We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
50
44
7
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
44
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews firefly watching cooked in coconut milk during low tide flat screen tv chilli prawns mae leo arnold tour resort ms chopsuey officer adventure storm poolside manila
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 107 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2017

Stayed here for a week for work, but very ideal for fun with family and friends too.. accessible to the town proper by a 5-minute tricycle ride. Ate Myra and Kuya Arnold were extra accommodating and friendly, very attentive to our needs especially we needed to go from one place to another. Beachfront is clear and nice, also the pool is always well-kept. They also prepare and cook good food too! :)

Wifi is concentrated in the dining area, but since we were the only guests we were able to request the mobile wifi to our room. Connection was fair enough considering the location.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leo Y, Guest Relations Manager at AGM Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

We are extremely glad that you appreciated our customer service, location, food, and amenities during your week-long stay. We hope to see you back during the 'Whaleshark watching season'. Thank you for choosing to stay at AGM Beachfront Resort and Resto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at AGM last October 28, 2017 with my sister for the Firefly Watching at Ogod River. Thank you so much, Mae for taking really good care of us from picking us up from the airport, feeding us, setting up the Firefly Watching and to drop us the next day at another resort. Definitely enjoyed your hospitality.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank appleteves10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leo Y, Guest Relations Manager at AGM Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Thanks a lot for staying at AGM and appreciating our hospitality. Hope to see you again during the Whaleshark waching season...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Stayed in Donsol twice this year. Second time at AGM because other resorts closed for season. This is not a 4.5 out of 5 Trip Advisor property. Rooms are very basic. Pool is murky, Restaurant was limited. Property is leased out to events, so can be busy around pool. Beach is OK. Sorry I just don't understand how this could average a 4.5 rating compared to other TripAdvisor resorts I visited. This hotel needs work.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Taoze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leo Y, Public Relations Manager at AGM Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you for your comments and we took note of what you've written.

We respect every guest's review and we expect all guests to respect others of who gave a different opinion. The rating we got from Trip Advisor is based on several reviews , good or bad, accumulated over the years. We don't claim to be perfect and we can't please everybody.

Our room rate is commensurate to the room amenities published in our website and is at par with other resorts and hotels in the locality with similar facilities. We continue to maintain the swimming pool and other facilities during the off-season of whale shark watching (July to November) that is why we are temporarily closed at this time. We will be back for operation this coming December 2017.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

This is a late review of the place. We booked AGM resort as venue of our garden wedding last 09May2015. We were from Manila (my husband, friends and I) so we were quite tired from travel yet our energy were revived when we reached the destination. The place is serene, clean and very accommodating. Their staff helped our coordinator to set up the place over and over as there was a storm earlier that day. Thank God that the storm cleared out an hour before the ceremony and we were still able to tie the knot that day. After the joyful ceremony and reception we stayed for a night in AGM and left for Manila the next day.

My husband and I are really thankful to their staff. I hope we can visit again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but I recommend the ones near the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UsUndertheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leo Y, Public Relations Manager at AGM Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

We are glad that you had a successful wedding ceremony and reception at AGM Beachfront Resort despite the weather disturbance earlier in Donsol. We thank you for choosing to tie the knot in our place. Congratulation guys....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017

A very good place to get together with family and friends. Special thanks to Ms. Mae, for accommodating us. Thanks to her staff also, all of them are very helpful. i will recommend this resort to all my friends. We really had a good time in this place.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micca2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leo Y, Guest Relations Manager at AGM Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2017

Many thanks for the nice comment. We are glad that you had a good time during your stay and we hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews