We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise on earth!”
Our beautiful pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful pool
Relax! The villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Our beautiful pool
Relax!
The villa
our property from above
our 'pet'
we offer ayurveda massages at competitive rates!
The romantic bedroom
The bedroom with the fireplace
enjoy our specialities
For the kids...
the dining room
the hydromassage Jacuzzi
The breakfast in the  barbecue garden
The  2 swimming pools
The kneipp
The inside Gym
The Sorgente
The small heated swimming pool
The outside
The golf bowling, table football, and chess field
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Gavorrano, Province of Grosseto, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Any
English first
weisst970
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Paradise on earth!”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

"Casa Conti di Sotto" - feels like heaven!
I could say so many good things about this wonderful place!
I'll make it short: it's a paradise! It is an absolute gift to spend a holiday here! We spend here for 8 years every year our annual leave and love it!
This unique place leaves traces in the heart which will stay there forever!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2018
grazie mille!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve k
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely stay for the 2nd time”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here at casa conti last year and loved it so much went back again this year. Very tranquil place with friendly staff and owner, if you want to chill out this is the place to go. Access can be a bit daunting at first time but after that easy peesy.
5 mins down track to village with everything you need, 20 mins to beach and loads to offer locally.
Good for adults and family's and safe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Grazie mille!!!! Spero a prestissimo !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Øyvind B
1 review
“Excellent vacation”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just came back after our third year in Casa Conti di Sotto. Already ordered for next year. Super friendly personnel, great service. The apartments are regularly being upgraded. Our apartment got a new bathroom and a new floor for this year. I know that this goes for some of the other apartments as well. Excellent vacation, especially if you have kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Thank you very much ! As soon as possible !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve k
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely calming place with loads to offer a chilled out holiday”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just got back from ' Casa conte di sotto' and it has been a lovely experience, i had read a previous review that was not so good but we found this place ideal. Yes the road is a bit tricky but ok if you take it easy with the car, the property could be better sign posted with approx distances on the signs , as a bit daunting the first time you look for the place but apart from that there is nothing but praise for the little complex.
The people who run it are very friendly although they speak little english you can get by for most things, they are helpful and work very hard to maintain the lovely gardens and amenities. This is one of the few places i have been to that i would go back to again..great for the whole family including our 4 year old grandson, just 5 minutes drive from the nearest town and easy access to the beach some 20 minutes away .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: the road
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2016
Thank you very much, I hope as soon as possible! Grazie mille!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anabubble...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not what the customer ordered”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Arrived after drive from Pisa, way way way way up in the hills, nothing open even for bottle water, followed road down to track, 4 wheel drives a good idea. Rang for access to estate, lovely young man greeted us up up up again we arrive. Staff great, no English but as long as you have understanding of Italian ok. Lovely outside, no views though, you need to stay in villas at lower level if you want views. Ours was just for 2 not a villa, more studio with sofa bed which needed putting up and down morning and night, may? Bit chilly still. Place felt damp, bed felt damp wardrobe, ,,,ahem cupboard definitely damp our coats have the mould to prove it . No room really for clothes , shower very small, my husband banged his head 3 times in 6 days . Grounds not very tidy needed good tidy up hot tub? Lovely building but you have to pay 2 euro for 15 minutes, and it needed clean. Oh if you want any heating it's 7 euros a day. Football game, you pay , gym. Looks great but locked and payable too .. not 2 swimming pools, 1 pool cold but smimmable the other pool is heated kids pool not for swimming . 20 minutes uphill slog to Town. Can't walk at night roads too bad. I have auditted loads places in Italy especially tuscany this place has the potential just doesn't add up . If you have children maybe right for you. Lots of German families there

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2016
I am truly sorry that Mrs Anne did not look carefully my web page : www.casacontidisotto.it where houses and services are photographed and described in the detail to avoid any unpleasant misunderstanding.
If Mrs Anne preferred a more spacious place, they could have booked a bigger Villa.
The dimensions of houses, swimming pools and services can be also seen clearly through the film made by drone ,which can be found on the first page of my web side.
"Casa Conti di Sotto", it is only 1 km distant from the town of Gavorrano ( everyone can verify that by google maps), where here are bars, pizzerias, restaurant sips and also a big market ( COOP) open 7/7 days.If it took 20 minutes to arrive there, that means that Mrs Anne must have lost her way home.
"Villino il Corbezzolo" is a little romantic house just renovated with all contorts: fridge, freezer, fireplace , dishwashing , tv sat with dvd and safe and a very big outside in front of the big swimming pool with a gazebo for open in plain air..Bed linen towels and final cleaning all it is includ in the price of euros 315,00 that Mrs Anne and the husband paid for the week ..My personnel welcome and accompanied inside "Villino il Corbezzolo" Mrs Anne and her husband,so it is curios that they did not inform immediately the personnel that the floor was not well cleaned, as the personnel would have been happy to solve immediately the problem..
The only service that Mrs Anne have to symbolically pay for is the hydromassage, is order to allow all the guests to use it, 2,00 euros for 20 minutes….
All extra services: breakfast, baby sitter, housekeeping, washing machine, heating are indicated in the description of the farm holidays that Mrs Anne has received before to confirm her reservation.
So , in regard to the gripe of the damp , Mrs Anne could have asked heating service or use the fireplace in the Villa.
I am very sorry that Mrs Anne husband's got sik during the holiday and I believe that this contributed to see problems that all of the other guests have never encountered.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam K
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idylic rustic tuscan escape”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We arrived at ridiculous o clock in the morning from a late Rome flight and were welcomed by staff with a smile, wine and complimentary delights. The Villa Guila is ideal for a family of 4, my 2 kids 7 and 10 loved the place and we relaxed and swam and watched the lizards bath in the sun. Bagno the local town has a deli counter to die for and the daily trek to pick up bread and cakes was a delight. Local honey from the road side fresh fruit stall amazing, with strawberries the size of tennis balls. Weather peeked at 28 and Villa location ideal for day trips to Siena, San Gimignano. Markets locally and the beach not too far but the park has everything. Great pools, relaxing water features and a hot tub. There were other families there but we felt very much like we had the place to ourselves! Well looked after and definitely a place to return to! Thanks :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That time went slowly when we were there.
Liked least: the bumpy ride up the hill.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahin F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I'm not sure that words will be able to do justice for how much we loved this place. The resort is completely on it's own up in the mountains and has beautiful views of the surrounding areas. The swimming pool is MASSIVE and the whole place was just beautifully tranquil. The folks who ran the place were super friendly and they even had a friendly cat who joined us for dinner on a couple of occasions on the beautiful patio area. The villages below have lovely restaurants and supermarkets and the beaches are 20-30 minutes away if you're looking for that sort of thing. However, we stayed for 10 days here and almost never left the resort!
Stunning. Thanks again to the whole team, we'll see you all very soon!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;