We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect NYE Vacation!”
Review of Plumes et Glisse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plumes et Glisse
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect NYE Vacation!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I just got back from four wonderful nights at Plumes et Glissee where
my boyfriend and I were lucky enough to ring in 2014. I relied heavily
on other reviews before booking my first B&B experience at Plumes et
Glissee and I would like to start this review by saying that not only
were the reviews 100% accurate but our experience exceeded all of our
expectations. Jenny & Craig have a beautiful home near the north side
of the Mt Tremblant Ski Mountain. The house is about 10 minute drive
from the main town but the drive didn't bother us at all. The roads
can be quiet challenging in the snow so try to have four wheel drive
or snow tires. We didn't and we were still able to get to most of the
places we wanted to go but it was a bit more challenging and took us
longer than vehicles better suited for the weather. We stayed in the
room on the 2nd floor and had a front room with a futon that would be
perfect for a 3rd guest. The bed was SO comfortable and we slept so
soundly after active, wintery days in Mt Tremblant. If that isn't
enough, the breakfasts at Plumes et Glissee were unbelievable. Warm
croissants, scones and muffins followed by a fruit dish and a main
course that was beyond restaurant quality and truly gourmet. Given the
other reviews, we also opted to have dinner one evening which was very
special and a memorable meal. I would highly recommend the 2 or 4
course meal at Plumes et Glissee. While we had some good meals in town,
all of our meals at the B&B were by far our favorite. Jenny and Craig
make a fantastic team and offered terrific suggestions for
activities, ski tips, restaurant recommendations and directions. They
go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Thank
you Jenny & Craig for everything - we cannot wait to return in the
fall!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plumes_et_Glisse_BB, Owner at Plumes et Glisse, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
J&T,
I't was our pleasure to host you in our little B&B, which is our home. We enjoyed your company and thank you both for fitting into a family environment at a busy time of the year. So you are now part of an extended family here in Quebec, and we'd love to see you again soon. Remember you can fly direct from LaGuardia during the season in case they don't give you winter tires again :)
All the best for 2014 and come back soon.
Craig & Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
103
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We knew we we're going to spend a weekend near Mont Tremblant, so we started looking up B&B's in the area. Plumes et Glisse had great ratings everywhere we looked, and people raved about the food, so it sounded like a great place for us. We had a bit of back and forth with Jenny to discuss exactly what we wanted, we ended up booking for 2 nights and also booking a supper on the 2nd night. Jenny also took care of booking our day at Spa Scandinave, as well as a couple's swedish massage at the spa. One of the easiest and trouble-free bookings I've had considering all the options that had to be discussed and decided.

We arrived Friday night to a beautiful home surrounded by snow covered trees. It felt like a scene out of a movie. We received a very friendly and warm welcome, and we we're impressed with the inside of the home as well.

Our room was perfect! Very well finished, modern and comfortable. Our private bathroom was very big and well finished also. The bed was excellent, very comfortable. The room is comparable to other 4 & 5 star hotels I've stayed in the past.

Upon arrival, we wanted to go for a small hike in the wooded area at night. They provided us with flashlights and a few options for different areas we could hike thru. It was nice walking at night, and being able to see the stars without all the light pollution that we find in Montreal.

Our first morning started with an amazing breakfast. Great portions, inspired and unique meals. The food was beyond fresh and delicious. Afterwards, they lent us comfortable and soft bath robes to use at the spa.

After the day at the spa, we returned to have one of the best meals we've ever had. Jenny had prepared this amazing 5 course supper. Everything was beyond delicious! Every course had a unique twist or touch to it.

The following morning we had another breakfast on par with the first, which is to say it was delicious.

Throughout our stay, there were delicious snacks and sweets that Jenny had prepared for us to snack on, as well as coffee and a wide selection of tea's for us to drink.

Unfortunately, this brought us to the end of our weekend escape, and we had to leave to get back to the city and back to our daily lives.

We enjoyed our stay so much that we're already planning on going back this summer. Thank you so much for the amazing weekend Craig & Jenny!

Room Tip: The parking for guests is on the side of the house. You drive past the house, turn right on a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plapointe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plumes_et_Glisse_BB, Owner at Plumes et Glisse, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Guest feedback is always welcome and your detailed review has been an encouragement to us in our effort to provide our guests with as positive an experience as we can in our home. Thank you for taking time out to let us know you enjoyed your time here in the snow. We would welcome an opportunity to host you again soon. Thank you again, Craig & Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Not too easy to find, some GPS's send you the wrong way, but once there you don't mind having been lost for a while! A very warm and friendly welcome from Craig, and Jenny. Craig knows how to put you at ease and has a gentleman's humour set at exactly the right level. You don't feel at home, you feel better than that. The room upstairs is large and has a separate seating area although there's no TV there, just sit and read. T

he bedroom is comfy, a great Laurentian view of trees and birds from the window, and a well-equipped and well-thought out bathroom space. Just right. The basement is also used for b
oots and coats, and you have your own locker. I can see this making sense in winter. The food was truly excellent, and really puts every other resto to shame in the entire Laurentians. Jenny is at her prime in the kitchen and I enjoyed every single thing that she cooked. And even the plates looked splendid, with or without deer on them, according to whim. Really, I cannot think of anything that would improve our stay. However, I do think that Craig and Jenny need to consider having their own space. For example, to get to one of the two bedrooms you must walk through the kitchen, which also serves as a sort of office, so one or two of them are usually there. Then it b
ecomes necessary to be polite at all times--which must take its toll on them as a couple! They also need to take longer stints
away from
home--they are in
an isolated place. And for Jenny, this means a resort with no cooking asked of her. If they can keep up their sanity and great humour, we can keep enjoying it. Charge more for the food, and take the extra money for a longer vacation. (with apologies to other guests, but really, you know that I'm right). Kudos to this terrific team, you make a great comb
o, with all encouragement to you humanly possible.

Room Tip: Two rooms, the upstairs is fine. Park to the rear, not in the first drive you see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plumes_et_Glisse_BB, Owner at Plumes et Glisse, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write such a comprehensive review and your concern for the well-being of the "Staff" is duly noted.:) I'll speak to Jenny about getting more vacation time. We are considering the 3rd room addition for 2014, so the vacation may have to wait. You can be assured of our best efforts to maintain our standards and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Warm regards,
Craig & Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Amazing hospitality and quality service by Craig and Jenny! Couldn't have asked for a nicer place to spend 2 days. The meals prepared by Jenny were excellent and very pleasantly served by Craig. They made us feel very welcome from the minute we entered their home. Excellent hosts all around - very helpful and considerate of our needs. Would come back - highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 976Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plumes_et_Glisse_BB, Front Office Manager at Plumes et Glisse, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
M&J,
Thank you for taking time to review our little B&B home. We enjoyed your company and hosting you both.You are welcome anytime---maybe for winter sports next time. J is in our thoughts and prayers. Blessings on you. Until next time.
Craig & Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pointe Claire, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

If you're burned out, tired, depressed consider the following recipe for renewing yourself in 5 days.
- Book a 4 night stay at “Plumes et Glisse” (owned by Irish-origin Jenny and Craig) including breakfasts, lunch boxes and gastronomic dinners.
- Plan a good workout activity each of the 5 days (in my case it was hiking).
- Make sure to bring plenty of water and a delicious lunch prepared by Jenny.
- Each night, after your workout activity, you will enjoy a marvelous 5-service cordon bleu dinner prepared by Jenny and served by Craig.
- Each morning, make sure to take advantage of the hearty 3-choice breakfast because you will need the energy during your workout (in my case I chose carbs, i.e., crepes, pancakes or waffles).
- Also you will need the lunch prepared by Jenny (delicious sandwiches with fruit and trail mix).
- After the 4th day, you will feel completely renewed.
- Add to this a comfortable, clean and modern room and friendly service from Jenny and Craig (Irish humour helping) and you have all the ingredients to your renewal recipe.
In particular, I did the following hiking trails at the Tremblant National Park:
- Day 1: Sentier Le Malard (about 10 km round trip)
- Day 2 : Sentier du Centenaire (8 km round trip)
- Day 3 : Sentier Le Toit des Laurentides (14 km round trip)
- Day 4 : Sentier Le Carcan (14 km round trip)
- Day 5: Sentier L’Envol (4 km round trip)

Marc L.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plumes_et_Glisse_BB, Front Office Manager at Plumes et Glisse, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to review your stay at Plumes et Glisse. We enjoyed hosting you during your "escape/renewal" visit, and learning the new French words. You certainly looked relaxed and healthy on day 5. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again.
Craig & Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Like to feel pampered? This B&B, Plumes et Glisse, is definitely the place to be!

We are a well-traveled and therefor quite spoilt family of three and yet we unanimously agree with all the other positive reviews.

This was our first stay in a B&B ever. In view of other stays in B&B’s to come we immediately knew Plumes et Glisse have set the bar high.
In hindsight, having now stayed in several good B&B’s after Plumes et Glisse it seems to be not fair to compare Plumes et Glisse with other B&B’s or gîtes unless Plumes et Glisse can be rewarded with 6 “bullets” instead of only five.
The beds are even more luxurious then we’ve encountered in five star hotels but then Jenny’s and Craig’s authentic hospitality makes you feel at home enjoying the company of a good friend. It shows that they love what they do.

First thing that pops up, reminiscing our two-night stay, is that Jenny and Craig are such warm, lovely and caring people. They went out of their way to accommodate us and cater to whatever need. For example, while one of us was playing golf and expected to return way after check out time, Craig took the two left of us out in his car for a d-tour to keep us entertained in the meantime. And then just before we finally where about to leave they made for us coffee and tea.
The location is indeed perfect and we saw hummingbirds and a chipmunk while having breakfast.
Talking about food, whether it was breakfast, the appetizers or dinner, the bare thought of it is still mouthwatering. Even for breakfast we could make a choice of several different mains each day. And then before the actual meal, we were presented with a personalized menu card. We felt lucky to have had dinner at both nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bienchen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plumes_et_Glisse_BB, Front Office Manager at Plumes et Glisse, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for remembering us and for taking the time to review your stay with us. Both Jenny and I enjoyed your company and the privilege of hosting your family. We know you are far away but we would welcome a return visit any time. Come back soon.
Warmest regards to you all.
Craig & Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

... And it turns out this wonderful B&B deserves each one & more :)
From the warm hosts to the amazing food; the deer outside the windows and the absolutely perfect location... This B&B is unforgettable.
Most importantly, treat yourself to one of Jenny's fabulous dinners. It is second to none, and possibly the best meal you've ever had.
And if you're lucky, you might get to meet Maurice ;)

Ana & George

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pookita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plumes_et_Glisse_BB, Owner at Plumes et Glisse, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hi Ana,
Thank you for taking time and for writing such a great review. Jenny and I enjoyed hosting you and George, and were glad he enjoyed your chicken surprise birthday dinner. As you know you left a pair of black pumps here-------- which means you have to come back :) We look forward to seeing you again come ski season, which isn't far away. Warm regards to you both, Craig & Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lac-Superieur
3.6 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,558 reviews
4.8 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#4 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,087 reviews
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
289 reviews
3.6 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plumes et Glisse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plumes et Glisse

Property: Plumes et Glisse
Address: 17 Chemin des Pentes Nord | Mont Tremblant Versant Nord, Lac-Superieur, Quebec J0T 1P0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Lac-Superieur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lac-Superieur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plumes et Glisse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet and relaxing woodland setting B&B with three guest rooms. Located just 1 minute from Tremblant north side ski lift and free parking; only 7 minutes to the entrance to Mont Tremblant National Park for year-round activities. Pedestrian village of Tremblant is just 10 minutes by car. Spa packages and more listed on website. Gourmet evening meals and packed lunches available, all prepared by your Cordon Bleu chef-host. Enjoy a short or extended stay on the quiet nature side of Tremblant in tranquil surrounds with good company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Plumes et Glisse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plumes Et Glisse Lac-Superieur, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing