We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vio.com
Destinia.com
Etrip
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
60
113
76
45
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
60
113
76
45
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hired a car hotel location is sea sunbeds pools zorbas holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 325 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Hi I have just returned from this hotel and to be honest we wouldn;t go back but it was relaxing break.The AI is just beer,wine,ouzo and soft drinks and the food is bearable but if your a fussy eater you will have a problem.The games room and gym you might as foget about because everything is broken. 2 pools are ok never had a problem getting a sunbed.Small playgroung for the kids was fine but the rooms are well under par and I,m not to fussy if i;m getting a cheap deal but we wasn,t impressed at all.There isn,t any night time entertanment which we didn't think would be a problem because we was going for a relaxing one with the kids but it really was that boring that we ended up in bed most nights just gone 10pm and there is not much near by.If you are after a relaxing break on a buget then go for it but I would pay a little extra and go else where.If you are looking for nightlife then don,t bother you won,t even find a lively bar.I don't think any english tour operators use this hotel so you will probably find you will be the only english people there like us.

Room tip: I've heard the new side is better than the old side
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Deans779
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikos S, General Manager at Pyli Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your valuable comments and experience on trip advisor.

Please kindly note that your sincere and constructive comments will be seriously and immediately taken into consideration within the management team.

On the other hand, we are also pleased to read that you had a relaxing break to our hotel in Kos.

The gym and game room equipment was indeed broken. We apologize for the inconvinience might caused and we assure you that it has been taken care of.
The All inclusive program of our hotel includes local alcholic drinks, such as ouzo, wine, beer and brandy. The food is international and greek cuisine. This is carefully mentioned in the hotel description.

Regarding the night entertainment, please note that the hotel holds every week a BBQ night and a Greek night show.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We have just returned from our second stay this year at Pyli Bay hotel.The hotel is very good value for money .It is clean and spacious ,with well kept pool areas and pretty gardens.The staff are friendly and helpful.We really enjoyed the food...very Greek but that is part of the fun!There are plenty of salads and a variety of cooked dishes.The local all inclusive drinks are plentiful.The coffee and beer are good and the soft drinks too though the wine is a little course but for the price paid you cannot complain and if you are fussy about your wine you can buy good grade wine to enjoy.
The village is small and quiet with a few tavernas and shops.There are several beaches,all excellent with golden sand and sunbeds available to hire.The most rural beach is a 5 minute walk or so from the hotel passing a pond of turtles en route.The beech is beautiful with trees for shade and should you wish sunbeds etc and a windsurf school at the end by the sand dunes.there is no taverna on the beach so take your own drink.
For a simple good clean hotel at a good price this is one of the best,
Greece loving Ruth

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CambridgeSungirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We went to hotel pyli bay in july 2010. It was a last minute booking an a enjoyable relaxing holiday. The hotel an staff were all very friendly. The pools were good an the rooms were good too.Our only down side to the place was that we paid for all inclusive an i dont feel thats what you get the food itself was Ok... not what you would expect though it was the same things everyday.. there was never really a change in what we ate the drinks were not good.. unless you like the beer(which wasnt good) wine (i wont go there again) an the brandys an ouzo. The fizzy drinks were okay but not really all that good either think of rola cola an water it down maybe on the lines of that. for our weeks stay we just stocked up on bottled water from the shop across the road from the hotel..
there was no ice creams as stated included in the all inclusive. Although there was a good selection of ice cream an ice lollys they were charged at 1.50.. Not what you expect when you paid all inclusive.
The area itself was lovely very nice to walk around a nice short walk to beach an some very nice pubs an resterants to eat in down there. As the food was so repetitive we ate out on a few occasions. Kos town is very easy to get to by bus at a very cheap price really enjoyed it there. We went to the Greek Night definetly recommend that it was a fantastic night up in the mountains of traditonal greek food,music an dancing an a great band. We went on the english night an had a brilliant time. The hotel was more German than english id say we met 1 other english couple there on our stay. the rooms were clean an quite basic but all you need in them .
I would recommend pyli bay it was a lovely place the only real down fall was the food had no real variety except on a tuesday night when they had a BBQ on the terrace this was nice and there was no entertainment.
If your looking for a quiet holiday as a couple of with kids this is a great place to go not one id say for people who like the nightlife.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

This is a large, but not well used, simple hotel close to a little shop and one of the best beaches on the island.If you are familiar to Greece, this is a spacious and comfortable hotel room with a small bath! and a shower that points in the right direction (with good pressure at time of writing). At the end of May/early June the hotel was very, very quiet-but staff were preparing the second large pool (as if they expect more guests) and putting out a wider range of buffet for dinner. It is advertised as All Inclusive-but it is not what British travellers expect. 10.30 am-11.30pm you can get; Zorbas(nothing like Amstel/Heineken),local red&white wine, ouzo and cooking brandy.The local cheap brand lemonade/cola (which isn't bad for the kids). They were just beginning to put out bread, cheese and olives during the day-but there are no toasties, burgers/chips etc. Meal times are adhered to; the food is ok (some kind of stew each day/spaghetti/some fish/lots of fresh salad and some cakes/jelly/fruit) and you are happy to eat it for a couple of days-but certainly not everyday for a week. Between 4-5pm coffee, biscuits and Ice-cream from a couple of big tubs, are available; but the children will have to fill up then because it is not on offer out of this hour. The resort is small and when we went only 2/3 bars tavernas were open. Tingaki is 4ks away(very flat for bikes) and is a good size with bars,night life and many restaurants/shops.If you want a good pool and good beach-this is a good choice-but it IS NOT all inclusive, more lie a traditional full board with some cheap beer and standard buffet.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_WandererReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

a lovely hotel staff were very friendly and helpful rooms were cleaned every day except sundays. food was very good there was always you could eat and enjoy; we found there was very little to do in marmari itself; but the buses to kos where frequent and cheap.we were the only british at the hotel but we made friends as some of the dutch spoke english. we had a lovely holiday.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gretasouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews