We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Mediterranean House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 11 Nasugbu B&B and Inns
Carcassonne, France
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“:)”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very beautiful place, in the bend of a path(way), you will fall on this hotel with attractive ornaments and statues you will fall directly on a place typically plunged into the Greco-Mediterranean era with a garden and its kitchen garden been directly of use to the adjacent well brightened up restaurant, a swimming pool with a Jacuzzi, pleasant at the end of the day.... Has there even a service(department) of very professional massage within the establishment, the cooking(kitchen) is very typically varied, dishes Moroccan-espagnol-francais-philippin, an extraordinary leader(head) Roberto in its dishes and its colors the leader(head) proposes you of the fresh bread in the wood fire and I do not speak to you desserts:)..... The coffee(café) so unforgettable here we are, the boss and his wife (philippe and analyn) very pleasant, they invited us has a visit of all its establishment and its vineyards(vines) not very far from the hotel, where from a future good local wine will not be of refusal has very soon ...... Mr Rossi

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rossi_marc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My boyfriend and i were a bit skeptical at first because there were very few reviews of this hotel online. Eventually, we decided to book our stay and availed of their anniversary promo.. it was the best decision so far..

On the day of our arrival, my boyfriend and i got lost because we got off at the wrong stop. We immediately called the receptionist, Ms. Annabelle and after a few mimutes, they owners, Philippe and Annalisa picked us up in their private car, FOR FREE. they took us to their vineyard and we even went down and took pictures of their growing grapes ❤️ Philippe was very nice and hospitable talking about his passion on wines.

When we got to the hotel, we were greeted with warm smiles and cool drinks. As we got to our room, there were strawberries with choolate, rose wine and a little surprise on our bed--flowers with a heart and swan formed shaped towels and a note that says "Happy anniversary." Very sweet. The room was nice and clean too. It had a little sofa area which is separate from our "real room (with the bed)".

Later on that evening we had our candlelit anniversary dinner by the pool.. We had a 3 course meal with sparkling wine.. And i must say, their food was delicious!! The taste was perfect and the presentation was great! Kudos to the chef! The staff really made our anniversary extra special. (Thank you.)

The rest of our stay included breakfast for 2 days and 1 free lunch (which we decided to have for dinner).

Seriously, this hotel is great. The staff were very accompdating and they always ask you if you need anything.. The hotel was beautiful too. It has a nice relaxing touch to it. The food was great and the ambiance of the restaurant was very cozy too.

what i love about this hotel is that it isn't pricey yet you can still have a luxurious getaway.. Try it. You wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kassandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is cool and the staff are very accomodating and always give their warmth smile. We had welcome drinks that taste very refreshing, I think it's a soda with lemon but there must be something else that gaves flavor. We met the owner of the Hotel and they were so friendly, they even gave us a ride to Caleruega and ask what time they could pick us up but we said we're going to sky ranch after Caleruega. As we returned in to our Room and sleep, the night so cold but the bed and comforter were just right for very good rest. We slept like we're just in our house. This is the 1st time we slept in Hotel for several hours, because usually we sleep few hours for the reason that we dont feel at home.we had great breakfast,ambiance at the resto was solemn. I can't forget the taste of their Hot chocolate and the presentation of food was really good. How I wish to stay for long but it's time to go back on reality. We'll be back again to this Hotel next time as group.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wardlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

During our stay here in this hotel we're so delighted in their service. Staff are very accommodating. The owner is so hospitable. They gave us a ride going to Caleruega and it's free. The owner also wants us to visit their vineyard and to fetch us but we resisted for the reason that we're going to visit sky ranch and the puzzle house(World Guinness puzzle collection). What we appreciated more was that Ms. Annabelle, the receptionist, waited us and said she called me but I was unreachable --- my battery's drained, just to check if we still have a transportation going back to the hotel since it was late at night.

Our room was simple yet it was clean and fragrant. What hooked us was the kit provided. It's complete for our basic hygiene. We slept well.

Amenities are great too, they have spa, sauna, pool, jacuzzi, bar & restaurant, garden, and a grill. The foods in the restaurant are so delicious and affordable. Breakfast is free and truly we enjoyed the serving especially the Hot Choco served in a "potter", quoted it's not just in a cup but in a potter and refillable.

House is really appropriate in the Hotel's name because you will feel at home.

Indeed we're satisfied in this hotel and want to come back on summer and tried their pool and other services. We haven't tried it due to the cold weather.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vam_and_Ej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

If you're looking for a quick and cheap getaway from the concrete jungle, then this hotel is the answer. They provide genuine customer service! We were greeted with their wide smiles when we arrived. They even contacted us to know where we were exactly when we got stuck in traffic. We were given drinks right away when we arrived. They asked the chef to go back to the hotel late at night just to cook for us (no extra charge). They turned on the jacuzzi even if we were the only guests at the time. They brought another set of towels for the pool (no extra charge) though we were provided with towels for the room. Most of all, the OWNERS, Analisa and Philippe, took us to their vineyard for a quick tour and drove us to Caleruega with their private car (once again, no extra charge).

The best VIP experience! Thank you! Kudos!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hussian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tagaytay, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Simply a wonderfull experience. An authentic Mediterranean hotel and restaurant not far from Tagyatay...clean, quiet, good service, very good French breads, and pizzas cooked at wood oven...just try it !!!

Room Tip: Family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PHILIPPE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The hotel is a small hotel but it's quite cool, great ambience inside, good furniture and design, nice restaurant Le Toit, cool swimming pool with Jacuzzi and bar, good food, this is the only restaurant in this area serves mediterranean food...

Room Tip: choose a room near the restaurant overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nasugbu
18.1 mi away
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa
2.7 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
196 reviews
2.2 mi away
Matabungkay Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Canyon Cove Beach Club
Canyon Cove Beach Club
#2 of 4 in Nasugbu
824 reviews
19.1 mi away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
414 reviews
15.2 mi away
Club Punta Fuego
Club Punta Fuego
#1 of 11 in Nasugbu
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mediterranean House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mediterranean House Hotel

Property: The Mediterranean House Hotel
Address: Km 74 Sitio Calo | Barangay Kaylaway, Nasugbu, Luzon 4231, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Nasugbu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Nasugbu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Mediterranean House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean House is one of the first hotels in Km. 74 Tagaytay Nasugbu Highway. The Mediterranean House has 14 rooms, all units exquisitely furnished standard, deluxe, connecting and family rooms with dining and living room, hot & cold shower, flat screen cable TV, manually operated air-condition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your The Mediterranean House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mediterranean House Hotel Batangas/Nasugbu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing