We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful resort, but thumbs down for food, entertainment and cleanliness of beach and pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canyon Cove Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nasugbu
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort, but thumbs down for food, entertainment and cleanliness of beach and pool”
Reviewed April 22, 2011

The positives - great balcony view and large window by the daybed (nice to have another place to relax in addition to the beds - I only wish the window opened so we could enjoy some fresh air.) Overall, aesthetically pleasing resort. Free wi-fi in the lobby was a plus.

The negatives - the pool was very dirty; there was a black film on top of the water and it was so murky that you couldn't even see the steps. At the beach, the water and shoreline were full of discarded wrappers. There were no lounge chairs in the beach area, so if you wanted to sit by the water, you'd have to sit on the sand next to the garbage. No poolside/beachside cocktail service. There was a complete lack of entertainment at night - although there was a bar, there was a note saying to order drinks at the front desk! The food quality and selection were very poor, it was actually shocking that anyone would think that was acceptable for a resort. We wanted to check out after the first night but could not get refunded for the remaining night, so we stayed another day. The next morning, I awakened to blaring music (that sounded like bad karaoke) outside our room at 6AM. I made two calls to have the volume lowered, but nothing was done until about 7:30. I had to turn up the TV in the room to try and drown out the music. I go to a resort for rest and relaxation and got quite the opposite.

Unfortunately, the negatives far outweighed the positives. It was very disappointing because the resort was very beautiful and had a lot of potential.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NYCfoodiefitnessgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    229
    248
    143
    103
See reviews for
452
111
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
QC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We went there last weekend together with my girlfriend and her family and oh boy! we were so excited to get in because my kuya told us it is a nice resort to stay. We brought our cute-white-fluffy-adorable Pomeranian-spitz puppy with us since kuya said that he has been to that resort several times and he saw pets roaming around the resorts so we didnt hesitate to bring "Butchi" with us. My kuya's wife did all the booking for us so there are no worries. By the time we un boarded our vehicle, an OIC (Security officer) approached us and said "BAWAL ANG ASO DITO(NO DOGS ALLOWED)" in a very unpleasant tone.

We asked him if there is a place for us to leave our pet and he said "WALA. SA KOTSE NYO ILAGAY (None. PUT IT IN YOUR CAR). As a dog lover, I was offended by his tone. Is there such person who would leave his pup in the car for hours? From there our kuya reacted to it but we still forced our way in. Another guard approached us saying the same thing in an impolite manner, so kuya is starting to get pumped up.

We talked to the manager and she explained to us that pets are really not allowed, but since kuya saw some dogs roaming around the resort before, we thought that its a little bit unfair plus the fact the there is no note in their website that PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED. Rules are rules but still they should have shown a little sympathy to us. We travelled 3 hours just to get there and they wanted us to leave because of a cute dog? We even begged them if there is really some space for the dog since we have our own cage. They won’t budge, so kuya was really pumped up and had a thrash talking session with the OIC (Guess what? That OIC answered back in a very very impolite tone?!), and from there, we have decided to leave the resort. They are not pet friendly, KULANG NALANG TADYAKAN NILA PALABAS UNG ASO. Attached is a picture of my cute pom-spitz. See how adorable he is!!!

overall, all i can say for Canyon Cove is "O....I C" kung bawal ang aso dyan, bakit nandyan ka?

Good resort, but not for the pet lovers out there.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
33 Thank Tikoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nasugbu hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

we had a big group this weekend.thought the resort was alright.but it came out tobe a disaster! our guests were so mad.can't blame them.our 1st meal,instead of spaghetti,we were served congee! explanation,explanation...
rooms had poor ac.toilets smelled at night.we had to open our doors.
meals were served late.
a certain lady from the salesdept doesnt know how to deal with problems concerning their hotel.she should not be there.
i am telling these comments for you to improve the service.the place is nice but with the kind of service you have,people will start thinking about going to stay.you stillcan improve.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linski_005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Checking in took a while since it’s a summer weekend and guests kept on arriving that day. The Lobby is big and it is beautifully designed to match the scenery so we really didn’t mind hanging out in the area while waiting for our rooms.

The view is awesome from our room balcony. A large pool and a clean beach in one great resort. I love the room and the bed!! Its so spacious, very clean, with flat screen TV, coffee maker, clean towels., bottled water, toiletries . etc etc . . .its so comfortable that I stayed in our room to watch HBO than to explore the beach and enjoy the sun.

The beach and its shoreline are clean and not so crowded. The kids loved it.( though when water gets a little wavy at night swimming is not allowed for safety reason). Banana boat and skim boards are available for the teens. There is also a nice playground for the kiddos located near the big pool. Towels are available in the pool area. Service is ok the staff were polite and attentive. The buffet lunch and dinner were satisfactory. Buffet breakfast ok. Our family also visited a nearby church which is only 5 – 10 minutes away from the resort by car. Tagaytay City is also less than an hour away from Canyon Cove. Great weekend stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APRIL8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

I had clients who are planning to have their wedding here and I've read so many bad reviews that I got worried. So, I brought my family (2 teens, my husband and my mom) for an overnight stay. And boy, I was pleasantly surprised!

The staff, starting from the guard to the maintenance people were friendly and tried to help in every way they can. The whole hotel was clean. The room was comfortable and the hallways to the rooms were always well lighted. Contrary to other people's comments, we got our extra blankets, pillows and towels at no extra charge. And true to their objective to be environment friendly, they will not change your towels or sheet and will not provide toothbrushes unless you request for them.

The pool was so big that even the participants of 5 company outings were not enough to cause a crowding. It was clean, save for some sand that was brought in by people who did not have the courtesy of using the wash area after they came from the beach. The beach was wavy and there were some corals in the first few meters of the shore. But it was nothing we couldnt overlook as the water was so clear and cool.

The buffet was okay but the waiters were really attentive. Check in and check out was fast.

My family and I had a wonderful time and I can now tell my client that they made a good decision in choosing this resort.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mscalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

I was not expecting much from this resort, considering that this is a Batangas beach and i know how unimpressive Batangas beach is. But I was pleasantly surprised to be proven wrong. The beach is clean, long stretch of white sand, picture perfect even, same beach quality as Bohol beach club. There are sufficient tents, tables and chairs along the beach that are sturdy for the guests. I think the white sand comes from another place but it added so much beauty to the place. The water is also crystal clean, no jelly fish. The pool is huge and clean, so even if there were a lot of guests, you do not feel crowded. The rooms are value for money! For P5,800.00, 6 persons can comfortably fit into the room, since there are 2 twin beds and 1 day bed that is bigger than the twin beds! The only drawback is the lack of room service. The food quality is not excellent either, just ok. The hotel should improve on the food so that guests will no longer need to go out to eat in the nearby chowking, jolibee etc.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiklot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

i stayed there 2 night in deluxe room. the room nice, but the tv, 50 channels blocked only. no slippers, for daily toothpaste and brush, u better beg, they reload it from alone (even the room is Peso 7,800).
restaurant is the pure horror: unfriendly, lazy staff, standing around only for chatting. you must beg for every single beer. the bill they present you for immediate cash while you begin eat, thats same, as someone force you to leave. the staff cant remember your order at all. begging is a bad thing, if you must pay for. best: when order a botle red wine (peso 1,800), the waiter said: "you must go to upstairs and pick-up!" not sure, for what they are there, and what they are doing, beside chatting. menu didnt show a main course, just entrees, but the size of the portions explain it. nothing a bit international or at least good for a special dinner for 2. after we was so disappointing removed from table, we never eat in this restaurant again, and change to lobbybar. all guest (about 10!) meeting there, and just one waiter was very busy, but we was happy to get 4 mini meals for 2, cooked in LL kitchen. instead beef come cutted hotdog without shame.
resume: as soon, as you had paid (and this on arrival), you are written off for your stay. NEVER EVER AGAIN IN THIS RESORT !!!

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank europetraveller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nasugbu
9.4 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Lian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
14.9 mi away
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa
30.8 mi away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Matabungkay Beach Resort & Hotel
7.1 mi away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
58.7 mi away
Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Cove Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Cove Beach Club

Property: Canyon Cove Beach Club
Address: Far East Road, Piloto Wawa, Nasugbu, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Nasugbu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nasugbu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyon Cove Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Canyon Cove Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Cove Beach Club Hotel Nasugbu
Canyon Cove Hotel
Canyon Cove Beach Club Batangas/Nasugbu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing