We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went on the wrong day..?”
Review of Tony's Italian Grille & Pub - CLOSED

Tony's Italian Grille & Pub
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Went on the wrong day..?”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The place is NH quaint, but the food was a little lackluster. Nothing terrible, just nothing to write home about for the $$ that we were charged. The shining star was the fabulous server that was ALSO the bartender... maybe we went the wrong day or time?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank heymandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    19
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyable country setting, good service”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had dinner there on a Sunday night, no problem getting seated, friendly staff, home baked bread was wonderful with oil, balsamic and cheese. Had pasta dishes, fresh and tasty. Prices reasonable. Hope to return someday soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville Valley, NH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great italian food and salads”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had a wonderful salad so I could keep to my gluten free diet. The restaurant is charming and the help is friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly Dinner”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Casual dining, friendly and outgoing service, welcoming bartender who made us feel at home. Will return in the future.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Eats”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was in Woodstock NH Saturday evening and all the local places had long waiting lines. Somebody suggested Tony's down Rt 3 in Thornton. So off we went. Restaurant was full so we ate at a high top table in the bar. Surprisingly I had some of the best Italian food in any restaurant in the area. Now I grant you the White Mtns are not the North End in Boston or Little Italy in NYC but this food was good. I had a nightly special cioppino over ravioli, at first it sounded weird but it turned out swell. Seafood, shrimp, mussels, clams, calamari was cooked well and tender, the sauce was a lite tomato with a little zing and the over sized raviolis made it a complete filling meal. My friend had another special: pork parmigiana and was equally pleased. This place is worth a trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orforded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Italian Grille & Pub also viewed

Thornton, White Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing