We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
95
155
85
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
95
155
85
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancakes fruit no elevator samosas breakfast service inle lake decent hotel few minutes walk rooms are nice centre of town small town coffee tea water pressure the bus market shower wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 352 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

Let down a bit by the slightly cramped dining room and table service at breakfast, but otherwise an excellent choice in the centre of town just minutes from the market and multiple restaurants and cafes.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kuepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018

Very basic small rooms with basic rooms and hard beds. Our toilet didn't work properly, however the staff were friendly and tried really hard to be welcoming. Breakfast, although free was only very basic.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

We liked the location ,close to stops and restaurant. Shower Water was running in to the toilet, needs hooks to hang towels. Staffs were very good. Breakfast was okay. It needs improveme. My overall rating is okay.

Room tip: Check all the facility in the room.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

This hotel was more suited to switzeland, A base for trekking, and other activities, Buffet breakfast, Quiet, Central, rooms a little small but hot showers, and the staff were so helpful, after a days trekking we returned to a drink of juice, or a cup of tea their was always a pot of tea available, 8 of us were told to take our boots off as they would be cleaned for us, Staff Here were the best from my tour of Myanmar, On downside was the WIFI which you struggled for in your room but was good sitting downstairs on the veranda,,,

Room tip: Just chose a room
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We came by bus from hpa-an, the bus dropped us of 5 minutes walking to the hotel. The hotel is within minutes of walking distance to the market, restaurants and trekking agencies.

The hotel is clean and well maintained and has its very own character. It feels a bit colonial in a way. All the basics are there, but what really makes this place shine is the staff: very helpful and in general good English. The way they treated us, felt like a 5 star hotel. The only thing which could be improved is he bathroom; it’s a bit small and after having a shour everything got wet. Also: please add more hooks so we can hang our cloths and towels somewhere:)

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Daan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews