We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Christophe

Exterior shot of Casa Christophe showing private pool and mature gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior shot of Casa Christophe showing private pool and mature gardens
View of outdoor eating area surrounded by stunning views. Alfresco outdoor seating area for a relaxing evening watching the sun go down.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Exterior shot of Casa Christophe showing private pool and mature gardens
View of outdoor eating area surrounded by stunning views.
Alfresco outdoor seating area for a relaxing evening watching the sun go down.
The perfect place to enjoy breakfast, relax and not be bothered about being overlooked
View of the swimming pool surrounded by palm trees
Exterior view of the pool and villa showing the large patio windows
The pool surrounded by mature gardens
Christophe's pool and patio area showing the astroturf to protect your feet in the heat
Casa Christophe's spacious lounge and large patio doors to gardens
The view of the lounge from a different angle
Casa Christophe's lounge which is elegantly furnished
The lounge showing the sweep fans for those of you who struggle with the heat
The dining room of Casa Christophe
The dining table laid ready for a relaxing meal in stunning surroundings
The view of the dining room from the open plan kitchen
Casa Christophe's kitchen equipped for everyday living
The light fresh look at the kitchen in Casa Christophe
The master bedroom with large patio doors enabling you to enjoy the view.
The master bedroom shot from the large patio doors.
The view from the master bedroom out over the gardens and pool
The second bedroom is light and spacious
A further shot of the second bedroom
The third bedroom with plenty of room to move around and modern design
The wardrobes in the third bedroom allowing plenty of hanging space
The master en-suite bathroom with light clean lines
The view of the en-suite bathroom off the master bedroom
The second bathroom
Christophe's well equipped  Dining & Kitchen area
Christophe's  well laid out kitchen
Christophe's Master Bedroom en suite
Entering Oasis de Nazaret
Munique Church
Teguise Old Town
Christophe's Patio & Pool
Car Hire Available
Christophe's panaramic views
The Road to Famara which is a must for surfers
Sunset at Famara the perfect place to relax
Well known as an excellent cycling route
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nazaret, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Fearless8...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great place, had a fantastic time. Great villa and a very helpful landlord. We hired a very reasonably priced car from Peter, I would put the capacity of the villa to 4 people. The palm trees are great in this Vila.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW, What an amazing place to stay”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We use villas all the time but can truly say that this is the best villa we have ever stayed in. From the moment we walked out of the departure hall we were treated like royalty. The manager was waiting for used, he collected our luggage, we got in the car and were escorted to our villa. During the short drive he gave us a guide about where to shop, places to visit, a guide about the customs and driving advice. Upon arriving at the villa which was absolutely superb he explained how everything worked and assured us that if we needed anything we could contact him 24 hours a day.

The villa was spotlessly clean, the mature gardens were also well maintained, we were extremely happy to see that all the bedding was white and we cooked see that it was of good quality. The villa is nicely laid out with large patio doors onto the gardens, we were able to lay in bed having morning coffee and enjoy the amazing views, in the heat of the afternoon sun we were able to find nice shade under the large palm trees. We had o be truthful we had many barbecues and to be truthful we didn't venture from the villa much. The pool was lovely and clean and like everything in the villa well maintained. The Manager was polite and always helpful and we plan to go back as soon as possible. WELL DONE PETER.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2017
It was lovely to have you as gests & look forward to seeing you agene soon
Kind regards Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisJ672...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“I will book here again”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The Villa, its location and the staff came together to make for a really wonderful weeks holiday. I came with just my husband but the property is big enough to accommodate a family, so I will be returning with our daughter as soon as we have a chance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
It was lovely it have you stay & look forward to seeing you agene soon
Kind regards Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjhplaste...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would definitely return, Excellent value for money, Perfect location”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Does exactly what it says on the tin. We've just returned after a 1 week stay in this apartment that provided absolutely everything we asked and expected from it. Set in one of my favourite locations on this beautiful Canarian Island. After staying with Peter for a week in 2016 at the apartment he also owns, there was never a doubt about returning to a bigger property of his. The professionalism he shows toward his guests is second to none. Nothing is ever too much trouble when it comes to helping you enjoy your holiday that little bit more.
The Villa is very well laid out, extremely spacious and everything works as it should.
The rural location makes it perfect for a "lazy week" in the sunshine, however, the seaside resorts, supermarkets and tourist attractions are no more than a 15-20 minute drive away (I'd strongly advise hiring a car to get about the island) although the nearby restaurants and sociedad are all excellent, there is also a local shop within walking distance of the villa that provides all of the essentials.
Excellent value for money and highly recommended. I seriously doubt that you'd find a better villa in Lanzarote for this price and our return to one of this owners properties to escape from the British winter is already being planned for 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2017
Thank you for the review it was lovely to see you agene & look forward to your return regards Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wander681...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing on so many fronts”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We were very disappointed in the generally dilapidated conditions in this villa, i.e. it felt as if nothing had been properly maintained or replaced for years. We returned to the COMFORT of our own homes congratulating ourselves on surviving the endurance course of eleven nights in this neglected villa. The photographs should be updated as they are very misleading.

The villa is accessed via a stepped/sloped path that turns into a slippery weir when it rains. The lack of handrails doesn't help.

The kitchen is poorly fitted - as if someone acquired secondhand units many years ago and had them fitted by a tall, untalented DIY enthusiast. The wall cupboards are too high for anyone under 5'5". The mismatched cutlery, crockery, glasses, etc. could have been supplied by a charity shop/boot sale. The half-size dishwasher isn't suitable for a property that sleeps six guests. The hob works as does the elderly, too-small fridge. The outside washing machine is dodgy from time-to-time providing an occasional electric shock - a free perm with every wash:).

The en-suite bathroom has rusting chrome fittings, black mould, blown tiles, a towel rail that's falling off the wall and, our pet hate, a clinging shower curtain. The shower trap was slow to drain resulting in a flood every time the shower was used. The other shower room floods into the hallway if one takes too long and, even worse, this one has shower curtains on TWO sides of the cubicle. The ancient, worn out fraying towels are great if you require complete exfoliation; they almost stand up unsupported.

The bedrooms offer worn out mattresses that could have been put to good use by the Spanish Inquisition. These really were in a very, very poor condition. No-one slept well for the duration of our stay.

The open-plan living room has two "leather" sofas which are sadly too short to offer an alternative to the tortuous beds. The scatter cushions should have been laid to rest a long time ago. The over-abundance of tacky artificial flowers/plants does nothing for the general ambience. The dining chairs have solid orange pine seats - numb bums all round.

Outside is almost worse than inside. Broken ancient sunbeds; crumbling astroturf; a rusting decrepit BBQ along with similarly rusting cooking tools; the rat who prefers the palm tree nearest the house (we only saw one at a time); the pervasive stench of drains; the "shaded" seating area containing a sofa which is constantly wet - either from rain or condensation; the immovable table which is only partially covered by the rusting, dodgy-looking awning; etc. The pool is adequate but although we paid for heating, it never really felt warm.

In addition to paying extra for pool heating, we also paid extra for internet which is intermittent to say the least. We paid extra for the use of the third bedroom (even though we'd thought we'd booked and paid for the WHOLE villa). We refused to pay extra for TV - one has to draw the line somewhere. We booked cars along with the villa. These were adequate but they weren't very clean and one had a soup bowl gear box.

We were shocked to learn that despite the fact that we'd booked eleven nights there was no maid service for the duration of our stay - and no way of cleaning the place ourselves unless we were prepared to pay for cleaning materials and gear. NOTHING is provided - not even a bottle of water. One loo roll in each bathroom and one bin liner - that is it! On arrival the villa was very clean and we commend the maids for their hard work. However, despite trying to keep the floor and worktops clean, we had an ant infestation within 24 hours.

We don't live like this - ANYWHERE. The owners should be aware that guests are happy to "rough it" just because the sun may be shining. The small matter of guests' comfort seems to have been overlooked completely.

We are baffled by the number of good reviews for this property and wonder just where these visitors stayed. If it was in the same property then they must have had too much sun! We found only one poor review from December 2014 and we naively thought that the problems mentioned would have been dealt with - they haven't!

If you have booked this place already, do yourself a favour - find somewhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layabout4...
layabout
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Value for the money”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have recently returned from a 10 day stay at Casa Christophe. When we arrived in the dark after a long days travelling our first impressions of the villa were that it was a little dated, and tired (I have a personal dislike to plastic flowers)
In the light of the day however (once the flowers were placed out of eyesight) we realised it was ideal for a one and three year old to do their thing and equipped with all the necessaries. The Astro turf was a godsend around the pool and we were able to use the plentiful sun beds to make a playpen for the youngest. There is an abundant amount of shade from the lovely mature palm trees around the pool essential for the red haired 3 year old. It would have been nice if it ŵould have been possible to cover the table outside with the wind out awning, but unfortunately it had had its day and refused to cooperate.
The villa is situated in the perfect position to explore the island, and up the road in walking distance at Omar Sharrifs Manrique inspired house is a fabulous bar and restaurant. Supermarkets are also a short drive away.
Peter was always available and extremely helpful in all ways if we needed him, especially when he returned our car keys after I realised when we were about to land at Bristol that I had left them in the safe, they were returned to us in a few days.
If your looking for 5 star designer boutique accommodation this is not for you, but price wise it is very good value for the money, and the perfect place for young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: The decor
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that our courier got your keys back to you, having not heard from you I was wondering if they got there. Perhaps we will see you again.
Regards
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford UK
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2016
So pleased you had a lovely holiday it was nice meeting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing