on using internet on your phone/laptop. They also have computers in the hotel lobby with wi-fi, books, magazines and a tv. My dad was chuffed that he got to watch the football on the tv a few nights. One night he even got given the remote, he felt right at home!

As tea is 7:30-9 most people went back to their rooms after this but the pool bar still has music on, not too loud, and there are games available like cards, scrabble etc, which was enough to entertain us on an evening when we didnt go out to tingaki on the bus. We were given the bus time table on arrival and used the bus most days at only 2 euro per person to Kos Town and the bus stop being at the end of the road. Taxi was around 8/9 euros to get back to the hotel from Tingaki on an evening.

All I can say is, if you're happy to use the transport over there or hire bikes/mopeds from the hotel then you can't go wrong with Aslanis! Its a lovely hotel to retreat to at the end of the day, its right in the middle of everything yet at night you dont hear a sound. The people really make the hotel, ive never felt as at home in a hotel as i did here. It is a perfect hotel for any kind of holiday, whether you want to relax or go partying, you can't go wrong.

Hope to come back to Aslanis one day and I will be recommending it to family and friends!
Jemma and Richard (Bristol, England) x

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6ramona8, Manager at Aslanis Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Many thanks and we hope to see you again , We wish you all our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just return from a weeks holiday at the Aslanis Hotel with my friend and our two daughters 15 and 16 and we had without doubt the most wonderful week ever. This was down to many great features of the hotel and the beautiful island of Kos itself however none more so than the family who run it. They were warm, friendly and nothing was too much bother.

The hotel itself was clean and peaceful and although described as being in the country was near enough to the beautiful beach and the nightlife of Tagaki.

The food was delicious and very Greek, which was a great added bonus and the pool very clean and cool, just what we needed on the very warm days.

We are definatley returning next year and taking more of our friends with us.

Thank you Ramona and family and see you next year!!!
Maria and Beth

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a lovely hotel a quiet, peaceful place to relax. The family that run it are friendly, helpful and work very hard to ensure your stay is enjoyable. The food was excellent, my room was cleaned every day and even tidied up after my very messy daughter!!!! Lovely pool area, dining room, bar etc etc.....

It's a nice walk to a very lovely beach, and easy bus ride to local town and into Kos itself.

As we left we were asked if anything could be done to improve our stay and we said no. We had a chat on the bus to the airport and the only thing we came up with and it's very picky... Padding on the sun beds :-)

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to completely relax. We loved it,
thank you and see you next year!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Mum and I stayed at the aslanis 8-15 Sept 2012. We would highly recommend it for the lovely friendly family that run it, the cleanliness, the gorgeous food and the pool. We knew when we booked that it was in a secluded location and offered an all inclusive light set up. You really could eat as much as you wanted and the majority of the delicious food was traditional. The lady cook is AMAZING ! We never went hungry. Our stay cost about £21 per day. Less than a basic premiere inn and we had 3 huge meals a day. The maid attended our room every day and presented our towels and top sheets as flowers. Beautiful. The air conditioning is extra, which we knew beforehand but we were on the upper floor, used a mosquito plug in and kept the patio door open so had no need to use it. There is a little very basic shop about 8 mins walk from the hotel and the beautiful very quiet beach a further 4 mins. You can have 2 sun beds for the price of 2 drinks, approx 5 euros. The water is warm and clear and the beach white sand. There's a volleyball net if you're feeling energetic ! Showers & a changing cubicle as well as bike racks. Bikes can be hired at the hotel, along with scooters, quad bikes, buggies & cars. All very reasonable. The buses are very good and cost only 2 euros to get to kos town. Worth a visit for the harbour, castle & ruins and the many cafes etc. We mostly stayed at the hotel as the pool was clean and there were plenty sunbeds. The pool setting is perfect. Sun if you want it or plenty shade under umbrellas or the many palm trees. I really could not find fault with this place. Except maybe the plumbing blips but you know to expect that abroad. Ramona and her lovely family were friendly and helpful. They happily sat with us in the bar area, chatting and gave us all a great time at their Greek night, getting us up to dance. This was the only time my mum struggled to get a good night's sleep. I didn't hear a thing ! As the complex is small and all rooms overlook the pool and bar area it's probably a good thing there's not entertainment every night. We went into Tigaki a few nights.9 euros. We were fortunate to meet some great people so our costs were low as we all went out together. Unfortunately, my mum slipped over and hurt her leg while we were there. The maid was nearby at the time and was excellent. She checked mum over thoroughly and even gave her a caring hug. Ramona offered to get a doctor but mum doesn't like to fuss so didn't bother. But everyday they checked how mums leg was feeling and supplied ice packs to help reduce the swelling. The family etc really are lovely people and I will certainly be returning next year as soon as they open again ! A very BIG thank you to everyone that made our holiday so good. Best wishes Tina & Judi xx

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tmcmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6ramona8, Manager at Aslanis Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words .
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a fab week at the Aslanis,Ramona and family are lovely hosts..the rooms were clean and kept clean..ooooh the food was traditional greek fresh food.We met some lovely people and know they will be friends for life(you know who you are)I hope to go back next year for 2 weeks though!
I want to go and live there.Ramona told me how beautiful Kalymos is and i would like to go and stay there for a few days next time,as on the boat trip you only get 1 hour there.Efharisto you lovely people.x

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie20077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6ramona8, Manager at Aslanis Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words,we wish you all our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Before visiting this hotel i had read all the wonderful reviews it has had and about how friendly and relaxing place this is. AND ITS ALL TRUE. we have only just come back from aslanis village and were met by Ramona and Yani at reception and stright away offered food and drink and put our cases in our room. Ramona and her family who work there are so so friendly and very nice people and could not do enough for you. Nothing was to much trouble and Ramona has a wealth of knowledge of things to do and where you can go.

We are a couple in our Mid 20's and the people staying there were all of mixed ages and the whole atmosphere and resort was just so relaxed and friendly. The Grounds were kept really nice and the pool and resuturant areas were great. On weekend they had Live Greek music and the family get everybody involved. we met some lovely people whilst staying here.

As we had already read the reviews of the aslanis we knew that it was All Inclusive LITE and that was no problem for us. The beach was only 10mins walk away and a lovely place to relax and walk along. we also hired a Buggy from the local firm Niko's in Tigaki and was a lovely family who ran the business there. was 50euro for the day but there was much cheaper options. well worth the money though as we drove around most of the island and visitied Paradise Beach which is known also as bubble beach. lovely place to visit and eat too. We also explored into Kos Town which is a lovely place and port and harbour area was great. there are bars and resturants and sight seeing to do. we also went to Bodrum Turkey for the day. Was real bargain at only 10euro each and well worth the trip over. Lovely place to go and see.

All in all the aslanis is a lovely relaxing place to stay for all ages and the family are fantastic there. Gregori who works the bar was great and also Fortina in the resturant worked really heard to make sure everything was ok for you.

we would definatly go back and would highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmari
0.5 mi away
Summer Village Hotel
Summer Village Hotel
#5 of 15 in Marmari
451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mariliza Beach Bungalows
Mariliza Beach Bungalows
#6 of 15 in Marmari
91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pyli Bay Hotel
Pyli Bay Hotel
#11 of 15 in Marmari
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Caravia Beach Hotel
Caravia Beach Hotel
#2 of 15 in Marmari
521 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Family Suites
10.1 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aslanis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aslanis Village

Address: Marmari - Kos, Marmari 853 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Marmari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marmari
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Marmari
Price Range: $27 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aslanis Village 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located between the summer resorts Tigaki and Marmari ,800 m from the beantiful sandy beach ,2km from the center of Marmari village with supermarkets ,shops ,tavernas and bars ,the bus stop is at 50 m from its gate ,a very quiet location ,ideal with children. The hotel is build with 3 different satelite buildings ,1 with 2 floors ,1 with 2 floors (the same) and 1with reception ,restaurant ,bar breakfast terrace and tv corner.Swimming pool ,children swimming pool ,pool bar ,playground ,table tennis ,beach volley at the beach , Free private parkingBicycle Rental, Car Hire, Tour Desk, Fax/Photocopying ,Air Conditioning, Hairdryer, Bathroom Amenities, Bath or Shower, Satellite TV ,Tea/Coffee Maker,Refrigerator ,Balcony...Room Size: 30 square metersOur rooms are for up to 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aslanis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aslanis Village kós
Aslanis Village Hotel kós
Aslanis Village Kos/Marmari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing