We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience and great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vitton & Woodland Beach Resorts
Ranked #1 of 7 Donsol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Convenience and great service!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Located right beside the Tourism office and directly in front of the bay where whale shark watching happens, this place offers relatively affordable rates. They go as low as Php500 a night for backpackers to just a little above Php3000 for the suites.

Staff are friendly and ready to serve.

Food is great and beers are fairly priced!

IMO,best accommodation in the area.

Room Tip: Backpacker rooms for the budget conscious. Double Deluxe room on the 2nd floor for a beautiful view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jian_Joseph_Tayaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vittonandwoodland, General Manager at Vitton & Woodland Beach Resorts, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is part of our mission to be able to offer every type of traveller good accommodation options during their visit to Donsol. We wouldn't have it any other way. And we're happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    129
    39
    10
    4
See reviews for
53
91
37
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Vitton & Woodland is located right next to the tourist information center, where people gather and set out for whaleshark watching, the main activity at Donsol. The hotel is clean and convenient. We enjoyed the spacious rooms and nice balcony. Amenity is basic but we got everything we needed. Staff at reception are kind and helpful. And the price is very reasonable.

Room Tip: I preferred the rooms on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Basic but clean and comfortable rooms, deluxe rooms much larger with good views.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value at any time but 2 for 1 at happy hour-s makes it even better.
Next door to the boat station for whale shark trips and short drive to see the fire flies.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjarred, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Relaxing and cheap though rather upclass compared with other resorts in Donsol. Nice spa, good food and friendly staff and of cource some whaleshark spotting, even from the pool! No signs of that thypoon

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Woodlands part and my girlfriend and I shared a backpackers room next to the pool, we stayed at the beginning of the season so had the room to ourselves and cost 500 pesos each. The food was great and they played some nice tunes at the bar. The wifi was a bit limited as it would only allow 5 devices at once. But all in all worth a visit.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adam_Carter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

At Vitton Beach Resort, you will get an idea how big the whale sharks are with their life-like whaleshark statue fronting their receiving area. The front desk clerk was very accommodating (as most Filipinos are).

Vitton Beach Resort is just one of the 3 big resorts in Donsol. Apart from being near the tourist center, I booked this because their price is fairly affordable plus they have free wifi in their restaurant. At P7,305.87 for 3 standard air conditioned rooms with max capacity of 4 per room, we had a comfortable stay. Most of their guest when we arrived are caucasians. Their rooms (more of a concrete cottages) are designed with traditional Filipino bahay kubo (nipa hut) look with a porch facing the garden and the beach.

They have a restaurant just enough for the size of the resort, a four room spa, a nice pool and a mini bar for those who would like to drink.

The front desk would also ask you up front if you would like them to arrange a Firefly watching at night at Donsol river and whale shark (Butanding) encounter.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mynrd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 555 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I got attracted to Woodland resort looking at the (as I later realised, misleading) banner advertising 500 pesos backpacker rooms here. The resort is ok - some good things, and some not so good.

The 500 pesos backpacker rate is only for dormitory beds. These were already occuppied by a big group of 12 foreigners who had come to dive!

Pros -

The room was pretty large, so was the bed, soft bed, it was clean
It had windows facing the road
There is a lot of greenery and gardens in the resort grounds which are large.
I liked the witty way in which the garbage cans were labelled, including writing "recyclable waste" in a dozen languages!
The food at the restaurant was ok
The service was good
They have a nice library so you can pick up books to read during your stay
This is a quiet place. The swimming pool (which also has some very witty guidelines) is away from the accomodation so even when people make a noise, it does not reach guests.
The resort is by the beach - during low tide, you can walk along the beach upto the whale interaction center.

Cons .....

The room was too large for the air con. Thankfully there was a fan too.
The CR has an old feel, some broken handles / hangers and could be cleaner.
The restaurant was open air, but covered on three sides, and hence stuffy ( we later decided to sit on the table completely outside)
Only the restaurant has wifi. It is slow.

The resort is a 10 minute walk from the whale interaction center (15 minutes with heels!)

My advice - There are about 15 small and big resorts / hotels / pension houses right from 500 meters before the whale interaction center - stop at the first and start looking at them, walk in, see, and then decide. They nearly always have rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank New_YLOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donsol
61.1 mi away
Tugawe Cove Resort
Tugawe Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Caramoan
204 reviews
18.2 mi away
The Oriental Legazpi
The Oriental Legazpi
#4 of 14 in Legazpi
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elysia Beach Resort
Elysia Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Donsol
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Ticao Island Resort
Ticao Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Ticao Island
84 reviews
31.2 mi away
Misibis Bay Resort
Misibis Bay Resort
#1 of 2 in Cagraray Island
761 reviews
0.2 mi away
AGM Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vitton & Woodland Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitton & Woodland Beach Resorts

Property: Vitton & Woodland Beach Resorts
Address: Dancalan, Donsol, Luzon, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Camarines Sur Province > Donsol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Donsol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vitton & Woodland Beach Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Vitton & Woodland Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitton & Woodland Beach Hotel Donsol
Vitton And Woodland Beach Resorts
Vitton Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing