We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Sea
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Baia Taormina(Forza d'Agro)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa(Sant' Alessio Siculo)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Elihotel(Sant' Alessio Siculo)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Agostiniana(Forza d'Agro)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pagano(Sant' Alessio Siculo)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Donna Rosa(Sant' Alessio Siculo)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Grotta(Sant' Alessio Siculo)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Solemar(Sant' Alessio Siculo)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kennedy(Sant' Alessio Siculo)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
98
93
34
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
93
34
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomsgreat hotelsteep drivewayrecommend hotelrestaurant la lunaamazing viewscold meatswalking distancenearby townfree shuttle servicestar hotelsnack barenjoyed our stayshuttle busbe awarecartaormina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 241 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We love to stay there last August. Just amazing place to spend holidays. Sea views are breathtaking. Food was stunning. Service was impeccable. Cant wait to be back next year for sure!!!! Alessio

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alessio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal_Sea_Hotel, Manager at Crystal Sea, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Dear Alessio C,

thank you very much for your posive review! We enjoyed to have you here as our guest and hope to see you back again very soon!

Best regards from Sicily,
Crystal Sea Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed 2 nights. I rated this Very Good, as it felt too much money for this hotel, but considering that Taormina area is very popular, they can afford to ask higher price than what average would be for this kind of hotel.

POSITIVE - Good breakfast, clean rooms, great view.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrc666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal_Sea_Hotel, Manager at Crystal Sea, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Dear wrc666,

thank you very much for your review! We liked to have you as our guests and hope to see you back again. Kindly note, that Crystal Sea Hotel offers a good value for the monex compared to other hotels in Taormina region.

With best regards from Sicily,
Crystal Sea Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed at the Crystal Sea on a family holiday for 10 days in June. We found the hotel wonderful, from the beginning the staff went out of their way to assist us with any queries we had to make our stay enjoyable. They were hard working, polite and friendly on all occasions. For the duration of our trip we had a car which was helpful in reaching the beach club and surrounding sights, although the hotel does provide a shuttle bus service. I do not understand travellers who stay at the Crystal Sea and are surprised it is not in the centre of town. The reviews and hotel website are clear.

If you want a hotel in a peaceful destination you will not find better. Rooms are spotless, food and services we found represented outstanding value in a typically expensive destination. Well worth a stay especially for a relaxing break in a romantic part of the world.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NiceCuppaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal_Sea_Hotel, Manager at Crystal Sea, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Dear NiceCuppaT,

thank you very much for your positive review! With a lot of pleasure we welcomed you as our guests and hope to see you again soon.

With warm and sunny regards from Sicily,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We ve just returned from 5 nights in Taormina were we stayed in the Crystal Sea Hotel. The Hotel is simply fantastic and great value for money. Hotel throughout was clean, Rooms spotless, staff extremely welcoming and always ready to assist with anything that we needed.
B fast was abbundant and genuine, and having the breakfast on the terrace with the picturesque views of Letojani beach and of Taormina was simply priceless.
The hotel offers shuttle to the beach and to Taormina centre, however they are always willing to drive you anywhere in the close vicinity of the hotel. Nevertheless having your own car helps.

We look forward to visit Taormina and the hotel as soon as possible for another relaxing holiday in this splendid place.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view and equipped the same.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dholidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal_Sea_Hotel, Manager at Crystal Sea, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Dear Dholidaymaker,

thank you very much for your nice and positive review. We loved to welcome you in Hotel Crystal Sea as our guests and are looking very forward to see you again.

With best and sunny regards from Sicily,
Crystal Sea Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Stayed at Crystal Sea Hotel and we loved it , we had a lovely room with a sea view and very much enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning. Upon our arrival we were greeted so warmly by riceptionist and the others. They provided free transport to Taormina which was very convienent.
The room we had was spotlessly clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable. The location is stunning, especially the views from the restaurant, the pool and terrace are great for sunbathing.
The breakfast buffet was absolutely one of the best. It was a real sicilian experience - from fresh fruits, cold meats, varaiety of eggs available and to the most tasty sicilian cakes and pastries, especialy loved ricotta plumcake. Ciao Regazzi , we hope to return again !

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sprinter21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal_Sea_Hotel, Manager at Crystal Sea, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Dear Sprinter21,

thank you very mauch for your positive review! It was a great pleasure to welcome you as our guests and we hope you return very soon.

With warm and sunny regards from Sicily,
Crystal Sea Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews