We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great May 2012 summer with family. :)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nasugbu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jo and Johnny's Beach and Dive Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Nasugbu B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Going to the place:
If you're going to Tali beach, be informed that the road going here is kinda steep. Tali beach is farther than Canyon Cove, Punta Fuego and others resorts (not familiar). Around 5-7km far from Canyon Cove.

Jo and Johhny:
Inside the dive inn, the place is quiet since we are the first to arrive. Jo and Johnny are very strict on the number of guests coming in to the resort. Ensure to them that the number of persons you reserved should be the count of persons you bringing. They are really strict on the capacity of each rooms. Of course, they ensure also the security, privacy and relaxation of guests inside their inn.

Cooking:
It's good to bring food or ready to cook food in Jo and Johnny's becuase they provide kitchen area and dining area in your reserved rooms. Cooking utensil are also provided. As I remember, we brought rice cooker. Can't remmeber if there is additional charge for that. Uling (coal) is also provided for grilling.

Rooms:
Our room (Manta ray) is quite spacious. It has a small fridge for food and drinks. It has cable LCD tv. Again, no.of persons to stay in the rooms should not exceed to its maximum capacity. Everyone will have a comfortable sleeping time.

The beach:
From Jo and Johnny's, it's a 5-minute or less walk down to Tali beach. Tali beach is clean when we came. Other families (with kids) are enjoying the beach as well. There is a part of Tali beach that has cliff wherein you jump/dive. We were not able to go there since it's quite far from the main beach.


If you love dogs, they have Lala (a golden retriever i think). She's kinda old about 10years old i think. Hopefully, she's still at the inn as we speak. :)

Overall:
We had time quality time with my parents and siblings and love ones. :)
Sorry for the late review. ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Mila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 23 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

For a traveler like me who had visited this place twice in the last 8 months, that speaks about how nice the place is. It's a 2 hour drive from the southern tip of the metropolis that is Alabang. It may be a long time coming but you'll drive by the nice places in the south like the new Nuvali in Sta rosa and Tagaytay. After whipping the zigzag up hill roads of Nasugbu, you will end up in this quaint little village of Tali beach. Jo and Johnny's is located inside a subdivision of weekend homes. What I like about the place is it's proximity and the privacy that it offers. It's got a clean pool and just a short stride to the main beach. The place is owned by a good couple from my neighborhood. This is family managed and Johnny will extend a welcome bottle of wine to you if he's there. The property is clean and nice and the rooms and the rates are modest. I recommend this to anyone looking for a weekend of rest.

Just a short drive within the subdivision sits a massive house in a cliff. Reminded me of the beach mansions in Malibu, This property is a cliff jumping point and picturesque, the white painted stairs going down the cliff during summer will give you the perfect sunset that looks like Santorini. Tali beach has several coves and beaches for your own discovery. So Jo and Johnny's dive in is not just for divers. It's for the lazy weekenders looking for a bit of adventure and rest.

Look for ate Nena the caretaker who does really take care. She's the sweetest thing before you see Lala the friendly retriever dog who will greet you in the morning. Oh and Johnny has only 2 house rules. No smoking inside the rooms and no sleeping under the water of the swimming pool.

Room Tip: Bring an SUV. My sedan last time had a terrible beating on the uphill and difficult rd including a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Intrepid_traveler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I love the homey feel of the place and the staff (including the owner Johnny) were very accommodating and welcoming. I enjoyed my stay because of the beautiful interiors of the place and it was a quiet place where you can relax. I especially love the chairs/seats all over the grounds, they were all very relaxing. There were a lot of places where you could hang out. The pool was clean and was open anytime. You could also bring your own food and cook it there for about P700. I also enjoyed playing sungka (which was available in the living room/dining area)
The rooms were spacious and cozy, comfort rooms were clean and you even had your own refrigerator. We stayed in the Manta/Sting Ray Room which was for 4 people (but actually there were 5 beds).
A few points that you would need to consider is that there are times when food is not served (just like when we were there) and we ordered Lomi (which was very delicious) outside the hotel. The staff was more than willing to get our orders and have the Lomi delivered. And the beach was a few minutes walk away.
But overall, good value for money and a great place to stay in! :)

Room Tip: Manta/Sting Ray Room for 4-5 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giselle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Although it was very far, the place had a very homey feel to it and the staff were very pleasant and approachable. You just have to be prepared especially with your food because there were a few places nearby where you could by food. The beach was a short walk from there, but they also have a pool where you could hang out until late at night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayedhere for 11 nights from the 27th of March till the 7t of April 2012 and it was the best experience ever! Everyone is so so nice and will bend over backwards to make you feel at home. The owners treated us like family and when we arrived we'd never seen such a clean apartment.

The pool was also very clean and the dining area immaculate with fans and comfortable sofas and seating areas.

The beach is only a short walk away and is spectacular.

We simply didnt want to leave!

Cannot recommend this place enough, we had the time of our lives.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KimberleyandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

From the moment we booked a reservation with Jo and Johnny's until the minute we left their place, there is nothing left to complain about. Ms. Elsie has guided us through bookings smoothly, making her recommendations as to which room to book, etc. She consistently follows up regarding our preferences (whether to reserve kitchen or not, reminds us of check in time, what are included if we reserve the kitchen, etc.).

The place is very clean and exemplary maintained.

We booked the newest room (we were the first to use it) and although we discovered that the split A/C was leaking, the staff immediately addressed the problem--- In fact, Mr. Johnny personally attended to fixing it which only took less than half an hour. They were very apologetic and courteous. All staff are polite and well-mannered, ready to offer any kind of assistance.

Even the owners introduce themselves personally and we made some small talk.

Ate Nena, the caretaker/ supervisor is very friendly and helpful. She suggests where to go and how to go there. They have made our day tour at Punta Fuego/ Terrazas very easy (they made the arrangements re: entrance fees, cabana fee)--all we had to do was drive there and show up.

You can bring your own food and cook it there (if you rented a room without a kitchen, you may rent a kitchen for 750/day which includes pots and pans, grill, charcoal, dishwashing liquid+sponge, dining area, preparation area---- NOT BAD!)

Staying there is like staying in your own home-- cozy ambiance. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are clean. You can relax in the hammock, hang out with Lala the retriever, swim at the pool, go down to the beach.

Our entire stay was wonderful. We will definitely come back here!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gev23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed there for 3 days :) It was such a wonderful experience. The place is so clean and the atmosphere is very appealing. The owner's were so accomodating to the guests. Will definitlely come back for another vacation! 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmcfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nasugbu
11.6 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
207 reviews
16.3 mi away
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa
2.3 mi away
Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Pamana Beach Resort
Pamana Beach Resort
#5 of 11 in Nasugbu
3 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
454 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Mediterranean House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jo and Johnny's Beach and Dive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jo and Johnny's Beach and Dive Inn

Address: | Tali Beach, Nasugbu, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Nasugbu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Nasugbu
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Jo And Johnny's Beach And Dive Inn Batangas/Nasugbu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing