We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
59
23
15
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
23
15
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely greek family recommend this hotel minutes walk away peace and quiet per day hired bikes family run kos town mama cocktails supermarket holiday cycle season sunbeds tigaki
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 108 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed every single day I spent there with my girlfriend during our holidays! The hotel is built in a great spot and the management and accommodation was absolutely perfect. Looking forward to being back there in the future! I suggest everyone to book in advance with no hesitation!

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Labros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2014

Stayed here for a 2nd time and is now even better. The family have started offering half board and the evening meals were spot on, really tasty and plenty of variety. We arrived very late on the first night and did not expect any food but a full evening meal was prepared for us. Unfortunately we needed the doctor on holiday and the Greek family really took care of us, making phone calls and even accompanying us to the doctor for translation if needed. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Kos. A car would be preferred but there are taxis and local bus stops if needed. Thank you Dimitris and Manos and all your family for everything. Hope we see you again. Gareth Debbie & Ben.

Room tip: Generally two story apartments or Studios. A choice of either pool or sea view.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Standeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

This is a very beautiful hotel, with warm, friendly and helpful staff, who make you feel welcome and well looked after. We stayed in a double room, which was always clean and tidy, and of a good size. The pool was great and clean and the cocktails amazing! The food in hotel was delicious with plenty of choice. Personally I loved the home made pizza as well as the buffet. I would definitely recommend this hotel for couples when you seek calm and a very nice hotel. Only a ten minute drive from Kos Town, I will always remember this brilliant holiday!!!!!!
I would like to thank all the staff from housekeeping to gardener to manager all where great. Special thanks to Stellios, Clairy, Manos, Dimitris, Vassili and Crysida.
G & V

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Venetia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

To start with got to admit took a bit of a flyer booking this hotel as not many reviews available and was a bit worried having booked half board in a 2 bed apartment (something never normally do but as hotel a bit out of town thought might be useful!). On arrival found room to be 1 bed apartment with two beds in living area however didnt feel need to complain as apartment was extremely spacious with good view out of balcony and were proper beds not sofa beds. Rooms very basic as are most in Greece but clean. The complex is run by a lovely friendly Greek family who cant do enough for you. It was my daughters birthday the day after we arrived and just from taking details from passports owners realised this and made special cake for her, beautiful cheesecake decorated with all things kids like, smarties, grapes, jam, banana, sparklers, candles etc... lovely surprise and made her birthday extra special.
Food in evenings was lovely, need not have worried at all, different dish every night cooked by owner and friend together with Greek salad, bread all very enjoyable, breakfast basic and samey but great set up for day, constantly replinished when empty by hardworking staff. Pool area never too busy (we visited in August) and very pleasant, pool snacks great and good value. Also there was free Wi-fi in bar area.
As it was so hot we didnt venture far, beach 15 min walk (with two children quicker when I was on my own!) Pass stables on the way so alot of horses use the beach at different times so did see horse muck on more than one occasion but its a long beach so plenty of space to sit elsewhere! 2 sun beds and umbrella for 5 euros a day, the lady running them even gave us 2 bunches of grapes with our change! Walked to Marmari one day with two moaning children which took about 30 minutes (am sure there was a quicker way!) we didnt think there was much there (blink and you miss it!) beach alot more cramped with sunbeds, did eat a very unsatisfactory meal in beach front restaurant (last one on way out of town if you turn left in front of beach) chicken not cooked properly, sent back and same piece came back well overcooked and inedible with same chips (now cold). Was very glad to return to the Bouradanis! Had lovely walk back along the beach. Did venture out in taxi to Kos Town as didnt hire a car (bout 22 euros each way) lovely town very picturesque.
All in all had an excellent very relaxing week at the Bouradanis Hotel and would highly recommend, if you like complete relaxation and very low key entertainment (quiet background music) you will enjoy a stay here, Clary certainly looks after you she even sent us home with 3 jars of homemade jam (beautiful thank you Clary) and ask Makis for one of his Delirium cocktails (I could drink those all day and I dont normally drink!) The hotel is a little out of the way (probably do need some form of transport when there) but the welcome and care from owners more than makes up for it. Would definately book again.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

A very friendly family run this establishment and nothing is too much trouble for their guests. Accommodation is pretty basic but clean and well maintained . Unusually there was always hot water available for showering which we have found is absent after the second person has showered on other holidays abroad.The beds were comfortable and air conditioning was available for a weekly charge which varied according to the size of the apartment. There was a lovely pool with plenty of sun loungers and a pool bar where you could purchase soft drinks alcohol and food. We ate there many times and the food was always very good. Although our holiday was self- catering a continental breakfast was available each morning for 5 euros. In the evening a meal was available if required for 7euros per person. We stayed for the BBQ one evening which was really good and they cooked a special plate of croquettes for myself and my daughter as we are vegetarians. There is a beautiful beach about 15 minutes walk away with a beach restaurant where they will bring food and drink to you on the beach and provide free sun loungers . This seems to be quite common on Kos as the same applied at a restaurant we visited in Kardemena. The bus service is cheap with one bus an hour and you can hire cars, mopeds and beach buggies from the hotel or in Marmari itself which is about 30 minutes walk along the beach. Marmari has some nice restaurants shops and supermarkets and is fairly busy but not too hectic. Tegaki is the opposite direction and has a lot more restaurants and shops. There is a go kart centre just at the end of the road near Bouradanis village where we spent a few enjoyable hours. As with most of our Greek holidays unless you want to just sun bathe you do need a car or alternatively book onto excursions where you are picked up and taken to the attractions. We did both and found the costs quite reasonable. Be warned though the road signs are few and far between and we did get lost a few times! Overall we really enjoyed our holiday at Bouradanis. The weather was great and we were made very welcome by everyone there. I would certainly recommend it for a relaxing break in the sun.

Room tip: Rooms are all a good size clean but quite basic
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews