We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to key cities in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Treviso
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Suffolk England
1 review
“Easy access to key cities in the area”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The staff rates an easy "5"... the hotel is exceptionally clean and comfortable. The traffic noise for rooms facing the highway can be inconvenient at times. We stayed in the cool time of year so the windows were not a main consideration as for other reviewers -- however, if relied on windows for the summer it would be a challenge on the ground floor as noted.

Amazingly friendly: Diego, Cosimo, Monika, Paolo... that's the hotel business "A-Team"
Cheers

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    195
    49
    15
    6
See reviews for
82
125
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Not near airport, shuttle bus "not today" it is broken so 20 euros to anywhere by taxi. Stuck here ground floor room with wood shades, so no air for fear stranger walking around could walk right in. The windows are really doors. TV new system so business channel only no movies to pay for. Plastic glasses in plastic and the sweet smell of disinfectant as you walk down the hall.
One of the worst locations and places I have ever been

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimkorber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italia_Alberghi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Treviso, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Ms Korber,

As you copied and pasted exactly the same comment from the BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport to the BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Treviso, I am here to reply to you once more. It is my top priority that all the guests, who experienced some issues in any of the Hotels of our group, do have an answer.

The BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Treviso is located approximately 11 Km from Treviso Canova Airport and 24 km from Venice Marco Polo Airport. Being only a few km away from the Motorway exit, it is very easy to rach Venice Marco Polo Airport as it takes only 20 minutes by car/ coach/ taxi.
I am very sorry that the Shuttle Service was not available on that specific day (15th October), but it broke unexpectedly and we had to make it repair suddenly as it was not safe to transport any person. However I would like to specify that the shuttle service only runs from and to Treviso Canova Airport, Treviso Trainstation and Treviso City Centre. Other destinations may be booked with private transportation companies or taxis.
I do not quite understand when you write “room with wood shades”, certainly the room furniture is in wood and the room assign to you, on the ground floor which faced the back side of the hotel, does have quite a relaxing view of trees and the countryside which gives a great sense of relaxation. The windows are quite big (but they are not certainly doors) in order to allow our guests to enjoy the view while in their room.
The TV system gives a wide choice of business and non-business channels and the list may be found in the Hotel Directory. Unfortunately we do not offer pay per view television, that is true but a number of channels offer the chance to watch movies.
The plastic glasses are used as per the standard BEST WESTERN, they are much more hygenical than using glasses made out of glas. All the plastic glasses used at the BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Treviso are eco-friendly and therefore made out of recyclable materials.
The sweet smell of disinfectant you refer to, was due to the deep cleaning that we are doing these days. In fact every 4 months the Hotel has to be deep cleaned due to safety and hygenic reasons. It is one of our highest priorities to give a clean and safe environment to all our guests.
I hope I have replied to all your comments that you highlighted. All the BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Treviso staff strives every day for our customers’ best satisfaction and it is our priority to make people feel home while away from home. It is also thanks to your comments that we improve our services.

Kind Regards

Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
237 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We didn't want to stay in Venice, and this hotel was a good choice for staying close enough for a day trip to Venice. Hotel itself was clean and somewhat comfortable. The bed and the pillows were extremely hard. Room was a very good size and included one king bed and one single bed which was perfect for us. It was a bit surprising that they used an old fashioned key with a huge key ring rather than electronic cards.

Reception staff was welcoming, and spoke good English. Free parking at hotel was plentiful, including an underground garage. WiFi was free, but had extremely poor reception in our room. Considering we were the room closest to the hotel lobby I was a little surprised at how poor the signal was. We were unable to keep any of our devices connected long enough to be useful.

Breakfast at the hotel was decent with a good mixture of Italian, German and American breakfast items. We did not try the hotel restaurant, but we we did walk to two nearby restaurants for nice dinners.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CO719_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our positive experience of staying at this hotel began with the prompt and efficient shuttle pickup at the airport (pre-arranged, cost: 10 Euro per person, one way - ouch), which we appreciated especially as we arrived quite late in the evening and were tired. The front desk staff were efficient and friendly at all times, and very helpful in planning our trip into Venice by bus and train the next day (you have to take the bus or other transport to the train station). The room was clean and comfortable with attractive decor. The bathroom was a good size, and larger than many we encountered during our trip. Yes, the floor got a bit wet from the shower, but this didn't worry us too much.

The breakfast buffet had lots of variety for cold options, including gluten free choices. There were a couple of hot items. The coffee was good, as was the juice. There are a couple of pizza and pasta places within a few minutes walking distance, which were affordable and good for lunch and/or dinner. The hotel also has a restaurant whose menu looked quite good, but we didn't try it as we were looking for something more casual and less expensive.

The city of Treviso itself is quite picturesque and worth a visit if you have the time. You can take the bus there and back. The bus stop is just a few minutes walk from the hotel, near the pizza places mentioned previously. You can purchase bus tickets from the hotel front desk, or buy them at the news agent close to the bus stop. The hotel also has bicycles available, if you want to ride to the city or just go for a spin locally. There are bike paths in the area and they are well used.

Overall, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnInquiringMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This place was extremely clean, quiet and the beds were comfortable. The hotel staff were both friendly and helpful. It is an easy trip into Venice without all the crowds of many of the hotels closer to Venice. They also had some English TV channels, which delighted the kids. The hotel restaurant was surprisingly good for supper (well above average hotel restaurant food), and the breakfast was also quite good. I would stay here again if traveling to Venice.

Room Tip: The family room is great for kids (has a wii and bunk beds), but be aware that it's right off th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wahoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kandern, Germany
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We drove from Munich all the way to Treviso, and it was a pretty straightforward drive and finding the hotel was a breeze as there are plenty of signs. Bear in mind the hotel is located in Silea, a suburb of Treviso. The hotel had plenty of both open air and underground parking. The staff upon checking were extremely helpful, and even offered tips on how to get to Venice (either by train from Treviso, or parking in Tronchetto - we opted for the latter). The room and bathroom was small, but clean but for this price you really can't complain. The TV was a little difficult to operate, and the pillows were much harder than i am accustomed to but i specifically chose this hotel so i wouldn't have to deal with the hustle and bustle of Venice and trudging my suitcases around. Silea is a quiet, sleepy town and there is a great Pizzeria just 3 minutes walking distance. It is just 5 km from the Autostrade, so for both accessing routes to Venice, and towards Rome our next destination, it was a piece of cake. The breakfast was simple, but ample - just enough to fuel up until a proper lunch in Venice. It's exactly as i expected and i wouldn't hesitate to stay here again whenever we visit Venice in the future...

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face the rear of the hotel which overlooks a garden area, and odd numbered rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CKGTribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallein
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We booked the Prosecco package and everything was fine. The included services were great, the visit of the 47 anno domini winery was our highlight! :)

+ Friendly stuff
+ Good service
+ Clean and nice rooms
+ Good breakfast

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josef W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silea
6.0 mi away
Best Western Premier BHR Treviso Hotel
Best Western Premier BHR Treviso...
#1 of 2 in Quinto di Treviso
764 reviews
11.3 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
3.3 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
317 reviews
5.9 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
#1 of 2 in Monastier di Treviso
416 reviews
4.5 mi away
Le Terrazze Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Treviso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Treviso

Property: Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Treviso
Address: Via Callalta 87, 31057 Silea, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Silea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Treviso 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel is the ideal meeting and staying point to visit not only Treviso and "La Marca Trevigiana" but also the city of Venice (only 25 minutes away by car) and all the other beauties of the Veneto Region. The Hotel, was built in a historical building called "Barchessa Veneta" and only recently was added the modern complex. The hotel lays in a strategic location as far as the main roads are concerned (2km from SS Terraglio to Venice) motorways (2km from exit Treviso Sud of A27) and major airports (Treviso 7km and Venice 24km). This elegant 4 star has 42 non-smoking rooms, of different types: Comfort, Superior, Suite and Junior Suite. Also available Family Rooms (Kids Room), rooms specifically designed for women (Woman Room) and business men (Business Room). The BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel in Treviso offers its guests a number of amenities to enjoy: a rich buffet breakfast with a variety of sweet and savoury food, a well served gym with Panatta technology, Wellness area with Sauna, Turkish Bath, jacuzzi, Solarium, Massage and Relax Room. Free Internet Wi-Fi connection is available in the whole building. External Car Park and Garage are also avaialble for free to all our guests. Our 4 meeting rooms have made the Hotel a reference point for all kinds of meetings and conferences in the Treviso and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Treviso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Treviso
Treviso Clarion
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Treviso Province Of Treviso/Silea, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing