We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IKEA style - low-cost! No luxury! Simlicity and cost-consciousness!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of IKEA Hotell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
IKEA Hotell
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Almhult
Veliky Novgorod, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“IKEA style - low-cost! No luxury! Simlicity and cost-consciousness!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel is just distilled spirit of IKEA - best value for money. One could claim for "no-fun" furnishing and absence of bathtube - come on! It has free WIFI, good TV and breakfast! And it is located in 7 minutes walk from train station! I vote for it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexxxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    41
    46
    9
    5
See reviews for
8
22
7
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bretherton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I arrived at Almhult Station got to the hotel and checked in easy peasy spot on could not have been simpler.
Sorted out the room found i had left Apple charger at home, not a worry hotel had one
Needed some ironing sorted IKEA had an Ironing room.

Food was excellent and the restrurant is made for conversation with nice chairs and quite areas for relaxed chat.

The meal was very nice indeed lots of people eating chatting and having a great time

Breakfast as you would expect lots of tasty food to eat with again great surounding

Tyhe IKEA hotel is great first time not the last great value and what you would expect

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isobelsdad1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel during the business trip. In general the hotel is nice. The room is more like a hostel room. Very small shower. The window is facing the town cemetery. The temperature in the room is not warm enough in spite of its manual regulation. But the food in the canteen ( restaurant :)) was very good and tasty to my surprise. We tried lunch and breakfast. The variety is ok.

Room Tip: There is no choice for those who is staying in elmhult for business trip. It is better to hove rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxy_Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean. The rooms are a good size, bathroom ok (keep in mind that there is no bathtub just a shower and a curtain). Of course it is very full of IKEA furniture but at least I would have expected a bit more effort on making it a bit more cozy. It seems you only get the basic furniture and not at all the design feeling. Especially the corridors reminded me of the dorm I was living in my college days....Only without the noise, the mess and the alcohol.
Breakfast is good! And so is the bar and the lounge area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colaboy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Ikea hotel is nice, clean and functional juslt like another IKEA product and is a good place to stay while you are in Almhult. As you can expect the furniture and furnishings are all from IKEA and the decor is very familiar to one who either shops or works with IKEA.
Very efficient and professional approach like any other good hotel but wiithout the fancy frills.
Beds are small but thats pretty standard in scandanavian countries and the good thing is that Wifi connectivity works just fine. Breakfast is not spectacular but the usual stuff like eggs to order, breads , cold meats etc which is ok.
This hotel is my preferred destination when I am in Almhult for a business trip but pls book in advance as its usually booked up since almhult is IKEA's global HQ.

Room Tip: All rooms are decent and comfortable. The rooms on the back have the advantage that you can see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaideep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

In some reviews of 4-star hotels, I have noticed that people write things like "... but the furniture was from IKEA" as if they had felt disappointed.
What's wrong with that?
There was nothing but IKEA products in my room, and I had a strangely nostalgic feeling.
I realized that I was surrounded by those furnitures at my school although there was no IKEA in my country back then.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTJAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Please note that while wifi is free I found I kept on loosing signal and using my personal data allowance.

Bedroom basic but adequate for a short stay, bed soooo comfortable! Ensuite shower very basic but loads of really hot water. Please go to IKEA for new towels!

Breakfast more than adequate included in the price.

Shame about no tea or coffee in the room but at 5am the receptionist made me a great complementary tea.

OK for a short stay

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Likeitnice12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almhult
4.3 mi away
Mockelsnas Herrgard
Mockelsnas Herrgard
#2 of 2 in Almhult
63 reviews
21.9 mi away
Ekebacken Hotell & Konferens
21.5 mi away
Stora Hotellet Markaryd
Stora Hotellet Markaryd
#2 of 2 in Markaryd
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sjostugans Camping & Vandrarhem
4.4 mi away
Pensionat Bjorkelund
Pensionat Bjorkelund
#1 of 3 in Almhult
20 reviews
4.4 mi away
Villa Luna - Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IKEA Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IKEA Hotell

Property: IKEA Hotell
Address: Ikeagatan 1, Almhult 343 36, Sweden (Formerly Vardshuset)
Location: Sweden > Jonkoping County > Almhult
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Almhult
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — IKEA Hotell 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In many ways, IKEA Hotell is just like any other hotel. We have comfortable beds, we tidy up your room and we offer a tasty breakfast buffet, like everybody else. But we have added a little extra something that we here in Älmhult are rather good at: a feeling of home. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your IKEA Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ikea Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing