We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely peaceful stay”
Review of Kinnaber

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edzell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kinnaber
Ranked #1 of 6 Edzell B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

We stopped off here for two nights while touring round Scotland . Jim and Ann excellent hosts and their home is comfortable and so peaceful. We ate down the high st at The Tuck Cafe, what a find! Food excellent and great value, you must try it.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Minniemouse90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
37
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

If you are looking for a charming, comfortable and welcoming bed and breakfast accommodation in Edzell, then look no further than Kinnaber.

Ann and Jim were extremely attentive but not overly so, attention to detail is perfect in this first class establishment, and WOW, fantastic breakfast.

The bathroom is large, with a lovely variety of toiletries to tempt you. We stayed here for 2 nights while photographing a wedding at the nearby Fasque House. If you are attending a wedding there, then make Kinnaber your accommodation for the night(s) - I promise you will not be disappointed.

In my mind the website does not do the furnishing in the house justice.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Green Room - it's roomy with a fabulous en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We have just returned from the Kinnaber bed and breakfast and we really couldn't fault our stay. We stayed in the blue room which was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. Jim and Ann made us feel very welcome, thank you again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2012

A lovely house, well appointed rooms and very welcoming hosts. We just had one night stay but were well impressed - the breakfast was also of a very good standard - good quality cereals with fresh fruit, followed by either cooked breakfast or salmon and scrambled eggs - hard to beat!

Stan and Jenny

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanleykeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Attractive house, tastefully furnished. Large room and superb bathroom. First rate breakfast. Very welcoming and accommodating.

What more can we say - other than probably the best B&B we've stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koblenz, Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Our stay in Kinnaber was very pleasant, Jim and Ann really did everything to make our stay most enjoyable, They were always around to assist with any questions or requests we had and a good local knowledge for those not familiar with the area. Accomodation was excellent, nice light spacious room with beautiful bathroom. The garden area to the rear was very welcoming if you wanted to be outside for awhile. Breakfast was first class in yet another spacious and tastefully decorated room. Abundant parking in this little town and many areas to walk and explore. Our stay in Kinnaber certainly enhanced our visit to Scotland. Hopefully we can return to this wonderful property in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2011

A 5 star B&B and one of the best we stayed in during our travels in the UK. Anne & Jim were excellent hosts and we enjoyed their Scottish hospitality. Hopefully we can return some day to this scenic area and would definitely stay in Kinnaber. We would recommend a stay in this very comfortable and welcoming home without hesitation. Many thanks, Margaret & Richard Thomson, New Zealand.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edzell
0.1 mi away
Glenesk Hotel
Glenesk Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edzell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
5.2 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#2 of 2 in Brechin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Lodge
Alexandra Lodge
#3 of 6 in Edzell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Panmure Arms Hotel
Panmure Arms Hotel
#2 of 6 in Edzell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
5.1 mi away
Townhead Bed and Breakfast
4.1 mi away
Ramsay Arms Hotel
Ramsay Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fettercairn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinnaber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinnaber

Property: Kinnaber
Address: Kinnaber Ramsay Street, Edzell, Brechin DD9 7TT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Brechin > Edzell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Edzell
Hotel Class:4 star — Kinnaber 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Kinnaber Edzell, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing