We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Italian gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albergo Pietrasanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Pietrasanta
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pietrasanta
Certificate of Excellence
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An Italian gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This small boutique hotel is truly something special. It is in pietrasanta in Tuscany, a small walk able ton with great restaurants and shops . It is easy to visit other Tuscan landmarks and keep this as home base. The staff are unbelievably warm, kind and helpful. Our stay was perfect from beginning to end thanks to all of them!

Room Tip: We were three people and had a suite...lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    23
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
95
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I recently (August 29-31) stayed at the Albergo. This is a quiet place, a bike ride (they supply the bikes) from Forti dei Marmi beaches and shopping. My room was large and well appointed, had windows on three sides. The sitting area - lovely for evening cocktailes which they are more than happy to make for you i- is like being in a large country home with a large fireplace. There is a secluded courtyard completely shutting out the outside for reading or chatting.The staff is friendly and will do anything for you - with a genuine smile. The location is in the heart of Pietrasanta and literally 10 metre from the first of many great restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We heard good things about the Albergo from a friend who had been to a wedding organised by Barbara (General Manager of Albergo PS). We contacted the Albergo with a couple of questions; Barbara replied very promptly and was extremely helpful.

Through A-Z Weddings, Barbara Pardini arranged all of the difficult bureaucratic aspects to our marriage in Italy. Being British, living in London with a very ineffective grasp of Italian, this help was invaluable. Barbara made everything run so smoothly, she arranged our ceremony and reception and was always on hand to give assistance and advice if we needed anything.

Barbara even took the time out of her busy schedule to drive the father-of-the-groom to a local tailors (at very short notice) to get measured up and have a suit made!

The Albergo Pietrasanta is a beautiful place to visit whether or not you are getting married! The rooms are fantastic; the staff are always professional, helpful and friendly; the food is absolutely amazing; the town is delightful and the area has lots to see and do.

Thank you Barbara, Giuseppe and the team at the Albergo for making our day so special!

Room Tip: The rooms facing onto the courtyard have balconies. All rooms are air-conditioned. The road outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portofino
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

A small hotel where your holiday is like a fairy tale or a romantic movie. Finesse, kindness and fabolous ambience. A special thanks to Barbara - always perfect - and to Dajane - always smiling. I would recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

As we travel to Italy often and for long stays, we are continually asked “do you go back to the same places?” The simple answer is “no”, but when it comes to Albergo Pietrasanta we make an exception! Not only will you be encompassed by a five star luxury experience, but you will be embraced by General Manager, Barbara Pardini with the genuine loving care one would expect from a sister!

Room Tip: All excellent, Master Suite exceptional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrandmrsitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Our stay at the Albergo Pietrasanta was just fabulous! The location of this beautiful palazzo in the pedestrian area in the heart of the gem-like city is very convenient, and the welcome from the concièrge and the porters was very hearty and immediately we felt us in very good hands. When we saw our spacious room with view over the roofs of Pietrasanta we were very pleased and had a wonderful and relaxing siesta. A really superbe start of a wonderful stay at this albergo! A very nice gesture was whilst we were waiting for a taxi which should take us for dinner outside Pietrasanta : as we had to wait a bit longer we were very kindly offered an aperitivo from the director personally to excuse that we had to wait - all here was so hearty and no effort seemed too much. Really every detail is considered: just fantastic! We recommend to everybody to stay in this beautiful hotel and to keep such great memories as we do!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adèle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnation, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We were delightfully surprised with Pietrasanta. It was a stopover on our way to Tuscany, and we hadn't expected much. But this city at night is magical. And the Algergo Pietrasanta is a gem within a gem. We would recommend it to all - we consider it our "find" of the trip.

Room Tip: can only speak about the one we had - and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pietrasanta
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo
Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo
#2 of 7 in Pietrasanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palagi
Hotel Palagi
#3 of 7 in Pietrasanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villa Roma Imperiale
Villa Roma Imperiale
#3 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
UNA Hotel Versilia
UNA Hotel Versilia
#1 of 51 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Stipino
Albergo Stipino
#5 of 7 in Pietrasanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Sosta degli Artisti B&B
La Sosta degli Artisti B&B
#1 of 30 in Pietrasanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Pietrasanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Pietrasanta

Property: Albergo Pietrasanta
Address: Via Garibaldi 35, 55045 Pietrasanta, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pietrasanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Pietrasanta 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albergo Pietrasanta is located in a grand seventeenth century palazzo, formerly known as the Barsanti-Bonetti, in the historical center of the town, near the Cathedral and the medieval square. A lovely veranda, facing landscaped gardens with century-old palm trees, connects the main building to the adjacent converted stables and provides a peaceful setting to have a quiet conversation or read a book. An extraordinary collection of contemporary art works is on permanent display at the Albergo Pietrasanta. The collection gives an exhaustive overview of the development of Italian art from the middle of the twentieth century until today. Each of the 15 rooms and 5 suites has been designed individually: furniture and colors have been chosen according to the structure of the spaces. Contemporary art works are displayed in staircases, lounges, and conference rooms, creating a comfortable atmosphere reminiscent of a fine private home, but coupled with the service of a first class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Albergo Pietrasanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Pietrasanta Hotel Pietrasanta
Albergo Pietrasanta Marina Di

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing