We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best night's sleep...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mockelsnas Herrgard
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Almhult
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed recently on business arriving late and leaving early so I was unable to really appreciate the surroundings which is unfortunate as it really is set in the most exquisite location overlooking a lake.

I had a single room with two twin beds. There was a "polite" notice from the hotel which read " dear guest, if you have booked a single room, please use one bed" - which i didn't find very welcoming. It was the smallest bed ever, coupled with the smallest duvet and pillows. One of the worst night's sleep i've had in a hotel. The decor was dated and mismatched with the biggest leaf print wallpaper I have ever experienced.

However Breakfast was nicely done in a room over looking the lake. The location is amazing, I can't really comment on the food. Perhaps I was unlucky with my room...

Room Tip: Check the room and bed out first if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pipitypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 69 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

We looked for a quite hotel in the nature and we found it. Fantastic view from the dining room to the lake, unfortunatley not from our room )-: Dinner tasted very good, but don't rely on the menu in the internet. Breakfast on the terrasse was fantastic. We head a big room (corner). Carpet a little bit oldfashioned.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuTvB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Loved the hotel. We had a huge room overlooking the lake, absolutely beautiful (shame the weather was dull). Very clean and comfortable and the staff were really friendly. We took the gourmet package which included tea and cake on arrival, an aperitif, four course evening meal and buffet breakfast. Evening meal was superb and it was nice that the chef came out to ask if we were enjoying our meal. Would have liked to walk in the adjacent nature reserve but were driven back by the mosquitos - the only negative about the location. Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SARA43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Nice place for a conference! Food not as good as expected though. Dinner was better than lunch.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecbj-61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Välj sjöutsikt
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Anna-Lena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwin B, Owner at Mockelsnas Herrgard, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anneke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
62
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almhult
0 mi away
IKEA Hotell
IKEA Hotell
#1 of 2 in Almhult
165 reviews
0 mi away
Wallby Sateri
Wallby Sateri
#1 of 2 in Vetlanda
43 reviews
0 mi away
Toftaholm Herrgard Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Villa Gransholm Hotel
0 mi away
Vox Hotel
Vox Hotel
#2 of 16 in Jonkoping
558 reviews
0 mi away
Sjostugans Camping & Vandrarhem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mockelsnas Herrgard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mockelsnas Herrgard

Address: Mockelsnas 1, Almhult 343 71, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Jonkoping County > Almhult
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Almhult
Price Range: $180 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mockelsnas Herrgard 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mockelsnas Herrgard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing