We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good indeed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palagi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Palagi
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pietrasanta
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good indeed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Dear all, I've bene in this small Hotel two times. I must say that It is very comfortable, clean and all the staff is really very kind, helpful and polite. Prices are very good and breakfast is excellent! I suggest it to everyone Who likes to spend some days in a peaceful town without spending a lot of money. Congratulations to the owner. I'll come back very soon.

Room Tip: I suggest room number 27 and 28.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    19
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
11
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at Palagi several times over the past few years and have always enjoyed the friendly, helpful and bi-lingual management and staff.
We are always welcomed with a smile, and they cannot do enough to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We stayed for a couple of nights last week and I was really impressed with them helping me to unload everything but the proverbial kitchen sink from my car, late at night, storing some perishable items in the kitchen for the night.
The rooms are clean and well kept. WiFi is available for a couple of Euros, and the location is ideal for strolling the piazze, museums and bars of Pietrasanta, where an eclectic mix of painters, sculptors are part of the scenery, and Italian holiday makers and tourists alike mingle in the cool evening after a day at the beach or (in our case) a hard day's graft at an exhibition.
I would definitely recommend Palagi as a modest, but honest hotel in an very pleasant part of the world.

Room Tip: The 3-stars for sleep quality is not due to any shortcoming from the hotel staff, but is due to our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is my Third stay at Palagi spanning 4 years. The staff are still friendly, the breakfast still great and it remains convenient to all I need. The rooftop terrace and the garden area are still a nice place to sit and read. However some changes are needed with regard to the rooms. Traveling solo is expensive but I would have liked to have seen an up- dated room for the price. The noise from guests on my second night made for interrupted sleep but this is not the fault of the hotel.Also after 2 weeks of travel it is the only hotel where I had to pay for wifi!! I will however return to this hotel just for the friendliness of all staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joey0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at Palagi last week with a large wedding party. The staff was super friendly and helpful, even arranging to clean the bridal room after she and her bridesmaids used it as a dressing room. The customer service is outstanding! One of our other party guests traveled on by train and the staff again printed out train times and best connections....all in English. The breakfast was also a big hit, with made to order eggs, fresh fruit and fantastic coffee. With the hotel's location right near the Piazza, it is very well situated for a visit to Pietrasanta. I would also suggest spending time on the third story terrace with wonderful views of the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henriette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for job, just a couple of nights. Nice hotel, well placed in the city centre near many restaurants and the main plaza. Rooms are little bit noisy and not really clean. the breakfast is good and the staffs is very hospitable and cordial. Price is good so I can suggest this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatteoBelletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston,MA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I went in October with my Wife and my 80 year old Mother for 3 Nights. Pietrasanta is one of my Mothers favorite places in the world (and she has been all over). Hotel Palagi is an amazing find with the best possible location in Pietrasanta. 1 min walk from the main piazza. It is Simple but fantastic. There is an outdoor terrace nice to have a drink on, as well as a roof deck that is nice to have a drink on as well.
The staff are terrific and friendly and really seem to be happy to work there.
There was really one issue that I do think they should address. Our room did not have a shower head that you could stand under. It only had the kind you could use by hand.
Other than that......... It is cute, simple with friendly staff in a perfect location.
I will certainly return to Pietrasanta and I will certainly stay at Hotel Palagi again!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask if there is a room with a shower you can stand under.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smblue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice- a year apart and came back for the second visit because........The breakfast is amazing!!!!
Self help servings of fresh fruit, cereal,yoghurts & breads and wonderful coffee!!The staff are friendly and offer ideas if asked about things to see in the area.
For a single person ask for the small rooms at the back to get better value. Great view from the rooftop terrace and a wonderful place to sit and read.
It is also very close to the train station which helps if you have lots of luggage or an early train to catch. Yes you can hear train noises but nothing that kept me awake.

Room Tip: If you want a cheaper single room specifically ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joey0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pietrasanta
0.1 mi away
Albergo Pietrasanta
Albergo Pietrasanta
#1 of 7 in Pietrasanta
5.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo
Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo
#2 of 7 in Pietrasanta
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
1.8 mi away
UNA Hotel Forte dei Marmi
UNA Hotel Forte dei Marmi
#25 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Sosta degli Artisti B&B
La Sosta degli Artisti B&B
#1 of 30 in Pietrasanta
5.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B La Casa Di Noemi
B&B La Casa Di Noemi
#2 of 30 in Pietrasanta
5.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palagi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palagi

Property: Hotel Palagi
Address: Piazza Giosue' Carducci 23, 55045 Pietrasanta, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pietrasanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very friendly Hotel located in the centre of Pietrasanta. Sound-proof rooms with air conditioning and Wi-Fi. Rich continental breakfast.Un Hotel familiare situato nel cuore di Pietrasanta. Camere insonorizzate con aria condizionata e Wi-Fi. Ricca colazione a buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Palagi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing