We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outrageously Delish”

Pinocchio a Pietrasanta
Ranked #8 of 130 Restaurants in Pietrasanta
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outrageously Delish”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

An amazing restaurant with a small but inventive menu. Lots of seafood, so if you don't like seafood may be difficult. But every course was wonderful. Tomato soup with calamari and burrata cheese..still tasting it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    243
    93
    28
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Relaxed, some good food”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We were a big group of so ate inside rather than out - outside is far more charming. There were some good things and some average things - the prawns to start with were good but the cheese starter wasn't cooked. The accommodating staff brought an off-menu pasta dish due to allergies which was fantastic but the couscous was a bit basic. The cinnamon ice cream was worth having. The waiters were fun and friendly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderingworldwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston,MA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really cute place-very good food”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stumbled on this place while walking through the main shopping area in Pietrasanta. I thouhgt it looked cute and loved the name. My wife looked at the menue and decided we had to go.
My Mom may be the pickiest eater of Italian food and she really liked it!!!!!!!!!
Quality was excellent, flavors really good and food was made to order.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smblue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Eat in Pietrasanta does not mean steak only”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Pinocchio restaurant is a nice place to stay in the center of Pietrasanta .
Have you ever been to Pietrasanta ? if not please go , find an excuse to go !!

there are many restaurants and I can say I have tried the most of them , not all of them up to the standard .
Pinocchio is a small warm place , young people but elegant kitchen .
You can have meat or fish dishes and I recommend fish , the master chef is a woman and she has good experience from the coast .
Dishes are well presented and well served , good portion not only good looking .

Surprise at the end you will not have to stop your holiday because money are gone ........
The price is well related to the food , Pietrasanta is not a cheap city but at Pinocchio you can go more than once .

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMSenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
197 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“A good alternative to la Giudea”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

A newcomer to the bustling Pietrasanta scene, Pinocchio is an original choice. Loud colors, young patrons, and a somewhat exotic fare make this a bustling scene. The surprisingly good news is that even when a million patrons descend on the place, the staff remain friendly and in control, and the food is good to! Nothing extraordinarily fancy, and we are far from the Tuscan simplicity and respect for products. This is imagination land, everything goes, and goes rather well!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank i-live-for-lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinocchio a Pietrasanta also viewed

Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
 
Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Pinocchio a Pietrasanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing