We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in Champasak”
Review of Champasak Spa

Champasak Spa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Outdoor/indoor Day Spa - Wellness Center and Natural Spa Massages and Natural Treatments from Asia ; Laos, Thailand, India, China, with Organic Products from Champasak villages.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heaven in Champasak”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We found this spa, built and run by a warm, quietly spoken French woman, Natalie, as we walked through Champasak. Set in a lovely traditional wooden building, the staff are very professional and the massages are wonderful. They finish with a herbal tea and banana on the balcony overlooking the Mekong. We were so impressed we went back a second time and therefore experienced the massage, hair spa and facial,. They recommend a minimum treatment of 1.25 hours and why wouldn't you take the time in laid back Laos? Highly recommend it and how could you complain about $20 for 1 hour 15 mins of relaxation delivered with such professionalism.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    10
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really lovely - don't miss!”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Champasak is really small and there isn't much to do, but between this spa and Wat Phu you could easily spend two full happy days there. This spa is amazing and you can chill out in this lovely shaded structure overlooking the mekong. Really professional and I wish i'd had more than a few hours there - worth a full day! I wouldn't have expected to rate a spa as a must do either, but I thought it was exactly that.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank KateOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very relaxing”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

beautiful, zen, spa in a surprising place. It is owned and managed by a really lovely French woman who is helping the villagers set up the spa to be self-sufficient enterprise. The spa is clean and we felt very pampered. The massages were average, but perhaps Lao/Thai massage is not really my thing. It is really worth a visit on the way back from the Temple.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank aktraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful oasis, perfect spot to spend time”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I spent one afternoon with Nathalie and her team of dedicated girls. I opted for the facial and a foot massage, both which were carried out in a very professional way, the products she used were all natural and felt very good. You can tell that unlike in a lot of massage places in Laos the staff here has been properly trained and know what they are doing.
The setting is in an old refurbished Colonial mansion, with a lush garden and a terrace with a view of the Mekong, where you can relax after the massage and enjoy their herbal tea. The prices were more than reasonable and for the local women it is a good way to earn money.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank I J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I am an osteopath and massage therapist with over ten years experience and loved this place. The massage was great and the staff amazing. All the extra details really added to the value of the experience and exceeded my expectations. I wish I had time to return to enjoy more time here. I can see the spa is an asset to the community and am happy to recommend it to anyone!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank lyndsay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champasak Spa also viewed

Champasak Town, Champasak Province
Champasak Town, Champasak Province
 
Champasak Town, Champasak Province
Champasak Town, Champasak Province
 

Been to Champasak Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing