We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stellar Lodge
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sekondi-Takoradi
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Its expensive but as anywhere you pay for what you get, the room was excellent, kettle did not work though, shower and bathroom were excellent so was the massive LCD TV, I would stay again, Champs sports bar is in the property and no noise really bothered my stay. Good all around really. Security is not up to scratch as it is very open on the road side, that bothered me a bit and is the only down side.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irsengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 56 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2010

Very nice and neat accomodation. Close to town centre but without the noise! Service and food according to european standards.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnofAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2009

I stayed here during the official opening last week and had a ball. The hotel is of course new and looks great and is really well appointed with huge plasma screens in the rooms, lovely furniture in the rooms and nicely laid out bathrooms. Also on site is a bar and restaurant which is open to the public and which is called "Champs Sports Bar and Restaurant". This is a branch of the same bar that has been operating in Accra for a long time and is very popular. The food and drink served at this Champs was just as good as that in Accra and again, the whole place looks new and really stunning with huge TV screens everywhere showing all the latest sports. It has rapidly become a really popular venue within Takoradi which is otherwise quite sleepy and is a fun place to chill at night. Try the Karaoke evening on Friday nights, I had a ball. All in all this place offers great value for money and is a really fun place to stay. I particularly think the manager of the place, Gavin, was helpful and kind and made my stay a pleasure. I think he is from Scotland and so he has a good idea of how to serve people and to motivate his team into action. I will definitely stay here again if I can get a room; it seems to be getting full with the guys coming to Takoradi to drill for oil in Ghana's offshore waters.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ghanabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank lesyrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank italiantrotter75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
Thank vincenzomorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sekondi-Takoradi hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic Hotel
Best Western Plus Atlantic Hotel
#1 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Planter's Lodge
Planter's Lodge
#3 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
77 reviews
1.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Takoradi Select
Protea Hotel by Marriott Takorad...
#2 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Takoradi Standard Hotel
Takoradi Standard Hotel
#8 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
20 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Melody Hotel
#10 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
2 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Kingstel Hotel
#11 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stellar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stellar Lodge

Address: 3 Long Shore Close, Chapel Hill Road, Sekondi-Takoradi, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Western Region > Sekondi-Takoradi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sekondi-Takoradi
Price Range: $99 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stellar Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stellar Lodge is 32 room and 2 x 2 bedroom suite hotel located in the heart of Takoradi, a 5-minute car ride from the airport and the port. Ideally located for a long or short stay, each of the rooms offer a great level of comfort and a range of amenities. All rooms at Stellar Lodge are air-conditioned and include an en suite bathroom with shower, a seating area with a flat screen plasma TV with a broad range of satellite channels, a desk and tea and coffee making facilities. Free Wi-Fi access is provided throughout.There is also a 2-bedroom apartment, which is complete with a kitchen area for those guests looking to stay longer. A full range of international cuisine is served in the onsite “Champs” bar and restaurant.Other onsite facilities include a fully-equipped gym and an outdoor swimming pool. Airport pickup and drop off is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Stellar Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stellar Lodge Sekondi-Takoradi, Ghana, Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing