We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat in the beautiful village of Edzell”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edzell, Brechin, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Compass58...
2 reviews
“Lovely flat in the beautiful village of Edzell”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely flat in the beautiful village of Edzell. Fully furnished, equipped with everything a family could need for a short stay, or longer break. Park nearby for children. Great location for trying out numerous golf courses. Lots of great walks in the area too, including The Blue Door Walk.

Thanks to Emily for all the information, and making the booking so easy.

Will definitely recommend to family and friends, along with Sinclair's Bistro in the village which serves up fab food, coffees and cakes!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thanks for the great review, you were perfect guests. I will pop a few menus from the Bistro into the information pack.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrentS963
Wigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top Rate, yet again”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our 2nd stay and once again we were met by Emily the owner with a very warm welcome. The flat is still in immaculate condition and this year WiFi was included. Edzell is a beautiful village set in fantastic countryside. I can highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Dear Trent and Carol
Many thanks for the great review. We are looking forward to having you as guests again in the future.
Kind regards
Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Kennet...
1 review
“One of the best”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is one of the best equipped self catering properties we have stayed in.
it so comfortable, spotlessly clean and everything you need is there and it is all very good quality.
I would highly recommend it and we will definitely stay again.
We enjoy walking and Edzell is a lovely village in which to base yourself with lots of walks there and in the surrounding countryside.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
Thank you for the great review, Kenneth. I'm glad everything was perfect for you. Looking forward to seeing you both again.
Kind regards
Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimmclark
Bahrain
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed for 4weeks with my 2 young children, it was fantastic as we had the park a 2min walk away. The flat itself was superb, very clean and tidy and had everything I needed. Emily the owner was very kind and friendly and done everything to accommodate my children. I would highly recommend a stay at this let. Will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Hi Kim

Thanks for the nice review. I'm pleased everything was fine for you and the girls. I look forward to you all returning for another nice long holiday !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thank you Lesley. It was a pleasure to have you stay and so glad that everything was in order.
Kind regards
Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeepaR1
1 review
“Brilliant apartment ”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I was in the UK for 2 weeks for work and stumbled on this apartment on trip advisor.

The apartment is immaculate and furnished beautifully and Thoughtfully (everything from a microwave to adapters for out of country visitors, books, DVD's and games for entertainment).

Everything you could possibly for a home away from home. Can't wait to go back and stay again.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Dear Deepa
Many thanks for the great review. We are looking forward to having you back.
Kind regards
Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrentS963
Wigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top rate”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Met at the door on our arrival by the owner, Emily, with a very warm welcome. The flat is very well equipped and is in immaculate condition to such a degree that I would have argued that we were the 1st guests to have stayed there . Mobile signal not very strong but always managed to make call and send/receive texts. There was no broadband internet connection but I am led to believe that will be remedied in the very near future. All in all I can highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard and comfort of the flat
Liked least: Lack of internet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
Dear Trent and Carol

Many thanks for your kind review and I'm glad that you had a comfortable stay. I can confirm that Broadband will be installed on 15 April 2016. Broadband usage will be unlimited and will be free to guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.