We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO FREE TRIALS!?”

Tea Leaves Australia
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Sassafras
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Melbourne's most marvelous array of fine tea and fabulous teapots, nestled in the heart of the beautiful Dandenong Ranges.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“NO FREE TRIALS!?”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This tea store has every kind of tea and accessory you could ever wish for.... the only thing it was missing ..... being able to sample the stock!!
A must visit on your way through Sassafras!

Did you find this review helpful? Click the "YES" button below! Be sure to take a look at my other reviews too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MRyanPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyney C, Public Relations Manager at Tea Leaves Australia, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hi there MRyan Photography,
It's good to know you enjoyed your visit and we've taken on your comment about the lack of free trials.
Times change! I've spoken to the business' owner Terry Abrahams and she's considering if there's any way we could make this work.
In the past the size of our shop which, as you know, is quite small and the size of our range (300 varieties of tea) has prevented us from offering tasters to customers and so we have samples for customers to sell instead.
In the meantime we've introduced half price specials for some of our more unusual teas, (as well as the 500g best-seller special which we've been offering for years) so you have a chance to branch out and try something new. We change the varieties of our specials each fortnight. You can find them on http://www.tealeaves.com.au/50-off/w1/i1004428/.
I hope this helps and on your next visit please feel free to ask our friendly staff for some recommendations of teas you might like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    18
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“tea shop”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

great range of teas to suit all tastes. eclectic range of teapots and tea accessories..helpful and friendly staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jobee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“what A Choice”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Every time we come to Melbourne we always take a trip to Sassafras to stock up on teas.We have never gone away with the same tea as before.They have one of the best varieties I have ever seen,it's well worth a trip to visit them.They don't only have teas but also accessories and tea pots.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sav48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Everything tea related you can possibly want”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a great little shop, we have been here many times. It stocks unusually shaped and coloured tea pots, all types of teas and accessories, cups, all shapes, sizes and colours, tea/coffee glasses. Its an aladdins cave of tea treasures. For that something extra special this is the shop.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Grahmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tea Leaves at Sassafras, Dandenong Ranges, Melbourne.”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

If you drink Tea, you'll love this place.
With over 300 varieties of tea to choose from, everyone is sure to find something.
Variety, value, friendliness, and the most quirky tea paraphernalia you'll ever come across.
It you're going to the Dandenongs for the day, you have to do this place.
Do yourself a favour.
x
P.S - they don't SERVE tea, they sell it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank AustraliaRealEstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tea Leaves Australia also viewed

Dandenong, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to Tea Leaves Australia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing