We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Times they are a changing...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Agriturismo Da Pio
Ranked #9 of 34 Pietrasanta B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have been staying at Da Pio since 2002 and always enjoyed the excellent personal understanding and hospitality Marco and Maria, following on from his parents before him, brought to their business. They helped provide a home away from home by adding a quiet understated caring friendliness to the simple charm of their relaxing agricultural location. Following this last quick stay it's apparent that their human touch may be a little missed as Mariangela takes a more prominent role as Padrona. So my apologies that it's only a 'Very Good' this time around...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaytonRSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 106 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed in Da Pio for 4 nights whilst visiting our daughter who is spending the summer in Pietrasanta. What a fabulous find this B & B turned out to be. The rooms, pool and grounds are immaculate. It is in a lovely quiet location but only a 10 minute walk from the square in Pietrasanta. The rooms are very comfortable with air conditioning, hairdryer, fridge, safe and toiletries. The breakfast is served outside and has a table laden with fresh fruits, pastries and much more. It was a wonderful start to the day dining in such a peaceful setting. The owners are lovely and happy to do anything they can to make your stay a pleasant one. We would love to return to the area and would definitely stay in Da Pio.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie_C_N57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The owner and his family did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible and make you feel at home. The garden around the house is very nice.
The breakfast is (certainly to italian standards) fine.
The rooms are clean with many towels. nice balcony.
Pietresanta itself was really worth staying a while (nice square, terraces and shopping) and about a half hour driving to Lucca, Pisa.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Marjorie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Thanks Marco, wonderful host, always helpful despite our numerous requests for tourist advice ! A great location close to wonderful Pietrasanta, great restaurants and atmosphere, and close to Forte Dei Marmi, classy, relaxing and stylish beach resort. Very clean and characteristic rooms and a lovely breakfast with lots of cake ! easy to do whatever you want to do here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

we did appriciate our stay in september 2011 as we found a very calm location nearby the citycenter of pietrasanta. we enjoyed the excellent breakfast, nice and clean swimmingpool in a wonderful garden. the rooms were clean and spacious.
thanks to our friendly hosts. we recommend this resort strictly

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dietmarlautenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Location: tucked away from the piazza but a ten minutes walk gives you the best of both worlds. Taxis were exorbitant.

Rooms: the rooms were small, basic and dated but in the end of the day, they met our basic needs, and we didn't come to Italy to spend time in a hotel room.

Pool: what a bonus! not that many hotels or home rentals had pools. The pool was a great way to get in a bit of exercise (running is not much of an option with those small streets) and a great way to relax after a long hot day. We even would take a midnight dip when we came back from a night out.

Hosts: Marco and Maria were simply wonderful. Friendlier and more helpful than the staff at the *fancy* hotel which I won't name in the piazza. When we weren't able to make it to breakfast, Maria surprised us by the pool with a platter of fresh fruit plucked straight from her garden. They were visible when you needed them, but weren't ever-present or annoying. I agree that they took care of us in a discrete and lovely manner, facilitating our various needs.

In summary, perfect low-key stay for low-maintenance families and couples.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyc_city_slicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pietrasanta hotels
1 mi away
La Casa Di Noemi
La Casa Di Noemi
#4 of 34 in Pietrasanta
48 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bed & Breakfast L'Arcadia
Bed & Breakfast L'Arcadia
#8 of 34 in Pietrasanta
40 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Sosta degli Artisti B&B
La Sosta degli Artisti B&B
#1 of 34 in Pietrasanta
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palagi
Hotel Palagi
#1 of 6 in Pietrasanta
97 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo
Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo
#3 of 6 in Pietrasanta
199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Corte Lotti B&B
Villa Corte Lotti B&B
#16 of 34 in Pietrasanta
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Agriturismo Da Pio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Agriturismo Da Pio

Address: Via Traversagna 54, 55045 Pietrasanta, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Pietrasanta
Price Range: $72 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the hearth of Versilia, 4 Km from the sea; farm holidays "DA PIO" is the ideal place for both, who desires to spend a magnificient, relaxing holiday and for who needs to have centre from which leaving for many excursions along the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Agriturismo Da Pio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing