We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing”
Review of Club Punta Fuego

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Punta Fuego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I visited Club Punta Fuego with my fiancee for only one day and night. I didn't want to ever leave this resort. This place is Simply and Amazingly Fantastic. My fiancee was able to have leave from work for two days. I wanted to surprise her by leaving the busy city of manila and take her to a nice beach resort. I am not familiar with the area so I decided to stay at this resort based on good reviews from other guests. I can not believe how amazing this resort is. The resort is located in a luxury living community. The are lots of luxury homes all throughout the community. The entrance to the community is very secure with large gates and many heavily armed guards. After a short drive thru the lush landscape and rolling hills of the community, you find yourself at the breath taking resort entrance. The first thing you see as you enter the outdoor lobby is an amazing, unreal view of the south china sea, double level infinity pools overlooking the sea and the lush hotel grounds. This place is awe inspiring. I felt like I was at one of the resorts you seen in the James Bonds movies. Felt unreal. The resort is located hillside in a huge cove. The views are amazing. The resort consists of many casitas built on different levels due to the rolling hillside cliff of which the resort is built on. There many levels of amazing pathways to have nice romantic walks leading to the casitas and gardens throughout the property. The infinity pools are at a lot lower level than the level at which the lobby is located. The views looking back up at the lobby and stairs which got you to the pools are amazing. Looking the other direction away from the lobby is astonishing. The views of the cove and sea is breath taking. Swimming in the infinity pools or lounging pool side at sunset is highly recommended. The room was very nice and comfortable. The restroom and shower is huge. There is a private outdoor atrium garden viewable from inside shower. You can even open the sliding glass door that separates the shower from the atrium garden so that you may enjoy nature while you shower. Don't worry, its very private, no one can see you. We had a sea view room which had a private outside balcony overlooking the sea. The resort has a couple other properties located very near that are accessible by the resort's free shuttle. The beach is so very nice. It is a short 2 minute shuttle ride from the lobby. There is another very nice lagoon shaped swimming pool once you reach the beach area as well. At the beach area is an very good outdoor Italian restaurant overlooking the sea, the pool and the beach. The beach is very romantic and private. My fiancee and I had the beach to ourselves for most of the day. Only 3 or four other guests came and went the entire day. We went back to the main resort and enjoyed very good cocktails while watching the sunset from the amazing infinity pools. The only complaint I have is that we didn't stay long enough to truly enjoy all what the resort has to offer. I highly recommend staying at least three nights there. I will definitely be back, perhaps stay forever.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Club Punta Fuego
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 350 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were first greeted and briefed by their friendly staff who then accompanied us to our room. I like the ambiance and the interior design of their newly renovated casitas. The place is about 3 hours away from Manila but will surely take away all your stress. I love the double infinity pools with picturesque view of the sea as bonus .This is suitable for those who like peace and quiet. I will definitely recommend this to my friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a great time here..some goods- nice spacious rooms, good views of sunset, friendly staff, ok food, pools were nice, kid friendly, location-3 hour drive from Manila...

Not so goods- cleaning of rooms not the best, charge 50 pesos for beach towels..only in the philippines...so strange! They won't let you swim or snorkel at the beach at the resort because of rocks...the other beach is alright but you need to take shuttle to get there. Garbage on beach.

All in all, a nice place to go with the family and reasonably priced.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Travis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I've been here twice already and always missed the lovely sunset, the beaches, pools, food and the place ...this is what i found in this awesome resort. Not so far from crowded Manila district, not so expensive yet so relaxing! And by the way snorkeling and fish feeding ( where fishes are plenty in summer)is a good idea, just bring some loaves for the friendly PG fin friends, truly enjoyable swimming experience!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carina5thfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights after purchasing a voucher from agoda..a tip though, rooms from the agoda website and that of agoda mobile sometimes are not in sync..we wanted a sea view room and it was not available at the website but was available at the mobile application..we made our purchase in the mobile app instead.

Arrived there at around 1 pm..check in was supposed to be at 2 pm but they let us have the room anyway. Upon arrival, you will be greeted with the sight of the double infinity pools and the majestic view of the South China sea. Ms. Villaviray from the reception area provided a briefing with everything we had to know about the resort including the facilities, activities, services, restaurants, pools and beaches were discussed. We greatly appreciated this since this was our first time at the resort.

We stayed at one of the seaview suites since I have read that this has the best view of both the south china sea and the double infinity pool. The room was very spacious and clean. Complimentary tea, coffee, fruit and 2 bottles of water was available and was replenished everyday except for the fruit. Aircon vent was dirty and dusty and the curtains on our room had stains on it. Flat screen tv with cable was available.

The bathroom was also spacious, the toilet had a bidet and complete toiletries and hair dryer was available. Hot water supply was not available on the second night though.

Bringing of food and drinks are not allowed but they don't check your bags anyway.

We had our meals at San Diego restaurant which was quite expensive. Must try is their Chili Prawns. They don't have buffet meals on weekdays, on weekends only..breakfast buffet is also not available if the number of guests are below 12. We had plated breakfast (which you get to choose from the menu) on our first morning there, but on our last day, the number of guests were larger than the day before so we had buffet for breakfast which mostly consisted of Filipino foods..

The resort consists of 2 infinity pools in the main club but the beach there is closed off and is not fit for swimming. Another infinity pool is in the lower beach which is more kid friendly and the beach there is more fit for swimming and other beach activities. We tried snorkeling but unfortunately we saw more trash than fishes in the water. The upper beach is easily accessible just by climbing up the steps in front of the reception area of the lower beach. The infinity pool there however was dirty and nobody seems to be swimming there anymore anyway. Shuttle service is available whenever you want to go back and forth from the main club to the upper or lower beach.

There was an ongoing construction on the left side of the double infinity pool to expand the San Diego restaurant so the atmosphere in the main club and the by the infinity pools weren't relaxing at all since a lot of drilling and hammering could be heard all the way from the construction site.

We booked on a weekday so there weren't a lot of people in the resort. Sort of gives you a feeling that you have the whole place to yourself.

After check out, you have the option to visit Terrazas de Punta Fuego and use their amenities for free.

All in all we still loved our stay here and would definitely go back someday.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are the best!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngeltheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Club Punta Fuego is indeed a "Point of Fire" -- I had a blast during our stay over the weekend. It is a beautiful secluded place, away from the city. Very well-maintained casitas, and we were lucky to be given a casita overlooking the beach. The room is spacious with 2 big beds and a really nice bathroom as spacious as well, overlooking a small garden.

I really love the infinity pool, so relaxing and the view fantastic. Guests are well pampered, we have to ride a cart to go to anywhere in the place.

Food is very good too, altho not a wide selection of food to choose from, but over all it is still good.

Will definitely return, hopefully for a longer time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurpleLei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Cool amenities. A very huge resort! Guests are well pampered.
You need to ride a cart to go to their beach.
Foods are not allowed but will not inspect your bag anyway. ;) Menu has a not-so-wide selection of foods..ranging fm php600-1000 per dish.
Be sure to visit Terrazas de Punta Fuego too (15 minutes drive away from CPF).. You will never regret going in here. It has nicer pool and beach. Pay php50 for towel rental.
Will definitely return here, maybe for a longer time, hopefully for free again! <3

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtvnocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nasugbu
18.3 mi away
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa
12.5 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
198 reviews
4.4 mi away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa
62.6 mi away
Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel
29.5 mi away
Club Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel
#1 of 2 in Talisay
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Punta Fuego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Punta Fuego

Address: Brgy. Balaytigue, Nasugbu, Luzon 4231, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Nasugbu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Nasugbu
Price Range: $115 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Punta Fuego 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Punta Fuego is an exclusive membership club/resort in Nasugbu, Batangas with world-class facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Punta Fuego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Punta Fuego Hotel Nasugbu
Club Punta Fuego Batangas/Nasugbu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing