We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Priceline
$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Hotels.com$31
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
199
18
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
199
18
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner one night inle lake trekking tour guest house garden breakfast quietness nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 222 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

We felt immediately welcome in this beautiful place. Very green and calm. It is worth to book 2 nights. The staff and owner are extremely friendly and make sure your stay is comfortable. Breakfast (pancakes & banana bread, welcome alternative to fried rice) is heavenly!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MsVKrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

We originally booked to the stay for one night, but we enjoyed our stay so much, that we extended our stay to three nights. As others have commented, a real draw of Thitaw is the breakfast spread; homemade crepes, banana bread, bread, jams and yoghurt, washed down with good coffee and fresh fruit. The owner Marc, is very friendly and helpful, offering hiking suggestions with such detailed instructions that a day's hike is possible without the need of a guide. Thitaw is a charming B&B located about 2km from Kalaw centre, and is ideally situated to explore the town and the surrounding countryside and tribal villages. It is also a great base to start a 2-3 day hike to Inle lake. The rooms themselves are basic but clean and comfortable. There is also a laundry service available at an extremely reasonable rate. Our stay was as good as we had anticipated, having read other reviews on tripadvisor, don't delay, book today!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matthewclarke60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

everything is homemade at breakfast, absolutely friendly owner, very nice and familiar place, perfect banana bread, served warm fresh from the oven,
beautiful garden, cosy living room where you can stay in the evening, delivery service for local food

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FiktivF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Thitaw lay house is a delightful, quirky and charming B&B in Kalaw. The perfect place to stay if you are hiking from Kalaw to Inle lake. Our host could not have been more helpful and the breakfast was the best breakfast we have had in Myanmar.

Room tip: The rooms can be cold at night so make sure you have enough blankets.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gillymead51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We really enjoyed our short stay in this B&B located in Kalaw hills, great place to relax and enjoy nature. Marc, the owner, gave us a free upgrade! We booked thitaw two and we stayed at thitaw house which i really recommend. Thitaw house breakfast ( which is not the same as thitaw two) was amazing, the bread made there and the banada cake taste incredible, we even had crepes! definitely recommended!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 203martaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews