We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will not go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nasugbu
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We booked and made a deposit as downpayment for reservation on half the price in a Suite room 6 days before our check in date but upon arrival the receptionist informed us that the room was not available. We argued about it told them that it was so unfair and what is the use of making reservation and they even texted us the confirmation of our booking. After so much argument they suddenly said they will search for a room for us and they found one after one hour of waiting. So disgusting! Early morning was supposed to be an Eat All You Can breakfast, but to my suprise the area was like an evacuation center guests were searching for food. My daughter didnt even have a complete meal.

However, the pool was nice but in the beach, its so dissapointing that i wasnt able to have fun to swim as there are so many rocks under the sea some have sharp stones.

They have restrictions that no animals allowed but i saw dogs with guests in the hotel and they allowed them.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank ana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

788 - 794 of 853 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2011

We drove to Canyon Cove Resort for our family bonding session and we were booked for an overnight stay from 2pm on Saturday (9-24-11) to 12noon of the following day (9-25-11). My eldest son availed of the promotional rate which he believe was a fair deal but what supposed to be a discounted rate ended up with an additional 1,000php charge per room because we went there on a weekend which seems to be unjustified and deceiving. The room temperature was far beyond convenient because they disabled the thermostat control on each room depriving the occupant the right to make the adjustment to suit his/her favor. The wardrove and terrace lights were not functioning. The cut-off time for the free breakfast was shortened to 9AM instead of the usual 10AM. The beach is poorly maintained and dirtry notwithstanding the lifeguard personnel not properly dressed and equipped.Conclusively, the people responsible for maintenance failed badly making the NICE place WASTED. Are we Pinoys not qualified for a decent and quality customer service?

Room Tip: If you plan to visit the place, never do it on a weekend and please ly check the room before you acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank ricobpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Recently spent the weekend in Canyon Cove in Nasugbu, Batangas without any information on how the place looks like and what it offers.

After a few hours of land trip, we finally arrived at the resort. First thing a visitor would notice are the huge unfinished buildings surrounding the main resort. I guess those buildings were unfinished due to the Asian financial crisis which affected the property market in 1998.

The rooms are big and spacious albeit obvious signs of old age can be seen. An example would be the bathroom. The tiles look old and the bathtub's coating is chipping away. Exhaust fan in the room where I stayed in was also not working.

Good thing, the pool was always clean. The same is true for the resort's beach front. I guess it all depends on when one would visit the place. Cleanliness is difficult to maintain during peak months but of course, it should not be an excuse.

Mobile phone signal was weak regardless of the provider. Good thing the resort provided free wifi internet access although limited only at the lobby. I hope they consider putting wifi internet access in the rooms.

Food was so-so (it was just filling as it lacks taste) but you won't have any other option but to make do with it. There are no nearby mom and pop stores to buy snacks from.

Overall, while the resort has some shortcomings, our stay was great due mainly to the clean pool and beach front - the main reason I and family traveled all the way from Manila to Nasugbu, Batangas.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bluetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We spent the night with my hubby, 2 sons and my mom. Service has improved significantly! The rooms we had were still fabulous. The amenities were great. Clean rooms, nice decor, food has improved also. They might have gotten a better caterer. Beach was clean. Pool was great. The playground was lit at night so the kids had fun after dinner. Did I say service has improved? Significantly. Great job!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gypsyprinzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Our trip to Canyon Cove was really terrible. It started when we entered our room...the room smelled musty upon entering...they have to use a stirer for the key card holder...then when we checked the bathroom...the door to our surprise has molds on it! Then when we i checked out the tub it was gross because the film of the tub was peeling off and the shower door was really dirty and the smell in the bathroom was awful! The sight was so appalling that i wonder what the bed would feel like. So i made my way to the bed and to my surprise it was dusty and i felt an itch right away when i sat down. then when i removed the comforter it seemed like they did not change the beddings...the sheets where not clean and fresh...the floor was dusty and to our surprise one of the staff knocked and sprayed lysol all over the place thats when we are already inside! they could have done it while we were checking in. but on a brighter side the pool was good when we took a dip but then again disappointment came when early in the morning i took my little brother to the kiddie pool and saw a roach smashed dead UGH! it was so disgusting...buffet was terrible too...the staff was the one who handed us our plates....i have a lot of AWFUL THINGS to say about this hotel and the money we paid WAS NOT WORTH IT! so my piece of advice? DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT VISITING IT!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank lightandbubbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

The place is really nice if only the management could do their job right. The beach is dirty, full of trash. The resort restaurant serve lousy, expensive food. Their buffet was not enough for everyone. The housekeeping has good service. The lodging is spacious but aircon is weak. It took us more than 2 hours to check out !!!! It was a bad idea to celebrate mothers day there. Droves of people were in the pool. There were also tons of people demanding service at the counter, all at the same time !

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank lakbayipnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Very bad experienced.
Poor service.
We had our Family/Summer Outing here at Canyon Cove. They can't accomodate large Group but they keep on accepting many companies w/ a small number of staff.
They gave us OJT to accompy our guests instead of giving us a regular employee.

We are very disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank unique10Laguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nasugbu
14.9 mi away
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa
9.4 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
201 reviews
10.0 mi away
Matabungkay Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
429 reviews
26.5 mi away
Club Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel
#1 of 2 in Talisay
599 reviews
11.1 mi away
White Castle Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa

Address: Far East Road, Piloto Wawa, Nasugbu, Luzon 4221, Philippines (Formerly Canyon Cove Beach Club)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Nasugbu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nasugbu
Price Range: $68 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Cove Beach Club Hotel Nasugbu
Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa Batangas/Nasugbu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing