We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albergo Pietrasanta
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pietrasanta
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We came to Pietrasanta for my brother in law's wedding and were very pleased they chose this hotel for us. The hotel is small, intimate, quiet, and has a great location. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Pietrasanta.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WesbecherY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    23
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
99
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Pietrasanta is a lovely town. Hotel and staff are excellent Week spent was restful and a outstanding time - Breakfast is excellent. Rooms spacious and clean. Parking is available and nearby if you do not want valet parking. Center of own is a block away. Great places to dine and lunch. Watch the people on the square and enjoy the various sculptures on display.

Room Tip: In general, they all should be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan5107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at Albergo Pietrasanta for 4 nights. The hotel itself is everything you could hope for, spacious, elegant and well located. But the thing that really puts this place "over-the-top" is the staff. Barbara, the general manager could not have been more gracious. She treated us like we were family staying in her home. She went above and beyond. The rest of the staff was also warm, welcoming and thoughtful. We highly, highly recommend this place as a fabulous place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biliana, Direttore at Albergo Pietrasanta, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
My dear clients, your words are a real reward for myself and my staff. I hope to welcome you back "home", very soon. With my best regards, Barbara Pardini, GM, SALES AND MARKETING DIRECTOR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed there for one day and it was a great experience. Service was superb, every employee knew me by the name and were very atentious during my stay. The room was complete and spacious. You can notice they were very focused on design to build this place, and it's indeed impressive....kindly the general manager, Barbara Pardini !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weibotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel was beautiful with charming, elegant details. Our room had circular windows with wooden shutters. The fully tiled bathroom was spacious. Barbara, the concierge, was warm, welcoming, and professional. She was, by far, the finest concierge we have met.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCKeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

An amazing service. The best customer service we have experienced in the whole Italy trip. We had to leave by 7 am and breakfast service is from 7:30, the staff went out of their way to make sure we get proper breakfast before we checked out. Thats is truly good service.
Our room was very comfortable and the bathroom is designed with beautiful marble. The town is very quaint and interesting to walk around, an art lovers place to visit.
The Leaning Tower of Pisa is only a 30 minute drive from this location, do not miss it.

Room Tip: GPS brings you one black away from the hotel, not sure why? One of us had to get out of the car and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shay22558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, MA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Barbara Pardini, the General Manager of this hotel goes the extra mile. She actually walked us to the shop to purchase our train ticket to Cinque Terre and made sure we knew to validate the ticket so we wouldn't be charged the EUR 50 fine per person for not doing so!!! The hotel is unique and very quaint. The town of Pietrasanta is lovely and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janinepairserv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pietrasanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo
Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo
#2 of 6 in Pietrasanta
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palagi
Hotel Palagi
#1 of 6 in Pietrasanta
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Stipino
Hotel Stipino
#4 of 6 in Pietrasanta
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Sosta degli Artisti B&B
La Sosta degli Artisti B&B
#1 of 34 in Pietrasanta
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sul Prado
Sul Prado
#15 of 34 in Pietrasanta
39 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B Villa Masini-Luccetti
B&B Villa Masini-Luccetti
#25 of 34 in Pietrasanta
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Pietrasanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Pietrasanta

Property: Albergo Pietrasanta
Address: Via Garibaldi 35, 55045 Pietrasanta, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pietrasanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Pietrasanta 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albergo Pietrasanta is located in a grand seventeenth century palazzo, formerly known as the Barsanti-Bonetti, in the historical center of the town, near the Cathedral and the medieval square. A lovely veranda, facing landscaped gardens with century-old palm trees, connects the main building to the adjacent converted stables and provides a peaceful setting to have a quiet conversation or read a book. An extraordinary collection of contemporary art works is on permanent display at the Albergo Pietrasanta. The collection gives an exhaustive overview of the development of Italian art from the middle of the twentieth century until today. Each of the 15 rooms and 5 suites has been designed individually: furniture and colors have been chosen according to the structure of the spaces. Contemporary art works are displayed in staircases, lounges, and conference rooms, creating a comfortable atmosphere reminiscent of a fine private home, but coupled with the service of a first class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albergo Pietrasanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Pietrasanta Hotel Pietrasanta
Albergo Pietrasanta Marina Di

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing