We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dream Villa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$34
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
88
138
80
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
138
80
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakesfruitone nightthe staff are super friendlyrose petalscharacter filledthree floorssamosascentral locationno elevatorlots of characterwalking shoeslovely little hotelgave us a mapnicest placestowel artinle lake
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 322 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed 1 night at Dream Villa before doing the Trek from Kalaw to Inle. The room was fine but overpriced compared to other places we stayed at in Myanmar. We paid 50 USD for a room. Compared to other places we stayed a more reasonable price would probably be 30-40 USD.

The rooms were pretty basic and clean and nothing above or below average. The breakfast was nice with coffee, pancake, fruit and eggs. Besides from the pancake the other things are pretty standard for hotels in Myanmar it seems.

The staff were attentive and helpful and spoke reasonable english.

All in all nothing really bad or good to say about this place, but the prices (even for Myanmar standards) were a bit overpriced to what we paid other places.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

During our stay in Kalaw we were in this hotel. According to the Lonely planet was this one of the best hotels in Kalaw. They could be right because I didn't see other hotels there. The room was very simpel and small. However the staff was very friendly and the beakfast was alright. In the hotel are no diner possibilities but a liitle bit further there is the restaurant of this hotel. I thought it was strange that they didn't mention this. We had dinner there one night and the food was excellent. The highlight of this town is the 5 day market which we missed when we were there. There is not much to do in Kalaw.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

First of all I would like to stress that travelling in Myanmar is not the same as travelling elsewhere in south-east Asia. Value for money is different than when booking a hotel in Vietnam.

I find the hotel really great. It is clean, the rooms are spacious and the staff is really friendly and helpful. The arranged a guide for my one day hike and cleaned my muddy shoes when I returned. There is no airco, but that is not necessary in this mountain climate.

Shower is hot, but it is just a shower head located between sink and toilet. So everything gets wet. But again it is clean and that is for me the most important think.

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

After 2 days of trekking through peacefull landscapes between Inlé and kalaw we arrived warmly welcome at Dream Villa hôtel. The amazing staff cleaned our muddy shoes and offered us a good room with excellent hot showers! Rest of the stay was confortable as expected with a helpful staff. Restaurant however remains soso !

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cdvvdn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel was quite basic, but friendly and very well located in the centre of town. Tourists seemed to be staying here at the beginning of the two day trek between Kalaw and Lake Inle, so it had the unloved feeling of people passing through. That said, the rooms were cosy (lacking AC I assume because of the cool, hill station climate as much as anything). The pancakes were great for breakfast and the beer (like most things in the town) was cheap. Some of the accommodation looked decidedly dodgy and we were glad to be staying there.

We did some local trekking and found it was very quirky and fun place to people watch, with almost a wild west feel (the locals certainly seemed to enjoy a drink!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slartibartfarst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews