We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Merica Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
10
41
52
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
41
52
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral businessswimming poolwould definitely stay here againmasai mararooms are cleanmealshairdryercbdambience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 139 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2011

this hotel is disappointing me a bit. Food is so so. free wifi but very very slow-spending half hour to send an email. the bed is ok clean, old room. not happy about 1. the net is dirty and you can find tiny holes on it so i had to spray my insect spray to avoid mosquito bitting. 2. there are only two lux soaps in the bathroom!
so i will not choose this hotel if i come back to Nakuru.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lylialondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

We had to stay in this hotel as we didnt get accomodation in the park lodges. 1st impression as you reach the hotel is the worst location.....in the mid of market. Rooms are not upto the mark and not cleaned apprtly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susmita_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

Located in the CBD of Nakuru town the 4th largest town in Kenya. 2hrs drive from Nairobi City on a smooth tarmac road (thank God compared to three years ago). Accessible to menengai crater, lake nakuru national park(15minutes), lake naivasha,hells gate national park(45 minutes), lake baringo and lake bogoria(2 hours)and maasai mara game reserve(4hrs). More to come feel free to ask....

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akrotich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

I stayed for 4 nights in March'09. The hotel is modern and clean with good restaurant and pool. Service was good with friendly and helpful staff. Room was a decent size with good sized beds with mosquito nets. The stay was let down by the room being both very hot(I did stay at a hot and humid time) and noisy(with noise from traffic at front of hotel) making it very difficult to get a good night's sleep. Room was carpeted and lacked air conditioning. From my research the hotel is I believe the best in Nakuru, particularly for food and pool and good position, but I'd recommend you book a room at the back of the hotel ie not facing onto Kenyatta Avenue.
Excellent base for trips to Nakuru national park and menengai crater.
Overall a good hotel by Kenya's standards and probably the best in Nakuru but not a patch on other hotels I stayed in Kenya(Fairview in Nairobi, Elsamere on shore of Lake Naivasha and Mara Sopa Lodge in Masai Mara nature reserve).

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews