We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally OK, except bitten by some kind of water bug in the sea water”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nasugbu
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Resort looks good, facilities is ok, food is ok.

Beach is suppose to be OK as well, except we got bitten by some kind of water bugs while in the water of the beach during low tide... we also heard other people around shout about the sting bites.. The bites is itchy afterwards. In the morning, still high tide, seems no bites.

There are also some garbage in the water, and quite some stone during low tide.

Room Tip: They should try to clean up their beach water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank user_freewilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

832 - 838 of 886 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2011

At first I was skeptical because i started to read some bad reviews but i was really glad that I still went. And that is why I thought I had to share my opinion bcoz I want others to also experience what I had. My boyfriend and I spent Holy Week here and everything was soo beautiful. As soon as we came to the hotel, the front desk was friendly and was quick with checkin us in. We arrived Thurs until Sat. tho check in was at 3:30pm, we came at 1:30..and they let us in right away.

Room - we stayed at room 431, beautiful King Size plus another bed side near the window that looks like a queen size bed. Marble bathroom, i must admit, the little ref wasn't has clean but it didnt matter to us. We could have cleaned it ourselves.
Food - free breakfast and food was awesome i love it. breakfast was buffet style. lunch or dinner its up to you. they have a buffet style P600/per person, not bad it was good to me or u can have the Ihaw-ihaw grill outside by the pool...for P300 per plate comes with rice, size salad, sauce...there ihaw ihaw was sooo good..choose from porkchop, fish, chicken, liempo, beef..good portion.
Staff - staff was friendly and quick to response especially when calling room service.
Pool and Beach - nothing much to say but BEAUTIFUL and we enjoyed snorkeling.

Do not waste time bringing in Jollibee or McDonalds. They say security guard will check baggage..but i guess they don't..they didnt check ours or anyones that day so u can sneak in your chips, midnight snacks or a lil bit of liquior hahahaha.

Day USE ONLY: P800 per person..use of pool and beach (6am-6pm)
Cabana rentals have fees too..P1500 all day..its nice size..its the one by the beach. But the one near the pool is free cabana to use.

Activities: banana boat ride -P1600/per 15 mins, jetski - P1800/per 20mins, kayak, a day tour, snorkeling, island tours, pool equipment rentals.

My advice...don't risk the opportunity coz of other bad reviews you read...im soo glad i still went. i kept thinking of cancelling but i went anyway coz i know itw as a nice place

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank destinygirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We booked a room online and when we came to the resort it was not quite what we expected. The area surrounding the building were the rooms are, are surrounded by old, abandoned buildings. The pool are is very big, but the pool are does not have nearly enough sunbeds and the water was dirty.
The beach is actually quite ok, but the water is dirty and there is not so much shade as people hog the huts even though they are not using them.
For lunch there is either a very expensive and bad buffe or a barbeque option were people had to wait one hour for their food.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonas_Manila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

The positives - great balcony view and large window by the daybed (nice to have another place to relax in addition to the beds - I only wish the window opened so we could enjoy some fresh air.) Overall, aesthetically pleasing resort. Free wi-fi in the lobby was a plus.

The negatives - the pool was very dirty; there was a black film on top of the water and it was so murky that you couldn't even see the steps. At the beach, the water and shoreline were full of discarded wrappers. There were no lounge chairs in the beach area, so if you wanted to sit by the water, you'd have to sit on the sand next to the garbage. No poolside/beachside cocktail service. There was a complete lack of entertainment at night - although there was a bar, there was a note saying to order drinks at the front desk! The food quality and selection were very poor, it was actually shocking that anyone would think that was acceptable for a resort. We wanted to check out after the first night but could not get refunded for the remaining night, so we stayed another day. The next morning, I awakened to blaring music (that sounded like bad karaoke) outside our room at 6AM. I made two calls to have the volume lowered, but nothing was done until about 7:30. I had to turn up the TV in the room to try and drown out the music. I go to a resort for rest and relaxation and got quite the opposite.

Unfortunately, the negatives far outweighed the positives. It was very disappointing because the resort was very beautiful and had a lot of potential.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NYCfoodiefitnessgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We went there last weekend together with my girlfriend and her family and oh boy! we were so excited to get in because my kuya told us it is a nice resort to stay. We brought our cute-white-fluffy-adorable Pomeranian-spitz puppy with us since kuya said that he has been to that resort several times and he saw pets roaming around the resorts so we didnt hesitate to bring "Butchi" with us. My kuya's wife did all the booking for us so there are no worries. By the time we un boarded our vehicle, an OIC (Security officer) approached us and said "BAWAL ANG ASO DITO(NO DOGS ALLOWED)" in a very unpleasant tone.

We asked him if there is a place for us to leave our pet and he said "WALA. SA KOTSE NYO ILAGAY (None. PUT IT IN YOUR CAR). As a dog lover, I was offended by his tone. Is there such person who would leave his pup in the car for hours? From there our kuya reacted to it but we still forced our way in. Another guard approached us saying the same thing in an impolite manner, so kuya is starting to get pumped up.

We talked to the manager and she explained to us that pets are really not allowed, but since kuya saw some dogs roaming around the resort before, we thought that its a little bit unfair plus the fact the there is no note in their website that PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED. Rules are rules but still they should have shown a little sympathy to us. We travelled 3 hours just to get there and they wanted us to leave because of a cute dog? We even begged them if there is really some space for the dog since we have our own cage. They won’t budge, so kuya was really pumped up and had a thrash talking session with the OIC (Guess what? That OIC answered back in a very very impolite tone?!), and from there, we have decided to leave the resort. They are not pet friendly, KULANG NALANG TADYAKAN NILA PALABAS UNG ASO. Attached is a picture of my cute pom-spitz. See how adorable he is!!!

overall, all i can say for Canyon Cove is "O....I C" kung bawal ang aso dyan, bakit nandyan ka?

Good resort, but not for the pet lovers out there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
38  Thank Tikoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

we had a big group this weekend.thought the resort was alright.but it came out tobe a disaster! our guests were so mad.can't blame them.our 1st meal,instead of spaghetti,we were served congee! explanation,explanation...
rooms had poor ac.toilets smelled at night.we had to open our doors.
meals were served late.
a certain lady from the salesdept doesnt know how to deal with problems concerning their hotel.she should not be there.
i am telling these comments for you to improve the service.the place is nice but with the kind of service you have,people will start thinking about going to stay.you stillcan improve.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linski_005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Checking in took a while since it’s a summer weekend and guests kept on arriving that day. The Lobby is big and it is beautifully designed to match the scenery so we really didn’t mind hanging out in the area while waiting for our rooms.

The view is awesome from our room balcony. A large pool and a clean beach in one great resort. I love the room and the bed!! Its so spacious, very clean, with flat screen TV, coffee maker, clean towels., bottled water, toiletries . etc etc . . .its so comfortable that I stayed in our room to watch HBO than to explore the beach and enjoy the sun.

The beach and its shoreline are clean and not so crowded. The kids loved it.( though when water gets a little wavy at night swimming is not allowed for safety reason). Banana boat and skim boards are available for the teens. There is also a nice playground for the kiddos located near the big pool. Towels are available in the pool area. Service is ok the staff were polite and attentive. The buffet lunch and dinner were satisfactory. Buffet breakfast ok. Our family also visited a nearby church which is only 5 – 10 minutes away from the resort by car. Tagaytay City is also less than an hour away from Canyon Cove. Great weekend stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APRIL8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nasugbu
9.4 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
206 reviews
14.9 mi away
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa
10 mi away
Matabungkay Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
444 reviews
11.1 mi away
White Castle Resort & Hotel
26.5 mi away
Club Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel
#1 of 2 in Talisay
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa

Address: Far East Road, Piloto Wawa, Nasugbu, Luzon 4221, Philippines (Formerly Canyon Cove Beach Club)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Nasugbu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nasugbu
Price Range: $70 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Cove Beach Club Hotel Nasugbu
Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa Batangas/Nasugbu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing