We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous rustic apartment in quiet location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pescia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Verde Holiday Accommodation & B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Pescia B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous rustic apartment in quiet location”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at casa verde and it was just what we were looking for - magnificent views, quiet village, lovely clean apartment with rustic charm and a little space for sitting outside. He owners lived downstairs and they were really friendly and helpful. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattandrach75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren H, Owner at Casa Verde Holiday Accommodation & B&B, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Many thanks for your review. I am pleased you had such a good time and that we were able to provide just what you needed.

Hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have just returned from a nine day stay at Casa Verde and what a wonderful and magical place it is. Spotlessly clean, well equipped and comfortable. Darren and Malcolm made us feel really welcome, friendly and informative without being intrusive. Not to mention being very generous with the delicious garden produce. The views from the windows and terrace are something special and we have lovely memories of sitting out with a glass of wine watching the sun disappear behind the Tuscan hills. Pisa and Lucca are easy to get to by car from the villa and Florence by train easy too. We can thoroughly recommend a stay at Casa Verde and we are envious of anyone staying there now. Alf and Christine.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren H, Owner at Casa Verde Holiday Accommodation & B&B, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
I am pleased you both had such a great stay at Casa Verde. It is always a joy to provide a good holiday for people. As you say the natural world here at Vellano is so beautiful.

Thank you for visiting Casa Verde & we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxon, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I spent an all-too-brief 3 nights at Casa Verde in late summer. We've stayed in some lovely locations over the years, but I don't think we've ever come across such a well appointed, well equipped and beautifully decorated holiday apartment - and the views are simply mesmerizing. Vellano is a charming village in a stunning setting and manages to be off the beaten track while still very easy to access. I would highly recommend Casa Verde, and Darren and Malcolm are the perfect hosts - friendly, helpful and accommodating while also allowing guests enough privacy to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings without feeling overlooked.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenm_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren H, Owner at Casa Verde Holiday Accommodation & B&B, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding Casa Verde. Thank you also for pointing out some of the more domestic points about Casa Verde as we have worked hard to provide all those things that were missing from holiday homes we have stayed in over the years so thanks for that.

Best wishes to you both for the future.

Kind regards,

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed in Casa Verde at the start of June, for a week. We used the house as a base to travel to nearby places, such as Cinque Terra, Lucca, Collodi, Pisa and Florence. I'll start off by saying that the views are breath-taking from the house. The pictures shown do not do it justice. Darren, the owner, made us feel very welcome and was very helpful in pointing out places to visit in the vicinity. The accommodation itself has a real "country cottage" feel to it, that makes you feel right at home from the outset. The facilities in the house are excellent too, with a full kitchen, very modern shower/ toilets, ample towels and a very well-stocked pantry. If you want to experience life in a Tuscan country home, then I recommend you stay at Casa Verde. My only other recommendation is that you hire a car if you intend to visit the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_and_Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren H, Owner at Casa Verde Holiday Accommodation & B&B, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Stephen & Carol,

I am so pleased you enjoyed the views from Casa Verde. Even after three and a half years of living here almost everyday the view offers something to make you stop and wonder. Even the winter offers mists and snowy vistas.

We have tried to keep the best of what this old house has to offer as well as modern functioning bathrooms etc.

I hope you will consider Tuscany again soon.

Kind regards & many thanks,

Darrem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenhaston
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We arrived at Casa Verde after spending three days being tourist in San Gimignano, Siena and Florence to find this magical place in the mountains. It was just what we needed to complete our trip to Tuscany. The apartment was charming and very spacious, although we spent most of our time sitting outside enjoying the wonderful view and the ever changing sky. The village of Vellano in its beautiful setting was interesting to wonder around. Darren and Malcolm were attentive and we really enjoyed the strawberries which were left for us, freshly picked from a Tuscan hillside garden. Thank you both for allowing us to share your very special place. Teresa and Carol

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren H, Owner at Casa Verde Holiday Accommodation & B&B, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Carol & Teresa,

Thanks for your great review. We were delighted that you had such a good holiday at Casa Verde. It is always a pleasure to welcome people and to see them having such a good time here in Tuscany. As you say Vellano is a welcome respite from the cities and sightseeing. We hope to see you again in the future. Darren.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Casa Verde is set in the most amazing location, the views are simply stunning. I doubt you will find a better view anywhere in the world! The accommodation is equally as wonderful, perfect for our family of five. Everything you need is provided, with Darren and Malcolm gracious hosts. Vellano is a lovely small village, with two good restaurants and a small shop for your daily provisions. Would recommend to any one who wants high quality accommodation in a lovely Italian village setting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob-eagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren H, Owner at Casa Verde Holiday Accommodation & B&B, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Many thanks for this Review. We are so very glad you all have such a great stay. As you say the view from Casa Verde has to be one of the most spectacular there is. We get used to it sometimes and have to remind ourselves how lucky we are to live here and to share it with visitors. We hope to see you again. Darren.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

If you love secluded beauty and rustic charm with a boutique style, perfect hosts and wonderful views then Casa Verde is for you whatever the season!

During our Nov/Dec stay we enjoyed cosy happy evenings by the roaring wood burner and woke to atmospheric misty mornings across the spectacular view. The smell of smoky acacia fires filled the valley and the olive harvest was off to an early start as we welcomed in December.

Having been to Tuscany many times I cannot recommend enough going out of season if you wish to see the sites, we were virtually alone in Lucca, Pisa and even Florence was peaceful and easy. Breezing in and out of galleries and attractions with our 1yr old daughter couldnt have been simpler or less stressful.

We were very sad not to be snowed in on our final day (having no choice but to stay for Christmas).I know that Darren would rustle us up a perfect Christmas dinner without breaking a sweat!
An outstanding host who on our last day stood in the rain holding an umbrella for us and a jar of homemade jam (delicious by the way Darren!) wishing us a good trip and apologising for the weather. Brilliant.

Please contact me if you'd like to ask any questions about this gem of a holiday apartment, I'd be happy to help.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coxy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren H, Owner at Casa Verde Holiday Accommodation & B&B, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
What a great Christmas present your Review is. I was glad you had a great time. You are right it is so much better to get about the attractions of Florence, Lucca and Pisa with out the large crowds. There is a mist this morning sitting just below the village and looking like an in-land sea as we sit above the cloud in the sunshine. Do see our blog for a photo of a snow covered Vellano a day after you returned home. There was not enough to keep us in for more than a day but it was a great view. I wish you all a very Happy Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pescia hotels
2.6 mi away
Villaggio Albergo San Lorenzo / Hotel & Residence Santa Caterina
5.1 mi away
Villa delle Rose
Villa delle Rose
#2 of 4 in Pescia
167 reviews
5.1 mi away
B&B Nuovo Paradiso
B&B Nuovo Paradiso
#9 of 11 in Pescia
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Agriturismo le Colonne
Agriturismo le Colonne
#5 of 16 in Pescia
8 reviews
3.8 mi away
Palazzo Piazza Mazzini
Palazzo Piazza Mazzini
#7 of 16 in Pescia
1 reviews
2.6 mi away
Agriturismo Le Fontanacce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Verde Holiday Accommodation & B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Verde Holiday Accommodation & B&B

Property: Casa Verde Holiday Accommodation & B&B
Address: Via della Piazza Giardino 11 | Vellano, 51017, Pescia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pescia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Pescia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Verde is placed on the hillside overlooking the village of Vellano of Le Dieci Castelle - the ten castillated villages that make up valley's settlements. A hidden valley of fantastic small hamlets. Casa Verde is equidistant between the cities of Florence & Pisa. The cities of Tuscany are packed full of Renaissance treasures, be it Siena and the Il Campo, the Uffizi or the leaning tower at Pisa. For others the beaches of Viareggio and the skiing at Abetone are only an hour away. So if it is a walking, cycling, sun seeking holiday or honeymoon destination you are looking for, there is something for everyone in Tuscany. Why not try walking holiday in Tuscany Italy it is fantastic in spring and early summer - walk through the Apennine medieval villages where many pilgrims have walked before you. We hope to meet you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing