We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
156
174
87
34
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
156
174
87
34
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 458 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

I booked this holiday apartment at an excellent price and had big expectations nonetheless. The view is simply breathtaking, the staff was very kind and the restaurant was pretty good. The apartment was fine, but it was in the only spot where the grass was not well kept and the patio was not cleaned, the passage leading to our door from the parking was badly conceived, as we either had to walk around another block and go down some stairs with no light or we had to squeeze ourselves to avoid a big bush. Some of the common areas would need an upgrade, like the game room (very ‘80s) or the “gym”. With some very little investment this place would become just amazing. What about a slide and a couple of swings for the kids? Anyway, for the price we paid we really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Francy_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RVeltroni, Direttore generale at Borgo Magliano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Dear Francy_NL, thank you for your review and suggestions. We will take care to improve by following your instructions. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Borgo Magliano Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Booked last minute so can’t complain too much about the high cost. I’d have liked breakfast to be included for the price. Also, no WiFi in the rooms. Interiors are somewhat dated and our room (#14) had ants all around the kitchen area.

Front desk should notify you when checking in if the restaurant will not be available due to functions. 9pm and we’re scrambling to find a place to eat after being told when we checked in earlier that dinner services started at 7:30.

The staff we interacted with were nice, just the lack of communication made this visit subpar.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank I_Am_Guy_Incognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RVeltroni, Direttore at Borgo Magliano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Dear guest, thanks for your review. Your critical feedback will be used to help us to improve our service. Thank you and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Be careful when you read the word Resort, for us the translation was Camping feeling. The room are very small and noisy, you can hear your neighbor breath. The welcome and reception service is very nice and friendly, will try to do the best to help and make thing s possible. No Wifi in the room, only at the reception and the room service is frequent but quick and fast, does not see details like the mold in the fridge, see picture attached. Breakfast is normal Italian good sweets, but terrible for a resort like this nothing fresh cooked or prepared, coffee at the machine - try to find a real one, or stick with tea in Italy! Your room number is more important then the refill of bread or toast. The area is very nice even it is a bit in the hills, if you come by bike like we did! We have been on a five day bike tour and the last piece uphill was killing - but you get a nice view to see the town and ocean! Parking is available but up- or down-hill kind of tricky. Worst happen if there is a Wedding in the house no bar or service available and the sound lasts until midnight - like a party in a campground....so camping style vacation, not really what we wanted and expected.

Room tip: Stay away from the small houses, you will feel caged like in 520
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TStiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RVeltroni, Direttore at Borgo Magliano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm disappointed to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations, but let me tell you that I don't agree when you talk about "camping feeling". Our breakfast is not the one you describe: every morning we have also scrambled eggs, bacon, mozzarella, tomatoes and home made cakes; our coffee machine grinds coffee beans at the moment and the quality is the same as the machine at the bar, besides there was always the possibility to ask a coffee or a cappuccino at the bar. Best regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

We spent four days at Borgo Magliano, and enjoyed it very much. The apartment had a bedroom with a very large bed. The mattress was quite hard, which I like. In the combined kitchen/dining room there was a sofa bed, which two of my teenage daughters said was comfortable.

The kitchen had the equipment we needed, but did not do any major cooking while we were there. Would have been good if the place supplied dishwashing soap, cloth, dish towels etc as most do not think to bring this along on holiday.

We spent all day by the pool, and enjoyed it very much. Quite busy in the morning and afternoon, while more quiet in the middle of the day (heat wave of close to 40 C when we were there, so many others were more sensible than us and took some hours break in the middle of the day).

Did not know about the "entertainment team" before arriving. At first quite annoying with them walking around and sharing info on program, encouraging participation in pool volleyball, pool gymnastics, evening games and shows etc. But they were actually quite sweet and friendly, and my teenage daughters ended up joining in, getting to know a few others and having a good time.

We ate at the restaurant three evenings. We very much enjoyed the food and the friendly service. However, they did manage to forget my side order every time ... Having learnt the hard way the first night (and getting free desserts in stead), I kept reminding them the other two nights.

We will be very happy to return on a future holiday!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Holiday_HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RVeltroni, Direttore at Borgo Magliano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear Guest, I appreciate your positive and detailed feedback about your stay at Borgo Magliano Resort. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

A well organised resort, where staff were very helpful. Three beautiful and clean swimming pools. Breakfast and evening meals are served on a terrace with breathtaking views, with the facility to quickly move indoors in the case of a sudden rainstorm. We were offered excellent accommodation, with bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, and sitting room with fold-down bed, leading on to a balcony with great views. Air conditioning in all rooms which worked without fault. Mosquito nets on the windows and double glazed. The restaurant manager created a happy and joyful atmosphere for everyone, coupled with excellent service by his staff. A small point; if travelling by train you can be picked up from the station for a reasonable charge, 15 min by car. If you intend cycling from here. on those rolling Tuscany hills, consider an E-bike. Free wi-fi in public area as it is a resort not a hotel.

Room tip: Room numbers 200 to 287 have uninterrupted countryside views, not sure about others.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CH0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RVeltroni, Direttore at Borgo Magliano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Dear Traveler, thanks for your wonderful review and for choosing our resort. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back at Borgo Magliano Resort in the near future. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews