We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place but poor maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Nasugbu
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I highly suggest that if you'll be staying here, choose the day tour only. One can be roam around the vicinity. They have a huge place and location is along the highway so you'll never get lost. The bathroom/Shower room/ Locker room are in just one place and it is not recommendable that you leave your things esp. valuables inside the lockers because some of the locks can be opened by the other guests. Furthermore, almost all of their lockers are broken. Overall, the place is okay, value for money is fine, facilities are okay but they need to maintain it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbbyTanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 178 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2012

Nice place, nice rooms esp at the skylight premier though I believe this resort is UNDERSTAFFED. Their General Manager was very accommodating and very nice, kudos to him. I understand there were lapses on their end but over all I think, definitely, I would still love to come back to this place as its location's very convenient.. I just hope that they would improve on their service (check in, check out, serving of meals) and hire more people for everything to be smooth and hassle free. Win-win solution, that's what they have to achieve.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bakes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed in one of the rooms in the building (there are cottages also). Rooms are quite big and it was ALMOST spotless had housekeeping made the effort of looking under the mattress of the chair and the window frames. There was a couple of food crumbs under the mattress and possibly an old cigarette butt on the window frame. Linens we got was fresh. There were 2 split type airconditioning units inside the room but unfortunately one of them seems to be not working properly. I asked it to be checked out but nothing came out of it. Don't expect much out of the cable TV system unless you are Chinese or Korean since most of the channels were either in Korean or Chinese. Local channels are available though but the signal is wanting. Good thing hot water in the shower is available.

There is a swimming pool but the water needs replacing and the pool needs to be cleaned. Water is short of being murky.

Food choices are limited and expensive for its quality. 50 bucks for a 325ml of water? Come on! Do not expect much of the restaurant. It given out a piece of paper of its menu.

The thing is, the place has its potential. The concept is there but overall the place is wanting. Maybe they should upgrade the swimming pool and the restaurant. The place is huge and the rooms (as of this writing) is actually quite nice had they cleaned it properly. It can be a nice place to relax if one is looking for solace and peace. But right now, I have to rate them as Poor until such time they improve the place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grouchalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Whenever my friends and I think of a resort for a good relaxation .. we always come back to this place. We have known this resort during one of their promos last year and we tried to see and checked if we can get a nice feeling of the resort. Fortunately, we were not disappointed. One advantage of this resort, is they are accessible to public transport, they are located along the main highway.. Another thing is the weather. We loved the cool breeze of wind since they consider their resort as nature park, you will see a lot of green green trees around, lots of it.

For the services, do not expect a 5-star hotel service. It was just average and what important was, all the staffs were very warm in hospitality and always has a ready smile for every guests.

When it comes to food, it was just average also. Though we loved their barako coffee, the best! Nothing spectacular on their menu, especially if you regularly go to tagaytay areas for good food.

Overall rating was average. And we will definitely come back some other time. Chateau Royale see you again in December.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tingdeguzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

1. Their pool is dirty!
2. No remote control for their aircon and it's set too low! I asked almost 5 times and in the end, they said that all their remote controls are not functioning.
3. They did not have hot water in the shower. My 2 year old baby who just swam from their dirty pool needed a bath asap. And we didn't know that there's no hot water as we weren't advised. So we just gave our baby a quick cold bath. Poor baby, his lips almost turned grey from the cold (see comment #2).
4. Lots of cockroach in the bathroom!
5. Flies in the breakfast area!
6. Log cabin is creepy.

Even if we used the voucher we bought online, the money spent is still not worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank busheebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed here overnight. Our initial reservation was one of the rooms along the street but my husband upgraded to the skylight building. The room was big but not as clean looking as other hotels. The swimming pool was small and water was not that clean. They have a mini-zoo which contained different birds, there was a monkey and thats it. The property was huge. There were lots of vegetation planted, there was even a lake where guests could fish but alas there was no one manning it and I doubt if there are still fishes. There were also fountains with koi ponds, one pond had around 4 small turtles swimming around. Beside the swimming pool was an area where a group could do some teambuilding since there were tires, ropes, steel metals where people can run, jump, hang around. They also have a big rock for wall climbing. There was even a horse where people could take pictures with. There was not much food available in the restaurant because there were so many people around.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franchesca112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The bad name reflected how bad the service was... We were here last May 19, 2012. We went to the eating area at around 11:35am hoping to be able to get in line prior to the rush of the lunchers by 12nn, but we were advised that it opens at 12nn. So we returned by 12nn, and so the queue was very long, but no food was available until 12:15pm, and so most of the people were already starving. But the worst thing is that before half of the queue was able to get their food, they already ran out of it. And they were just serving chicken, pansit and rice, how could they ran out of this simple menu??? And there was even pre-booking, so definitely they know how many would be coming on that date! So in short, we got our HALF COOKED food by 1:30pm... AND, with the so many swimmers who came that day, they only have 3 showers in both male and female shower rooms! And the shower room was always flooded, there was no regular cleaning...So, again it took us almost 2 hours before we were able to take shower! so in short, we wasted almost four hours of our time during our short outing!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bateng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nasugbu
16.8 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
204 reviews
17.1 mi away
Matabungkay Beach Resort & Hotel
6.6 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 27 in Tagaytay
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 27 in Tagaytay
95 reviews
14.9 mi away
Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa
18.4 mi away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa

Address: Km. 72 Batulao | Km. 72, Batulao, Nasugbu, Luzon 4231, Philippines (Formerly Chateau Royale Sports & Country Club)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Nasugbu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Nasugbu
Price Range: $64 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Royale is a grandiose 100 hectare land that fuses its inspiration from France, China and the Philippines, it is the largest integrated resort in Batangas that features a village of cabins, townhouses and a premiere hotel for accommodations. Being a quick destination from Metro Manila, the property features a DENR certified rain forest, collection of rare bird species in the aviary, colorful and intricate flowers in the orchidiary, and various exciting outdoor activities from zip line, wall rock climbing, and pools that includes the largest wave pool in the country. The resort also is perfect for both business and leisure as it provides the various indoor facilities: the biggest function rooms to meeting rooms, theater room, game rooms, and spacious spa facility. Chateau Royale is your massive resort for all occasions and purposes that provides you harmony with nature and still gives you access to cosmopolitan requirements. It is a destination property that also features cosmopolitan requirements such as wi-fi and fully equipped function rooms, theater room and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Royale Sports And Country Club
Chateau Royale Sports & Country Club Hotel Nasugbu
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort And Spa Batangas/Nasugbu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing